Cozy Essendon Escape with breakfast

House - Private room · Deakin St, Essendon, VIC 3040, Australia
Ange & Grant
Your host, Ange & Grant
10 Reviews
Response rate: 50%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Experience the city of Melbourne from this great metro location! Our modest family home is a stone's throw from local shops, cafes, restaurants and excellent public transport links into the city centre. You'll stay in a small room with comfy queen sized bed, separate toilet, welcoming hosts and breakfast included.

Due to its size, this room is ideally suited to single guests or budget-conscious couples who are happy to squeeze into a very cozy space. If you would like more room to stretch out, we recommend booking Roomy Essendon Escape (http://www.airbnb.com/rooms/119256). Roomy Essendon Escape is over 3x bigger than this room and has its own chais longue and coffee table.

___ Benefits __________________

• self-serve breakfast is included (tea/coffee and toast or fruit/cereal/yoghurt)
• world famous home made natural yoghurt :-)
• high speed WiFi Internet access
• off-street parking, on request
• 2 minute walk to the local supermarket
• great cafes and restaurants are just around the corner

___ Transport ________________

• handy 10km (~10min) drive to Melbourne International Airport
• only 10km (~15min) drive to the city centre
• 3 minute walk to trams and buses to the city centre or Essendon Railway Station
• around 30 mins to the city via tram and train
• around 45 minutes to the city via tram only (very easy, but takes longer than train + tram)

___ More about us _____________

• we're very friendly and know the Melbourne area and attractions quite well
• we have two lovely little boys (who sleep through the night, and are a real joy to be around, and they sleep up to 4 closed doors away from the guest bedroom)
• also see our Airbnb profile

___ House rules ______________

We have just a few house rules that need to be followed:

• smoking not permitted on premises
• shoes off inside
• for first time guests, we will make a scanned copy of your current passport or Australian drivers licence on arrival for ID purposes

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $318 /week
Monthly Price: $1450 /month
Cleaning Fee: $19
Check In: 12:00 AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Fare description of her add. Very clean and tidy! Ange and Grant were pleasant and accommodating during our stay. Quick ride into the city and fun little places to visit around their neighboorhhood. The room is suitable for a business or student oriented indiviual. Room is a bit small but straight to the point, also has a built in desk area to set up laptops or read. Thank you guys! Take care ;)

    March 2014
  • February 2014
  • Great place with great people in a peaceful neighborhood. Supermarket and restaurants nearby, as well as a tram stop. Many places in walkable distance, like Maribrynong valley.

    January 2014
  • Ange and Grant were fabulous! We enjoyed every minute we stayed there, had a lovely dinner and couldn't believe that time went so fast. They are great and we both can just recommend them!

    Thanks guys!

    July 2012
  • I'm glad I chose to stay with Ange, Grant and Ollie! They made me feel at home, invited me to have dinner with their friends, Ange fed me and the people of my course with her awesome cakes and Grant gave me his Bus card to use on the weekend! Wow!
    Ollie is a very cute and well behaved little boy, we had a few giggles together ;o)
    If I do a course near you guys again, I'll definitely book with you! xxx Cat

    May 2012
  • Ange and Grant have a great place to stay and they were wonderful hosts, I really enjoyed my stay with them and I would highly recommend this place to any traveler. Their house is in a very convenient location, easy to get into town and back, and has plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.

    December 2011
  • We visited Melbourne for a week and stayed with Grant&Ange and their most adorable little boy. They made our stay very enjoyable and were super friendly! Also a big plus to stay with other NZ'ers in Oz! The made us feel totally welcomed and at home in their own home + it was nice to get to know everyone through shared meals and etc. There was also another couple from Airbnb also staying with Grant&Ange who were a total pleasure to meet. Grant&Ange were helpful with knowledge of the area - the tram is really easy to catch as it is straight to town, a little bit of a longer trip (45mins-ish) but that was fine with us. Overall, very enjoyable stay, nice, cosy, clean and comfy with good company!

    September 2011
  • Grant was a great host, and a fun person to hang out with for our short visit at his place. He made us a wonderful and healthy dinner the night of our arrival which was a nice touch to the end of a long stressful journey. Afterwards we hung out and talked at the dinner table over a cuppa.

    Every step of our accommodation was meet with a relaxed atmosphere and friendly hospitality, thanks heaps Grant!

    We recommend to anyone looking for relaxed place to stay with down to earth people!

    April 2011
  • Wow. What an amazing, enjoyable couple to stay with. We entered Grant and Ange's home as strangers and paying customers and were instantly treated as if we were long unseen friends returning for a visit. These two went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They fed us well, made it very easy for us to come and go, helped with directions and travel around Melbourne, and made us feel as part of their family. We left their home having made close, sincere friends that we can't wait to see again.

    April 2011
  • This is a lovely family who made our stay in Melbourne extremely enjoyable. They were very generous in opening their home to us, helpful with advice and made us feel at home. The room was very comfortable and warm.Their house is really close to the tram stop which connects you to a nearby station which made travelling into the city really easy. We would recommend staying here anytime.

    April 2011
Per Month
From
$47
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 27 times
Languages
English
About
We're a young family (born in New Zealand, living in Melbourne Australia). Grant is a lawyer at a telecommunications company and Angela is a qualified art teacher, interior architect and entrepreneur. She's caring for our son and growing two startup businesses. We have a young son, who is adorable and a real joy to be around We like good food, travel, socialising and hosting nice people from Airbnb :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
50%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 months ago
Similar Listings