Mulberry Cottage

Cabin - Entire home/apt · South Street, Bellingen, NSW 2454, Australia
Shani
Your host, Shani
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

A self contained granny flat in beautiful Bellingen. Double bed, children allowed. Own bathroom, kitchen with kettle, microwave, fridge, griller and bbq. Pool and laundry available. Situated on the mid north coast of NSW midway between Sydney and Brisbane this property is located in a heritage property in the heart of Bellingen, but tucked away in a quiet, lovely garden with birds, veggie patch, fruit trees, chooks, cat and dogs. You will wake to the sound of birds, and fall asleep to the sound of frogs. You can access our vege garden, fruit trees and fresh eggs if the girls are in the mood.

The Cottage is only a two minute stroll into historic and alternative Bellingen township with its many organic cafes and coffee shops, award winning restaurants and gelato bar, boutique shopping, galleries and craft shops. The Cottage is a 20 minute drive to either the World Heritage Rainforest of Dorrigo or the beautifully quiet beaches and river of Urunga, and Coffs Harbour.

The Cottage offers the following:
•Ensuite bathroom
•Kitchenette
•Gas BBQ available if needed
•double size bed
•Linen and towels provided
•LCD TV
•Free internet
•On site parking
•Warm and welcoming hosts.
Pool

Swimming in summer is a 2 minute walk to the Bellinger River or 10 minute drive to to the clean and deep fresh waterholes of the Never Never River or in our pool. A further 15 minutes and you reach the coastline, where kilometres of near-deserted beaches can be explored. Surfers love Hungry Head, Third Headland, Urunga Headland and further south, Valla Beach, and Nambucca Heads.

Check Bellingen on (website hidden) to find out more about this amazing place.

Guest Access

swimming pool, internet

Interaction with Guests

We are happy to welcome you and then leave you alone. You are welcome to join us for a BBQ. The dogs will be very welcoming.

The Neighborhood

Everything. Bellingen is beautiful.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great time at the Mulberry Cottage. The bed was comfy and we loved waking up with the sounds of the birds and the chooks. The location is ideal as the cottage is a two minutes walk to the centre of Bellingen. Shani and her husband were really welcoming and easy going. Thank you guys for this lovely stay!

    April 2014
  • The Mulberry Cottage was perfect for my needs, close to town whilst quiet and secluded. Comfortable accommodation with all I needed, and the hosts were very helpful and welcoming. I enjoyed a swim in the pool on two occasions as well. Thanks Steve and Shani

    January 2014
  • Shani was very welcoming and the accommodation was perfect! The location was excellent as we could easily walk into town within a few minutes. I highly recommend her!

    December 2013
  • The cottage is tucked away behind a mulberry tree with its own entrance via the back lane so you have a great sense of seclusion and space - it is even better than the photos suggest! It is a comfortable and sweet place to stay, and an easy stroll into town.

    March 2013
Per Month
From
$116
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 13 times
About
I love travelling and I am always planning our next trip. I am a teacher and my husband is a builder. I have a book collection and my husband a tool collection. We have two children still at home, two working, as well as one at uni and one doing an apprenticeship and two grandkids on the way...yay more babies! We like to grow our own fruit and veges. We grow and distil Lemon Myrtle and Aniseed Myrtle at our farm, as well as other bush foods. We have a slight addiction to Dorper sheep. We like floating around in our boat in the river and off shore catching fish. We love living in beautiful Bellingen and wouldn't live anywhere else.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago
Similar Listings