Beautiful and quiet Valla Beach

House - Private room · A Shores Close, Valla Beach, NSW 2448, Australia
Julianne
Your host, Julianne
10 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Valla Beach is a small quiet beach town 1 km from the highway and half way between Sydney & Brisbane. 30 mins South of Coffs Harbour. Bellingen is a 20min drive and 15mins to the Urunga Boardwalk.

Our home is large and clean with a great sustainable veggie garden. You are welcome to help yourself to fresh salad ingredients. At the moment parsley,basil, lettuce, rocket and beets are growing well. The access is easy with only one step onto the front porch. The home is on a corner block of two no through roads so is very quiet. The beautiful and pristine North Valla beach is an easy 5 minute walk through a bush track. We have recently added a chicken shed to the yard, so we have plenty of beautiful fresh eggs to share.

There are two very popular Cafes in Valla Beach open for breakfast and lunch and are within an easy 10 minute walk. The Valla Tavern is also in walking distance and their meals are wonderful value. They all serve excellent food and the cafes serve great coffee. The Tavern is closed for dinner on Sunday and Monday nights. Nambucca Heads is a 10 minute drive where there is an RSL and Bowling Club for a meal.

The bedroom is spacious with a ceiling fan, very comfortable queen bed and your own bathroom. All linen provided.

You are welcome to use the kitchen anytime. There is unlimited tea and coffee and light breakfast provisions. Free wireless.
There is off road parking and often room to park in under the carport at the rear.

Valla is a great stopover spot when travelling along the Coast. The train station is 10mins away in either direction at Nambucca or Urunga and I am happy to help with transport from the train or bus coach stops.

Our friendly cocker spaniel Dog Max is always kept outside.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $19 / night after the first guest
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Julianne's house is just a short distance from the highway, so it is very convenient if travelling the coast. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, comfortable and private. Thanks Julianne for a lovely stay ! We especially loved the fresh eggs in the morning - what a treat !

    June 2014
  • Julianne was extremely welcoming and a lovely spacious, clean and private home and room. I had a fleeting stop and Julianne was very accommodating of my needs. It was a wonderful place to have a great night sleep on a very long east coast journey Thank you!

    May 2014
    Julianne
    Response from Julianne:

    Thanks Louise for your lovely review. Hope the conference went well and you had a safe trip.

    May 2014
  • Beautiful bedroom and luxuriously big bathroom made our time in Valla extra special. Our host was helpful, understanding and incredibly welcoming. The place has an inspiring veggie garden with chickens and a cute dog out the back. It's a short walk to the beach and a couple of cafés.

    April 2014
  • Thank you for making us feel at home and giving us free access to your living areas. Our room and bathroom were lovely, spacious, clean and comfortable. You make the best fried eggs on toast... although I guess your hens have to take some of the credit. I would certainly recommend your home to other travellers and hope to have the opportunity to stay again, Julieanne.

    April 2014
  • It was really great with julianne and I felt almost like home. The Family is very friendly and honest. the room it very well and with private bathroom! I would come again at any time.

    October 2013
  • Julianne and her husband were wonderful hosts and their home was more than lovely. The room was very clean and comfortable and small details like some fresh lavender in my room made me feel right at home. Valla Beach is a very beautiful place and conveniently located. I highly recommend Julianne and her lovely home and would always stay again!

    September 2013
  • Julianne was a wonderful host sharing her lovely home with us for the night on our way up the coast. Her place is a good location for people traveling on the main highway as it was easy to get to. Julianne made us feel very welcome with a comfortable bed, fresh bread and a bed made up especially for our little girl. Great price as well!

    June 2013
  • Julianne was a generous, welcoming and easy going host and I enjoyed staying with her very much. Bedroom and bathroom were clean, private and comfortable. A lovely home and garden and only a few minutes walk to the beach along a bush track.

    March 2013
  • What a beautiful stay, I arrived late to a welcoming friendly home, a late desert snack over a tad of tellie and a beautiful comfy bed and private bathroom area and a special treat to hear the waves from the ocean lapping on the shores. Juliane was wonderful, beautiful home, the words tidy and hospitable seems to be an understatement . I'll be back, but next time with my husband. Many thanks I highly recommend your lovely home and kind service.

    March 2013
  • We had a great overnight at Julianne's place, which is well-kept, friendly and comfortable. The house is just a short distance from the highway and very convenient as a stop en route along the coast. Valla Beach is within walking distance and Julianne gave us some hand-drawn (and quite accurate) maps for orientation - a lovely touch. All highly recommended!

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$53
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 20 times
About
I am married to Graeme who is often away working or hiking. We have 3 grown up children who all live away from home, working and travelling. They introduced me to air bnb as they have found it wonderful. I grew up in Sydney and moved to the Mid-North Coast in the mid 1980s. I am quiet, friendly and easy to get along with. I love walking along the beach, reading, experimenting in the kitchen and growing a few vegies. Its great to be able to share our home with visitors/guests and I look forward to making your stay comfortable.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago
Similar Listings