Living room (barefoot)Single room on first floor
Private room
4 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
43 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $16 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The space

Family house with garden, post-war style in quiet neighbourhood in the centre of the city.
One bigger bedroom (5 by 4 m) with 2-person's futon bed, one smaller bedroom (4 by 2,5 m) with single person's bed and one medium study room (3,5 by 3,5 m) with two bunk beds. You sleep very near to heaven in this room :-)
Also access to living room, use of kitchen and garden with trampoline. Internet, parking and use of one bicycle available (for free).

The house is 5 minutes walking distance from the shopping centre and the bus station.

Wageningen is a small university city, with it's own theatre, cinema and lots of small bars. Just recently the alternative cinema house (Movie W) has moved just across the street! Lot's of less known, often english spoken or subtitled, culture films.

Wageningen is also near a forest and a river. Possibilities for nice walks, mountainbiking, skeelering, bicycle-roads and hiking nearby. It is close to Utrecht, Arnhem and Nijmegen (by car half an hour, by bus and or train one hour. Amsterdam can be reached by car in an hour, by bus and train within one and a half hour.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets

It is a non-smoking house. Keep room clean and take off your shoes before entering the living room.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

42 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 101 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Your Host


Francesco

Francesco

Wageningen, Netherlands · Joined in May 2012

Hello! My name is Francesco Melita, I am a trainer and storyteller. I was born in Rome, Italy from a German mother and an Italian father. To make things even more complicated we moved to Holland when I was 13 years old. I studied in Holland agrarian sociology, married, got two beautiful daughters of 19 and 21 years old. My hobbies are: climbing, mountainbiking, karate and I keep trying to pick up meditation but my restless nature keeps me from sticking to it. I enjoy cooking Italian dinners, have a lot of friends come over and talk about god and the world. I believe humour is the salt that gives taste to our life and compassion and being there for each other is the actual dinner.

Response rate: 100%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections