Downtown, Designer Attic Apartment

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Hverfisgata, Reykjavik, Capital Region 101, Iceland

The Space

APARTMENT
The apartment is newly rebuilt and renovated on a residential street, just off the main drag. The apartment has one bedroom, a living room and kitchen, that is one space and a bathroom. There are hardwood floors on the whole apartment and it´s fully furnished with designer furniture. It has amenities like a fully equipped kitchen which includes a dishwasher, a flat screen TV, wireless internet and an iPod stereo. The bed in the bedroom is a tempur mattress bed. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room that can sleep 2 children or 1 adult (135 cm x 200 cm) The apartment is on the 3rd floor, there is no smoking in the apartment but it´s allowed on the balcony.

The check out time is at 11:00 in the morning and check-in is at 15:00 or later We do have 24 hours check in and someone is always on call to check you in, even the latest of arrivals.
The apartment comes with all bedding, towels, shampoo, soap and some condiments are in the kitchen cupboards. The apartment has a blow dryer and free wi-fi. There is a modern kitchen with all the utensils needed for a relaxing, self-catering break. Included are one king size bed dishwasher in the kitchen and one sofa bed to accommodate 3 guests.

LOCATION
Located right on Hverfisgata at 37 (1 min. walk), next to the main shopping street in Iceland, Laugavegur. On Laugavegur you also have all the most popular bars, restaurants and cafés in Reykjavik. There is a low cost supermarket 5 min away and there is a 24 hour supermarket close by (5 min. walk) You will also have great access to public transportation. Within walking distance (10 min) there is a geothermal pool (swimming hall of Reykjavik). We can recommend popular restaurants, cafés and trendy bars in Reykjavik’s bustling city centre. Car and bicycle rentals can also be arranged.

HOW TO GET HERE, CHECK IN
The drive to Reykjavik from Keflavik airport should take around 45 minutes. There is a Flybus that can take you to town once you arrive and will drop you off at our service location, where we will drive you to the apartment and check you in and show you the apartment. Street parking is easy around the apartment and there is a non-profit parking garage run by the city of Reykajvik 4 houses down the street. Please contact us with an email for check in details.

We speak and write English fluently. We will try to make sure your stay is a pleasurable one by helping you out as much as we can. Our main goal is helping you have a good time in the apartment and that you enjoy your stay.

If you have any further questions regarding the apartment or inquiries about availability please send us an message and we´ll get right back to you.

Kathy

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $142
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • This apartment is fabulous, chic and comfy and in the perfect location. It is a great spot from which to get to see the city and to relax and chill out a bit. We had a lovely night's stay and would highly recommend it.

    April 2014
  • Kathy and other representatives of Apartment K were very friendly and helpful. The place was exactly as described and pictured. It was in a great location, parking was easy, walking to all of the sites a breeze, and the apartment itself was very stylish and spacious!

    April 2014
  • Wow! lovely apartment, superbly located. Run by a staff at Apartment K who were very helpful. Supermarket just up the road. We really enjoyed our stay here and would book this apartment again without hesitation if we were to visit Reykjavik again. Couldn't recommend it enough! book it now before someone else does!

    April 2014
  • Wow, what a stunning apartment! This place couldn't be more central to everything but still lovely and quiet at night. Beautifully decorated, you couldn't really ask for more. We will be back!

    April 2014
  • My husband and I had a great night stay here. The apartment is super cute and spacious, great location, very clean, and had everything you could need. Will definitely book again and hopefully be able to stay longer next time.

    March 2014
  • Kathy was an excellent host. Her place is beautifully designed and decorated, perfect for someone who enjoys not only a home stay but also some style during travel. Kathy was responsive, easy to communicate with throughout our booking process. Instruction to check-in was very clear. We only stayed for one day (our last day) in Iceland and wished we could stay longer. Highly recommend!

    March 2014
  • The apartment was amazing and since it's owned by a business there was a place to leave bags before/after checkout. There's an amazing view and I would absolutely stay there again.

    March 2014
  • We loved our little home away from home in Reykjavik. Warm, cozy, and well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed (including coffee maker!) to eat several meals in and save some money. The bed was honestly the most comfortable i've ever slept in and the Apple TV was a nice treat. We were able to stream a movie from our laptop one night when we were too tired to go out.

    The location couldn't have been better. Walking distance to everything including a grocery store, bars, restaurants, shops and the Grey Line tour bus station.

    March 2014
  • Wir haben zwei Nächte in Kathys Apartment verbracht. Das Apartment ist wirklich sehr schön, alles vorhanden, super netter Service, hat alles reibungslos geklappt.
    Auf unserer Islandreise die beste Unterkunft. Kann ich wirklich sehr empfehlen, gerne wieder !

    March 2014
  • Nice place though as is the case with most things in Reykjavik it is overpriced. Internet was really slow or not working, and I could have used some instruction on how to use the cable tv. The bed and shower were nice. Great (email hidden)ere was a distinct lack of communication from the management about checkout times though, so I was surprised when the cleaners just walked in the house at 1p. Then they sat outside the door yelling on their phone about me, which was unnecessary since I packed up and left within ten minutes.

    March 2014
    Kathy
    Response from Kathy:

    Check out time is at 11 am as stated the reservation and in the arrival instructions that was given to her. Elocin failed to communicate to us that she was going to stay longer... We needed to service the apartment for the next guest arrival and 1 pm was the minimum time to clean it before check in at 3 pm. She told housekeeping that she had permission to stay longer, when in fact she did not.
    Housekeeping of course walked in assuming the apartment was suppose to be vacated 2 hours earlier. Overhearing our problem, as we cannot have our new guests wait to have the apartment ready, I think she knew she was in the wrong, she then packed up. Our housekeepers had to go to the apartment several times,
    which causes delays in our schedule as well as having the new guests wait to check in.

    March 2014
Per Month
From
$141
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 706 times
Languages
English, Español
About
My name is Kathy and I will be your host in Iceland, I am from San Francisco and have been living in Iceland now for 7 years. We are very helpful by nature and will do our utmost to make the stay at our apartments as pleasurable as possible. We can help out with any questions you might have and give you recommendations on places to eat, tours, local secrets and so forth. Kathy
View full profile
Response Rate
92%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings