2 Beds Option + Roof Deck, Sunshine Bushwick
2 Beds Option + Roof Deck, Sunshine Bushwick

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Located in Bushwick/Brooklyn, the most upcoming Working class/Immigrant/Artist neighborhood now attracts more and more young professionals, the building is 3 blocks away from Subway J train, 12-18 mins away from the Lower East Side, SOHO/Little Italy/Chinatown, Brooklyn Bridge, Wall St, 9/11 Memorial Museum, etc.

The space

***Please Click +More Below***
I am an Asian artist resides in the United States. I've been taking care of this building since 2012. There are 2 private Airbnb rooms in this triplex apartment (3 floors) with separate bathrooms on each floor. I look forward to meeting people from all over the world.

You will have this small private bedroom on the upper floor, as well as the shared living room and kitchen (my place is never crowded). You have options to sleep either in the loft bed or the pull-out sofa underneath it. Both beds are full sized. The mattress in the loft bed is memory foam, more preferable. However it would be perfect for 2 people who travel together but don't want to share bed. There is also a decent sized closet included in this bedroom.

Your bathroom would be shared with only me. You will immediately notice how clean I am as a responsible host. Both of the bathroom and the bedroom are fully equipped, including a hairdryer and a steam iron (if it's needed).

Other common spaces you will have are the roof deck with a view of Brooklyn and Manhattan, as well as a porch yard. Please look at the pictures included.

I offer tea, coffee/coffee maker, filtered water, ice cubes, etc. Wash machine and dryer are smart/automatic, and detergent/dryer sheets are provided. I prepare fresh sheets, blankets, pillow cases and shower towels when new guests arrive. I keep my place very clean and new, hope you do the same. The house rules are simply no smoking indoor and no pets, plus, we need to take off shoes in the hallway.

I have high speed internet WIFI throughout the building and a laser printer is available for you. Netflix, a movie application is paid and installed in the Smart TVs, besides 50 basic TV channels that allow you to browse news and culture. If you travel without a computer, a 42-inch Smart TV is newly installed in your bedroom. It has the function of web browser.

In addition, I provide city WIFI hotspots password, as well as US/Europe/Asia plug adapters, to make your travel more convenient.

I hope you will have a great time here in NYC : )

Other things to note

The room is small and compact, with the staircases to climb. Large luggage bags are not suggested.

If you are interested in my place, please also check the other listing I post here on Airbnb : https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/2061725


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: 25
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

* Please take off your shoes or bring your own slippers.
* No other guests beyond reservation


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From Jan 01, 2018 - Apr 26, 2020 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

203 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marc User Profile
August 2017
very good stay!

Felipe User Profile
July 2017
Miao is the best host, and his place is just perfect for a budget visit to NY. So close to public transportation that you will not even realize the actual distance between Bushwick and Manhatten. Would love to be back in the future.

Jasmin User Profile
July 2017
Miao is an amazing host! His place was a short walk to the subway which was easily accessible to uptown and all the tourist destinations! His place is very clean and he gives you access to anything you need! We had high speed wifi and Netflix. If you're not a fan of stairs this may be a concern as we were on the 3rd floor but Miao is more than happy to help with bags. Would definitely be staying at Miao's place again when I return to NYC!

Sylvie User Profile
June 2017
The location is great. Close to the subway. Miao keeps his place very clean and organized. Miao was very helpful on what to see! Thanks Miao for your advice!!

Lauren User Profile
June 2017
Miao's home was warm, quirky and clean. Loved our stay and would definitely return!

Elien User Profile
June 2017
What can I say more? We really enjoyed our stay at Miao's place! Everything was perfect! Clean, comfortable, modern, safe neighborhood and close to the subway. And Miao is a great host! Very friendly and flexible. Definitely a great place to stay!!

Trix User Profile
June 2017
Miao is the perfect host. We loved his place and the rooftop is awesome

This host has 253 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Mjx User ProfileMjx is a superhost.

My name is Miao Jiaxin, an Asian artist resides in the United States. I'm taking care of this building since 2012. It is located in Bushwick, the most upcoming Brooklyn neighborhood that attracts more and more young artists, students and now young professionals. I'm a very experienced and responsible host with confidence and positive reviews. I look forward to meeting people from all over the world.

Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings