1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
411 travelers saved this place

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 10AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room
Amenities
Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Cancellation: Flexible
Description

The space

I am renting an independent room in my home, in an old, beautiful and well conserved building, in the nice and safe neighborhood of Balvanera (border with downtown). The apartment has vaulted ceilings, wood floors, character; it’s very warm and cozy. It has a nice window overlooking the street. There are 6 rooms and a terrace, two people live here but only one room is available for rent. The location is great because it’s close to downtown, but not in the most hectic/commercial part. You are also very close (30 m) to a subway station (Venezuela) and you can combine with the other lines. Also you have a lot of different Bus Lines that connect to many different destinations. It is within walking distance of anywhere downtown or Recoleta, one block from Av Belgrano, and a few miters from Av Jujuy, close from the main faculties of the University of Buenos Aires. Ideal for students or foreign travelers, for short or long stay.
I’m a senior academic in Social Sciences and I use to study my PhD at the London School of Economics in London. Also I’m a Spanish teacher. Perhaps could be helpful for your studies or your work. Also I can give you advice about the city and about travel all over the region. We have two dogs.

SERVICES INCLUDED
• Your own bad room
• Internet Wi-Fi 24 hs
• TV
• Refrigerator at your room
• Bedclothes.
• Weekly cleaning.
• Free telephone to make or receive local calls.
• Use of the fully equipped kitchen.
. A bike

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 10AM - 12AM (midnight).

Solo esperamos que vivas como en tu casa. Se puede fumar en el balcón al lado de la habitación. Las eventuales visitas deberán ser de suma confianza. No hay problemas de horarios.

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

35 Reviews


Summary
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

Your Host


Mario

Mario

Buenos Aires, Argentina · Joined in January 2013

Hablo inglés, portugués y español. Comprendo el italiano y el francés. Soy sociólogo, profesor universitario de historia, política Latino Americana y también de español. He publicado numerosos libros y artículos sobre el tema y pueden encontrarse en internet.
Me gusta mucho el fútbol, viajar y navegar en el delta del río Paraná ( A pedido, organizo excursiones en un semirígido inflable. Caben 7) Conozco bastante bien Argentina y América Latina y puedo darte sugerencias para tus viajes. Hace más de veinte años que tengo alojados en mi casa, sobre todo estudiantes. He disfrutado y aprendido mucho con la experiencia

Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet