Skip to content
Living room with wood burning fireplaceModern open kitchen
Contemporary 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo
Contemporary 2 Bed, 2 Bath Condo
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Ideally located. Privacy & peacefulness, natural setting AND easy commute to OHSU, Downtown Portland, Beaverton, PSU, & More! Spacious w/ covered private deck overlooking greenspace. 1 Reserved Parking space. No pets/smoking, or loud guests.

The space

Newly furnished-Bamboo hardwood flooring throughout-Open floor plan-Wood burning fireplace-Formal dining room-Updated kitchen with stainless steel appliances, flat stove top, wood cabinets, Master bedroom with private bath-Plenty of closet space. Washer/Dryer in unit. 48" Smart TV. WiFi.

Guest access

HOA requires minimum 3-month rental period. HOA also requires signed: Rental agreement, Tenant Receipt of Association Rules, and Resident Information form. I can email these to you if you reserve the apartment.
The whole apartment is available except for one small locked closet.

Interaction with guests

Please phone me, (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN), or email me with any questions or problems.

Other things to note

I reside far from my "home away from home" and use a delivery service to restock toiletries, paper products, etc. I appreciate my guest's feedback so I can supply everything that is needed.

Business travel
This listing has essential business travel amenities.
Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $5 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee $150
Security Deposit $200
Weekly Discount: 11%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with smart lock

No Smoking. No Pets. No Loud Guests. No Parties.
Furnishings are new. Be careful and gentle with my home.
HOA requires minimum 3-month rental period. HOA also requires signed: Rental agreement, Tenant Receipt of Association Rules, and Resident Information form. I can email these to you if you reserve the apartment.
Before you depart, please strip the beds and load the dishwasher with the dirty dishes.

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
90 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ray User Profile
September 2017
The home is just the right size for two or four people. The patio is small and I really would have liked a BBQ but we knew going in there is none. The Hillsdale community is unique and we loved our stay there.
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
I am happy that you enjoyed your stay at my condo. Ray and Sandy were great guests.
September 2017

Megan User Profile
May 2017
Rhonda has a beautiful condo! It was truly a pleasure to work with Rhonda and to stay at her place. It is in a great location in Portland. It is tucked away in a very quiet neighborhood, with some fun things to do within walking distance. There are a number of public buses within walking distance. The condo was very clean upon arrival. Rhonda was very easy to communicate with, and typically responded to questions within minutes. The condo had everything that was needed to make it feel like home for a few months. The only suggestion is to make sure to be very clear about pricing beforehand. Our situation with number of guests was a little bit unusual, forcing us to do some last-minute pricing negotiations, but she was very willing to be flexible and communicative throughout the process, and this was the only minor hiccup that we had.
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
Thanks to Megan such a nice review. I am glad that she enjoyed her stay in my condo. Megan was a very good guest, who was always easy to communicate with and was very pleasant. I would welcome Megan to be a guest in my Portland condo again.
May 2017

Robyn User Profile
January 2017
I stayed at Rhonda's place for a little over 3 months and I highly recommend it. It was very clean and roomy, and the location is very scenic, quiet, and convenient (close to downtown and other areas of Portland). There were many amenities including a stocked kitchen and toiletries. The condo was also furnished and decorated very nicely. Rhonda was extremely helpful/responsive with any questions I had. The only very minor complaint I have about the place is the upstairs neighbors could be loud once in awhile and you can hear the sound of their footsteps clearly. Other than that I loved staying here, and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Portland.

Mark User Profile
September 2016
It is important to note that we are Airbnb Super Hosts and have three Airbnb listings and over 150 FIVE-STAR reviews as hosts. Also we stayed for three full months at Rhonda’s condo, so we are intimately acquainted with it. Therefore, our perspective will most likely be more detailed than an average reviewer. If you want to skip to the BOTTOM LINE, feel free to do so…. We had a LOVE-HATE relationship with our experience renting Rhonda’s condo. LOVE: that the location is amazing in the heart of a great, safe, upscale area, walkable to many cool eateries and amenities and allows easy access to just about anywhere you want to go in Portland. HATE: arriving to a dirty condo with piles of laundry to do and an owner that seemed to have a cavalier attitude about it. I guess it was a one-time cancellation by her cleaning crew, but the timing was bad for us. We had to do some cleaning and laundry before we could settle in. We were grateful that Rhonda did compensate us for this. We would imagine that usually guests arrive to a clean condo. LOVE: The spacious layout of the condo, nicely stocked kitchen, solid wood floors, no carpet at all, the great view of the trees from the condo main living space. You truly feel “in the trees” and it is fabulous! HATE: That the condo is older and has some deferred maintenance. We had to call Rhonda several times in the first few weeks for a broken, dry rotted, shower head (which she bought but asked us to install), a garbage disposal that stopped working, extremely slow internet (we paid a few extra bucks to Rhonda to upgrade it for us, since we work from home) and a very rough looking dryer dated 1985 (not kidding) and one of the two toilet seats is well past its expiration date. LOVE: that the condo allows for great cross-breezes with windows open and that owner provides two box fans (due to no Air conditioning in the condo). HATE: that the bedroom windows are right next to the entire complex’s garbage dumpsters, so almost 24/7 you hear people taking out their garbage and at 6:15am three mornings a week, the roaring garbage truck comes to pick up. LOVE: The furniture, the mattresses and linens in the condo are top notch. Very comfy mattresses and great thick towels and good sheets. HATE: that you are on the 3rd floor of a 4 story building so you hear the people above you a lot, but the worst part is that using the balcony is a crap shoot because the deck above has open boards that allow debris to fall on you when you are sitting on your balcony. A few times we attempted to have coffee on the balcony, but the people above were on their deck and debris fell on us--so we did not feel comfortable using the balcony. LOVE: that the owner provides lots of...
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
I am glad that Mark and Kelly enjoyed their summer in Portland in my condo. I have rented apartments for 10 years and my experience with Mark and Kelly as tenants was the most challenging so far. They had many special needs and special requests. Although, my listing description is clear and accurate, Mark and Kelly did not want to accept my condo "as is". They asked me to buy 2 window air conditioning units, and buy them a new washer/dryer, as well as new toilet seats. They wanted me to upgrade my internet and TV service, and contacted me many times with their requests. However, they did not cancel their reservation and paid for their reservation on time. They left the condo clean and in good condition, and even made me a video to show me. Regarding cleanliness and maintenance, I regularly use a cleaning service to clean my condo before a new guest arrives. Unfortunately I had a last minute same day cancellation of the regular cleaners before Mark and Kelly's arrival. It was Memorial Day weekend and I phoned 9 local cleaning services before I found one that could clean the same day. They sent 2 cleaners for 2.5 hours to clean my 2 bedroom condo. Unfortunately, the message to do the laundry was not transmitted to the cleaners so one set of sheets and 2 sets of towels needed to be washed and were inn the laundry area. The condo was very clean, but Mark and Kelly were dissatisfied so I refunded their cleaning fee. Kelly broke an existing shower head during the first few days of residence, informed me with a photo by email, and I immediately ordered a new shower head that was delivered in two days.
September 2016

Michael User Profile
May 2016
Rhonda's place was excellent. I think it was better than it is describe online. We where here for 4 months and wished we could stay longer. The location is the best and very quiet. Her place was well organized, clean, and definitely made us feel like home. I definitely would book this place again with no question. Rhonda is a very nice lady, very understanding and patient. She responded to our concerns with the speed of light. Thanks for letting us stay at your mansion.
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
Thank you Michael for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed staying in my condo. You were a good guest, treated my condo "gently", and left everything clean. You were easy to communicate with and were very responsive and cooperative. You are welcome to stay at my condo again.
May 2016

Marina User Profile
November 2015
Our experience at Rhonda's place was amazing. We arrived late and at night had a hard time finding the right apartment building, but once we found it, everything went great. There were no issues. There was plenty of food in the fridge left for us. The place was very clean and comfortable.
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
Thank you for being such a good guest, Marina! Thank you for the nice review. You are welcome to return anytime.
November 2015

Katie User Profile
October 2015
My experience staying at Rhonda's beautiful apartment couldn't have been better! The apartment itself was so beautiful, and was tucked into a very quiet corner of a charming neighborhood. I had an interview at OHSU, and the apartment was within a ten minute drive to the hospital - super easy and convenient. It also didn't take more than fifteen minutes to get to various parts of Portland. She was a very responsive host, and the apartment was incredibly well-stocked with breakfast items and toiletries. The next time I'm in Portland, I will definitely be checking to see if Rhonda's apartment is available first thing!
Rhonda User Profile
Response from Rhonda:
Thank you Katherine for your very nice review! I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are most welcome to visit again! Best of luck to you!
October 2015

Hallandale Beach, Florida, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Rhonda User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighborhood

Similar listings