Living roomLiving room looking towards apartment entry door
Fun Retro Potts Point Apartment
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The perfect location for your visit to Sydney, this cute one bedroom apartment has a fun and retro vibe with everything you need to be comfortable during your stay as well as being close to great cafes, bars and more in cosmopolitan Potts Point.

The space

This apartment it the perfect base for your visit to Sydney. It is clean, comfortable and has a cute retro vibe.

This one bedroom apartment is located within a security building on Ward Avenue in Potts Point right near the famous Kings Cross fountain. Easy 5 minute (400 metre) walk to Kings Cross train station. Easy location to get into the Sydney city CBD, to beaches and to all tourist locations.

This property is the perfect pad for visiting Sydney. You will feel very comfortable and will love the convenience of the location.

Apartment has a retro vibe and is self contained with kitchen, living area, queen bed and bathroom. Communal laundry facilities available or laundromat located a few doors down. The apartment is set within a 1930s style apartment building.

The check in and check out times are flexible so long as there are no clashing bookings. I will try to accommodate your preferred check in/check out times however please email me to confirm this first if you require check in or check out outside the standard times. If late check in is required I will usually arrange a runner which may incur a small additional fee on the day of check in.

Guest access

The apartment has everything you need for your stay including:
- Wifi Internet
- Kitchen with cooking facilities and utensils including microwave, fridge/freezer, oven and cooktop
- TV with DVD player
- Queen bed
- Bathroom with bath + shower
- Iron and ironing board
- Towels
- Linen
- Hair dryer

There are dvd vending machines nearby too in case you want to stay in.

This rental is for the whole apartment. I will meet you at check in to drop off the keys and check out to collect the keys. I am also contactable during your stay via the Air BnB messenger system.

Interaction with guests

I will meet you at check in and show you to the apartment.


Please do not hesitate to message me if you have any questions on the apartment or the area.

Last minute bookings also available, so please contact me to check availability. I get accommodation requests sent straight to my phone so can usually get back to you quickly.

Other things to note

NO CHECK IN AVAILABLE CHRISTMAS DAY OR NEW YEARS DAY. DO NOT BOOK IF YOU WANT TO CHECK IN THOSE DAYS!


Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit $102
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price $131 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

• Check-in time is 2PM.

We would just ask that you leave the apartment clean and tidy and clean any glasses, plates, cutlery, utensils etc that you use in the kitchen. Please also remove rubbish from apartment.

The building is a residential apartment building so please be respectful of neighbours.

Please treat our home like your own and take care when using our belongings and leave the apartment as you found it.

Absolutely no hair dying. If you do and you stain anything you will lose your security deposit. This may sound dramatic but it has happened. There are numerous great hairdressers in the area, please visit one of them.

Please respect our neighbours and keep noise to a minimum. No parties.

Thank you.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

93 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Nathan User Profile
July 2017
The location of the property is amazing. The fit out is very nice and Sarah obviously has some style. Sarah was super responsive and sorted out a couple of things for me during the stay. The place feels like a nice home, and is a perfect base for checking out the sites of Sydney.

T User Profile
April 2017
Sarah's flat in Potts Point was ideal for my girlfriend and I during our stay in Sydney. As someone who has previously lives in Sydney before, I can recommend the location. The flat is close to many bars, cafes and restaurants. The flat itself is perfect size for a couple. Everything included was in working order and clean. The large double bed was very comfortable and there was also a couple of radios/speakers for each room. The communication from the host was also on point. 10/10

Catherine User Profile
April 2017
Good location. Place is cosy and good for two. Bathroom is bit old but clean. Found a cockroach in the kitchen. Main issue: the noise. One coming from the street (ground level place) with rubbish truck coming every morning at 5am.... One from the corridor as the place is in the fire staircase, and the door is extremely noisy. Host not present at check in and check out. Overall good except the noise.

Annique User Profile
March 2017
For context, my husband and I are in our 50s and 60s and when we travel we like to spend some of our time at "home" and some time out and about. Sarah's place did not suit us because it was not a nice place to hang out for part of the day. It is important to know that Sarah's place is on the ground floor of an old apartment building and that the bedroom backs onto an alley way that services several bars and clubs. Garbage trucks come early in the morning on a regular basis and vehicles are coming and going all the time. As such, there is a lot of noise right outside the bedroom window and you have to keep the windows and blinds drawn for both the noise and for privacy - both in the bedroom and in the living room (which is a rather deceptive in the pictures). Although the apartment is very close to the Kings Cross station and has a great Saturday market just around the corner, it is right on the border of quite a seedy area (strip clubs, bars). Further up MacLeay is much nicer.

Thiago User Profile
February 2017
Great location, near metro station but also walking distance to many interesting places. Apartment on street level, bit noisy some nights. Sarah was very easy to communicate with.

Dave User Profile
February 2017
We had a great time in sydney , communication was great , flexible checkin time was a bonus

Brandon User Profile
January 2017
We’ve generally had really great experiences with AirBnbs, but this time, we were fairly disappointed. Though the photos on the posting made the flat look bright and airy, it is actually quite dark and felt very dirty. It felt like the photos had been overexposed. We also kept seeing bugs in the bathroom, which particularly felt dirty with a shower curtain that didn’t completely cover the entire tub. The sofa was very itchy and uncomfortable. The flat is on the first floor by the back door of the building, so during the day, that back door frequently slams loudly as people come in and out. Luckily, at night, it quiets down a lot. With the bugs, we could not keep the windows open much, but even when we did, there was little air circulation because we were on the first floor and did not get much breeze. On the bright side, the Wi-Fi worked great, and the kitchen was relatively well stocked to allow us to make eggs for breakfast. The flat is close to two pretty well-stocked supermarkets and several restaurants and ATMs. The King’s Cross subway station is less than a 5-minute walk away, and the Sydney subway system is awesome (i.e., clean, cheap, easy, air conditioned, and fast). In addition, Sarah was very responsive with instructions & recommendations before the booking. That said, this section of Potts Point is a rough neighborhood in transition with several gentlemen’s clubs and massage parlors. More than anything, it’s dirty with trash all over. Our Uber driver advised us to be careful walking around late at night, and now we know why, even though we never felt unsafe during our time in Sydney. We were in Sydney for one week in January 2017 during a heat wave, and after a long day of wandering around the hot city, it would have been nice to come home to a clean haven. Unfortunately, that was never the case.
Sarah User Profile
Response from Sarah:
Sorry to hear of your experience Brandon, as all my other guests have left feedback saying how they enjoyed the apartment and the area. I have lived in this apartment and never felt unsafe walking home late at night. Potts Point and Kings Cross have previously been the red light district of Sydney however for the past decade the area has under gone massive gentrification and as a result some of Sydney's best restaurants and bars are all within walking distance. I think it is unfair of you to mention gentleman's clubs and massage parlours because there are none within close proximity of the apartment and you failed to mention the apartment is 2 doors down from a police station and that the police park their vehicles outside the unit (which is a security block) so there is a constant police presence and no feeling of being unsafe (the police are prohibited from putting on sirens within the area due to the residential apartment buildings, so there is no siren noise). In addition to that, I don't know if you have ever lived in a big city, but garbage removal trucks collect the trash daily to remove trash, I have not seen trash all over the streets ... I don't think Sydney would be the popular city it is if that was the case. As a side note, Air Bnb also had their photogrpaher take the photos. Also, I would love to install air conditioning however being a 1930s apartment building located in one of Sydney heritage conservation areas, the local council prohibits the addition of these items. Maybe keep in mind it is hot in Australia in Summer. All the best Brandon and good luck with your future travels.
January 2017

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Sydney, AustraliaJoined in January 2013
Sarah User Profile

I am an Architect from Sydney, Australia. I love to travel, both within Australia and overseas, and try to get away as often as I can. I enjoy eating out at some of the great restaurants and cafes Sydney has to offer and I have listed a few of my favourites places in my guide book.

I love living in inner-city Sydney and being close to the all the great restaurants, bars, the city and beaches. My apartment in Potts Point is close to all these and more. It is such a unique part of Sydney and an excellent base for your visit.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighborhood

Similar listings