The house nestled in its tranquil garden surrounds.Warm, colourful and filled with vintage delights – one corner of the living room.


Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Entire home/apt

4 Guests

2 Bedrooms

3 Beds

Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
86 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Two bedroom country getaway set on a large garden filled with herbs and flowers. The house is a blend of vintage, art deco and art nouveau treasures, located 2.2km from Healesvilles main town. This is a real home to rest, sleep, cook in and enjoy.


The space
The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Amenities

Prices
Prices
Extra people: $30 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $30
Security Deposit: $192
Weekly Discount: 20%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: $137 / night

Description
Description

The space

This warm and cosy country home is brimming with vintage delights in every corner – making it an ideal retreat to relax and stay in or to use as a base for exploring the beautiful surrounds of the Yarra Valley. It comfortably sleeps up to four people in two bedrooms (one with a queen sized bed and the other with two single beds).

The house is full of books, art, objects, colour and character.

Set in a tranquil location away from the hustle and bustle, but perfectly situated in between Healesville Sanctuary and the Nicholson Street town centre. Yarra Valley wineries and galleries are all within easy access by car.

Mountain views and a lush flower and bird filled garden. Look out for ibises, rosellas, cockatoos, kookaburras and bell birds.

The refrigerator is always filled with breakfast items for your first day until you get to know the town and the kitchen is amply stocked with condiments and spices.

The main Queen sized bed is firm and luxurious the two single beds are also very comfortable.

The large garden is filled with herbs, salad greens and flowers. It is inhabited by lots of butterflies and a very large variety of birdlife but hooray they are not early risers and therefore do not interrupt your morning sleep.

During our first months of listing (Dec 2015 to Feb 2016), we have a beautiful free gift box of high quality skin and body care for anyone booking for 3 nights or longer.

Please note, there is no front gate and the back garden is also open so you must consider this if you have children or pets.

If you intend to do lots of sightseeing is is a good idea to call in at the Visitor Centre at the entry into town different festivals and things to do each week.

The bedding and towels are freshly laundered for your comfort.

Guest access

Toiletries provided include toilet paper, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, facial moisturiser, body lotion.

The main house is completely yours to enjoy. I work and reside in the rear property 50 to 60% of the time so I only ask that you leave the right hand side carspace free (and ensure your car is parked in a way not to block its access). You can still fit two cars in the main drive (and more if you drive in further towards the backyard if required).

The refrigerator is always filled with breakfast items and the kitchen is amply stocked with condiments and spices for the enthusiastic cook

There is also a healthy herb and salad garden that guests are welcome to pick from and enjoy

Please respect our neighbours and refrain from making excessive noise (a young baby lives next door). However, the house is double brick and rendered so you can comfortably be reasonably noisy without disturbing anyone.

This is my own home and filled with several fragile, sentimental items. Please treat the house and its contents with respect and care.

Enjoy

Interaction with guests

I'm available to assist with guest needs, including advice and directions on the local area as much or as little as guests desire. I will do my best to get acquainted with to do things while you are here with brochure directions etc

Getting around

The Yarra Valley is best accessed and explored by car. The home is a short 2.2km drive from Healesville's main town or walk to town 25 minutes or so same distance to Healesville Sanctuary the opposite direction.

Easy access to supermarket and town centre too.

Other things to note

Parts of back garden is still a work in progress and until this is finished we would prefer not to have children for the time being. Toddlers would really need to be watched if you think it is okay newborns no problem

I personally work at the back of the property and reside there 50 to 60% of the time and therefore the very back of the block is no go zone although you still have a huge garden front and back at your disposal
If you decide to stay you will be delighted


House Rules
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

Prefer not to have excessively noisy guests everything in moderation a-we have Internet access please make sure that downloads are moderate and of course no illegal downloads

There is sitting area at both front and back garden for the smokers.
The garden is your to enjoy.

The very back of the garden is no go zone as I work and reside there 50-60% of the time I spend a lot of time in Melbourne

You still have a large garden at front and back to enjoy


Safety features
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

Hosted by Rina

AU · Member since September 2015
Rina

I am friendly and engaging I love decorating and gardening and I also enjoy my work which is mainly i enjoy creating perfumes and other Lotions and Potions due to my work in the Aromatherapy field which I have done for the last 32 year since my training in London.
I also love decorating and enjoy collecting Vintage items my favourite period being Art Deco and Art Nuveau and I love colour.
I enjoy strolling through Sunday Markets and delight in the rare items one can find.
I walk and read quite a lot also and i love to see the odd Movie and show when time permits
I love catching up with friends for a chat and coffee on weekends.
I like growing herbs and vegetables and I compost and recycle.
i enjoy cooking for family and friends
My grandchildren love worms as much as i do and lots around due to my composting obsession

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections