NeatRoom In Harbiye GREAT DISCOUNT

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Harbiye Çayırı Sk, Istanbul, Istanbul 34373, Turkey

Why would you stay in a cold hotel rooms ? You have the alternative! You will not regret staying in my apartment...

Your host, Serhat
64 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

Why would you stay in a cold hotel rooms ? You have the alternative! You will not regret staying in my apartment...

The Space

Why pay a fortune on cold hotel rooms? You got another choice.
The apartment is in a very quiet neighborhood so you can sleep and do other stuff as much as you want.



Your apartment will be private and you do not need to share your room or your bed with anybody (Unless you do not want to:) ).

You will get a very deeply detailed directions to the apartment when you finish the reservation.

12 minutes walking distance from Istiklal, the pedestrian avenue in the entertainment quarter and hosting the cultural scene in Beyoglu – Galatasaray Square, Tünel, Asmali Mescet. There are the bookstores, Movie Passages, Theaters, Galleries, Bars, Restaurants, Live Music Venues, Discos, Language Schools and Museums.

Excellent traffic connections with busses on Cumhurriyet Avenue, 15 minutes walking distance to Taksim, the main Square with Metro Statio, 10 Minutes walking to Osmanbey Metrostation and to Nişantaşı (Neshantashi), the most elegant neighborhood in Istanbul.


You will have your own keys and also as a bonus you will have an "akbil" which is needed to take the public transportations.

If you want, I can help you providing a mobile phone card to communicate in Turkey. I know how roaming is expensive.

Also surely you can use kitchen to feed your hunger and use all the equipment provided. (Enough equipment to cook even lasagnia :D)

Please do not hesitate contacting me.

Guest Access

You will be able to use all the stuff in the apartment as you want to.

You are renting the apartment with all equipments.

Interaction with Guests

I am 7/24 online and even you do not have a cell phone, you may reach me from (website hidden) or similar.

The Neighborhood

The Neighborhood is the best in Istanbul. It is so close to even Taksim and Nisantasi and Mecidiyekoy. It is just in the middle and easy to reach.

Getting around

The metro station is 7 mins by walking slowly. Also you may reach the busses going everywhere just walkin 1 mins.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1121 /month
Cleaning Fee: $21
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Serhat has a very friendly host. His apartment is very cozy. Defects in the works Wi fi and shower, have been eliminated for an hour. The overall impression is very positive. Thank you for the nice stay, Serhat))

    November 2013
  • We stayed 5 nights at Serhat . The stay at home will not let me remember the good level of benefits provided in the announcement and communication . We did not see much , it's normal because he works the night. However, it seemed to bother and nothing is written in the advertisement has been applied . For example, the announcement includes the loan of two transport pass to recharge and 2 inputs to discover the festive life of Istanbul. Similarly, the price paid included the breakfast , but there was just a warehouse of Nescafe which we do not even know if we could use it. The dishes were not done when he ate at home, so that you should wash the dishes if we had used the kitchen etc. .
    I used to receive guests , so I think I have an idea of ​​what it means to receive and communicate. However, Serhat was generally good advice , so that I understand even less the unpleasant feeling of living at home. Anyway, this is my worst experience " airbnb " .
    Jean- Marc
    Nous sommes restés 5 nuits chez Serhat. Le séjour chez lui ne me laisse pas un bon souvenir au niveau des prestations prévues dans son annonce et de la communication. On ne l'a pas beaucoup vu, c'est normal car il travaille la nuit. Cependant, on avait l'impression de déranger et rien de ce qui est écrit dans son annonce n'a été appliqué. Par exemple, son annonce prévoit le prêt de 2 pass de transport à recharger et 2 entrées pour découvrir la vie festive d'Istanbul. De même, le prix payé comprenait les petits déjeuners, mais il y avait juste un pôt de Nescafé dont on ne savait même pas si on pouvait l'utiliser. La vaisselle n'était pas faite quand il mangeait chez lui, ce qui fait qu'on aurait dû laver sa vaisselle si on avait utilisé sa cuisine etc.
    J'ai l'habitude de recevoir des hôtes, donc je pense avoir une idée de ce que veut dire accueillir et communiquer. Pourtant, Serhat avait en général de bons avis, ce qui fait que je comprends encore moins ce sentiment désagréable du séjour chez lui. En tout cas, c'est ma plus mauvaise expérience "airbnb".

    November 2013
    Response from Serhat:

    I am deeply upset of reading this after all this years and experiences. And I am so sad that I could not understand that you want to communicate. You seemed more like you already have plans for each day. But unfortunately I need to emphasize that there are so much exaggeration :( I felt like I should clarify the complaints.

    The fridge was full of food for even breakfast and also dinner. And all appliances were ready to use and clean in the kitchen. In addition it is written in my profile "(Also surely you can use kitchen to feed your hunger and use all the equipment provided. (Enough equipment to cook even lasagnia :D)" And yes, I left a mug with a spoon in it, guilty :(

    Also, the arrival time was 7 am in the morning. At that time there was another guest in the room -which I informed you about- and we had a deal about leaving your luggages in the apartment and the transportation card was still with her while you arrive. And as I clearly mentioned on my profile, I have only one card to recharge. Not two.

    When it comes to Sim-Card it is written "If you want, I can provide you a mobile phone card to communicate in Turkey. " So if you do not want or ask for it, I have no chance to know that you need it :)

    I am so sad to hear this complaints but what I always say to my guests is, "This is your apartment now. Eat, stay, watch do whatever you do in your own apartment, I may not be around. Just enjoy the stay1

    And I remember that I told you this sentence also.

    But hey, next time, if you plan to come to Istanbul again, I will make it up to you and make you feel happy about your stay in any way.

    November 2013
  • It was a very nice experience to stay with Serhat. He is a very friendly and helpfull guy. The evening we arrived, he made us a typical Turkish dish. We did not see him a lot, so we could not ask him for towels and sheets which we missed the first evening. It is worth coming back to Istanbul and we wouldn't mind staying with Serhat again.

    October 2013
    Response from Serhat:

    Sorry for the towels and sheets but I made it up as soon as I see your note :) I will definitely give you double of all next time :D LOL

    See you guys later again soon :)

    October 2013
  • It was a pleasant stay for me and mom at Serhat its a clean apartment fully equiped nd nearby to Taksim 12 mnts walk and to Havataş shettle buses Apt/Ist/Apt .Serhat is so friendly nd indicated us how to reach d nearest shorcut way to Taksim plus invited me d pub he works for , simply you feel home.I would personaly book next time at Serhat aprtmt .Thanks Tarek

    October 2013
    Response from Serhat:

    Thank you for your greatly good review Tarek :) More than this, It was a real pleasure to meet you :) Say hi to your lovely mom :)

    October 2013
  • Serhat and his apartment are both amazing! The flat is in a wonderful location and is just a short distance from Taksim square. Serhat was a great host and, though we did not see each other much due to his work schedule, was extremely accommodating. He did a great job of making us feel right at home from the minute we arrived. Would definitely stay here again!

    October 2013
  • The neighborhood surrounding the apartment is an interesting mix of scenes and architecture, giving the feeling of really experiencing everyday life while also recognizing the contrasts in society. It is difficult to walk on the small streets, so best to keep to the main street when heading to and from Taksim. The apartment itself is quite small but well decorated and maintained - kitchen has everything you need, shower is comfortable, and there is plenty of closet space in the room to hang up clothes. The apartment is very small and being shared - meaning you can expect the habits of someone else to be present, as well. We didn't see Serhat very much during out stay, but when we did, he was very friendly and hospitable! Our only complaints: there wasn't enough bedding on the bed when we arrived and there was a slight dampness in the air, due to the level of the apartment and the piping system. We solved the slight mildew smell and moisture in the air by leaving the door open at night and turning on the fan for a few minutes every day. All easily solve-able problems and dependent on each person's needs, I would say. For budget travelers looking to share some living space with a local, this is a great option.

    October 2013
  • I totally go along with the opinion of the other guest: Serhat is a friendly and very obliging host. I felt very welcome and enjoyed the stay in Istanbul and especially at his flat. I really recommend Serhat and his flat! For me as a single traveler it was great to have a little chat with him after an eventful day!

    September 2013
  • Great location and Serhat was extremely helpful even coming and finding me when I was unable to find the apartment. Extremely convenient for my trip and a place that I would recommend. Serhat was knowledgeable and helpful with any requests of information that I needed.

    Recommend without hesitation.

    September 2013
  • 10 minutes walk from Taksim Square, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. Difficult to find. Serhat warm and welcoming and very willing to give advice on what to see and how to get there. Room has no window but Serhat kindly lent us a good fan (mid summertime!).

    September 2013
  • Well it was a great time spent in Istanbul! Serhat is an amazing and a very welcoming guy, the apartment it's nice and easy to get.
    very central, is the kind of place you can call home even if you're thousand of miles away from it :)

    it definitely worth it and i'm coming back at his place for sure next time in Istanbul!

    August 2013
    Response from Serhat:

    Just let me know when you are coming back :) I will be more than glad to see you and host you again :)

    August 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 205 times
English, Türkçe
karadeniz ereğli anadolu lisesi (KEAL), Gazi University
Love Dance Point Night Club
Easy going and fun-loving :) A happy nice guy who likes that with others also. Love travelling and languages - I enjoy my life a lot, try my best to learn new things, explore possibilities, knowing people and cultures, friendly and be friendable, amusing and readily amused, forthcoming but also receptive. I try my best to take advantage of the time I spend. I am a non smoker by the way:)
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings