New years eve 2014 - no one night bookings will be accepted. Sorry, 2 night minimum
My calendar is up to date, so if it shows as available, go ahead and book it! UNAVAILABLE? PLEASE SEE MY OTHER LISTINGS
This is a room for 1 to 4 persons in 2 beds.
Comfortable guest room in spacious Georgian house located in the Vauxhall area of London. Gay welcome!
The house is close to restaurants, gay bars, clubs, bus and underground station and Thames river taxi. Easy access for London airports.
200 metres from Oval Cricket ground and 10 minutes walk from the London Eye, 15 minutes from Buckingham palace and Westminster Abbey.
This property is not suitable for children.
20% discount for serving and ex forces on arrival!
Other Things to Note
Please bring your own travel adaptors for charging your mobile phones and laptops. Whilst I have had them available in the past, people have walked off with them so please don't forget.
Smoking is not permitted in the premises and for your safety and mine, casual or other guests are not permitted.
Space in the fridge and use of a microwave are (website hidden) by guests, in the kitchen, is not permitted. Clean towels and bedding are provided. Please do not use these to remove make-up or for other cleaning. The bathrooms and toilets are cleaned on a daily basis, however you are expected to leave all facilities as you found them and as you would like to find them -Please use toilet brushes and cleaning materials which are provided.
A nice room, pretty clean but bad quality beds. No possibility to lock the door. The room is on the ground floor, overlooking a busy street so quite noisy. The room of the downstairs bathroom is very small and in poor condition: some places are not completed (apparent plaster plate, etc.) and hidden by a curtain, the sink is tiny but overall it is pretty clean .
Thanks for your feedback Jeremie, I am surprised that you thought that the quality of the new beds was very poor ( I will pass your comments on to Warren Evans, the suppliers, who would be most happy to receive your comments). I am also never sure why visitors to my home believe that they should be able to lock doors in my home? If you didn't like the 'tiny bathroom' downstairs, you were aware of the bathroom upstairs which you could have used. As always, the choice is yours. It strikes me that people seem to forget that they are coming to stay in someones home, and not a hotel. If anyone reading this expects they are coming to a hotel, then please...don't book here.
I was a bit disappointed.
The beds were not the same as shown on the internet.
The bathroom we had to use was not the one that was on the picture: we had a little bathroom (clean) where the shower (not the bathtub) was a bit weird (water becomes very hot or very cold for no reason).
The room was a bit noisy because it was just next to the road and a timer in the corrider (for the light at night) made a strong noise. I had to stop it to be able to sleep.
Furthermore, when we asked if we could use the kitchen for a breakfast for example (as we see it on pictures) we felt some trouble from the hosts. Anyway, they didn't show us where it was.
Positif: Towels available, Everything is clean (but not so tidy as we can see some stuff hidden behind the armchair for example). Very close to the tub. Nice Indian to eat just next road.
Such a strange review.; You were here for one night - sorry if you have new beds rather than old ones; Sorry if you chose to use the bathroom downstairs rather than the full bathroom upstairs (but guess you were only here overnight so didn't want the stairs) . I know there is no picture of my kitchen on Airbnb and therefore you couldn't have seen it. When you asked where it was, I was taken aback because it was a question out of context which interrupted the information I was giving you. You actually told me you didn't want to use the kitchen but just wanted to know....so why would I show you? Sorry you felt deprived.....but a room in Central London, with 2 beds, clean laundered sheets at this price and there are still things to complain about? Good luck!
Super! Great house and (email hidden)ter is really gentle and available person!! I definily reccomand him and his house! Everything was like photos
My experience was awesome at this place.
Peter made me and my brother feel very welcome.
I actually let a bag in the room at checkout by accident and messaged peter to send it back and he did! This shows how honest Peter is and cares about his guests.
The location was the best part as it was only 1 or 2 tube stops from the Oxford street and Piccadilly Circus.
I would highly recommend this listing to everyone.
Although we arrived very very late Peter and his mate were expecting us.. The room and the house was very clean ... Peter helped us about getting around the city and they offered us breakfast and coffee .. The house is very central ... Walking distance to London eye
The stay at Pete's place was good. The room was just like the pictures; Nice and clean. It was strange however that there are no locks on your room and there were other guests as well. Great that you can make use of the kitchen and dinjng room. The location is also great next to Westminster and two stops from Victoria Station. Oh, and good Indian restaurant around the corner. Bathroom bit small but otherwise value for money!
This host has 178 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews