"Poet's Corner"Hot Tub. Wineries!
Hosted by Stace
Stace is the host.
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Poet's Corner is a Charming vacation home located in the middle of the redwoods. The grounds are beautiful with a huge hot tub, 2 decks, and tons of redwoods.
Inside you will find an upgraded cottage with Granite countertops and a Cherry wood floor

The space

"Poet's Corner" is a fantastic get-away for couples or a small group of friends wanting to spend quality time together.

This sweet cottage in the redwoods offers the best of both world's...endless activities at the near-by Russian River, Armstrong Woods, or the Pacific Ocean at Jenner...or a place to lay low, catch-up on reading by the fire place or naps on the deck....maybe a little of both.

The house has been upgraded with cherry wood floors, granite counter tops, and beautifully landscaped yard and a very large hot tub with a water fall.

The Master bedroom has French doors that open to a small sitting deck...the second bedroom has lovely views of the redwoods as well. Both rooms are open and spacious with queen beds.

Poet's Corner is in a great location ...high in the redwoods but only 3 miles out of the town of Guerneville.

We are certain that you will call this your "Home away from home" for years to come....

Open up the French doors and listen to the blue jays and enjoy the majestic redwoods throughout the property.

Friendly reminder ;4 people and 2 cars Max day or night

Guest access

You have the entire home..decks, hot tub.

Interaction with guests

You can call me if you need anything before of during your stay. I know this area very well.
I will send you a Things to Do in the area doc when you book. I also live near-by and can guide you to the best places to eat, hike, beach, lounge, shop, wine taste etc.

Wireless Internet
Hot tub

Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $135
Security Deposit $400
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

4 is the absolute maximum in this beach house day or night. Pets allowed. 3 cars max day or night we have very limited parking.

Must bring own Beach and Hot Tub towels.

If you ruin the hot tub water you will be charged a 190.00 clean/drain fee. Cloudy, dirty water constitutes draining. California is a water scarce area and the water is VERY expensive.

No smoking in house, there is a checkout list is the house that includes stripping beds, and generally picking-up after yourselves..

After booking we will have a contract regarding check out procedures, cleaning, number of guests etc.

2 night minimum year-round. Holidays are 3 to 4 night min depending on Holidays.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house


2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Tom User Profile
April 2015
Stace was very easy to work with and very welcoming to the property. My parents were visiting from England to meet their new Grandson and we decided to get away last minute for the weekend. The property is up in the hills surrounded by redwoods and is a nice place to come to get away from the city. I don't think it represented value for money though. We've stayed in places previously for less money that were bigger, sunnier, and right on the river. This house really doesn't get much sun and isn't close to the river. It works as a base to be nearby to wine country etc but as such really isn't worth the $365 a night we were paying. I don't like leaving bad reviews, especially when the hosts have been as accommodating as Stace was, but I feel at just under $1000 for two nights (including fees) this property is massively overpriced for what you get.
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
that is interesting..most people Love poets corner. sorry it did not meet your expectations. I did let you know it was not on the river and that the river entrances are a 5 min drive in either direction. Thanks , stace
April 2015

Thuy User Profile
August 2014
Beautiful property. The house is clean the interior is modern. The garden area was gorgeous. This is the perfect place to relax and hang out and enjoy nature. There is plenty to do in the area -- wine tasting, hiking in the redwoods, hanging out at the river!
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Hey there! So glad you had a great stay! Thanks for taking such great care of our home! You are welcome back anytime! thanks, stace
August 2014

Amol User Profile
May 2013
Pro's - Pretty well equipped place. Really nice, clean and ready-to-use hot-tub in the back. The back deck is fantastic and there is a large charcoal grill. The kitchen was very well equipped (besides any cutting boards?) and overall the house was neat and tidy when we arrived. They also allow dogs which was great. Amidst beautiful Redwoods, and relatively easy to get to (if you have the correct address - see below!). This place is peaceful and serene. Cons - 1.) The address listed on the listing and that same address which is texted from AirBnB to you is not the correct address of the house!!! Thank god I brought all the rental paperwork and had GPS or I NEVER WOULD HAVE FOUND THE PLACE AND WENT HOME. Major fail on that one. 2.) The requirements for cleaning and the number of things they require you to do when you check out is completely unreasonable given the price of the place. For half the cost, maybe, but not at the price we paid. 3.) We were unable to rent for two nights only, but understandable given it was a long holiday weekend. 4.) The upstairs bathroom shower would not drain normally so we were unable to use the shower upstairs. They made an attempt to fix it, but were unsuccessful. Fail. 5.) The host communication was awful. On the day we left we must have called her directly 5 times and we never heard back a single time until the next day when we emailed her again with the problem of the shower. Overall, host communication was not on par with previous rentals of the same type. In short, the amenities were good, but the overall experience did not deliver for the price and you can likely find a much better and hassle-free deal at a local hotel, Inn, or another house.
Stace User Profile
Response from Stace:
Sorry we fell short of your expectations. I did send over our maintenance man the moment we received call. He offered to fix the drain completely which would have taken a bit of time...or to make it work better and fix after your departure...You chose to wait...probably because there was another shower downstairs. I did receive one other call from you but it arrived in my mail box after 11pm..I didn't think it appropriate to return your call that late. I also stopped by the house to check in and you had already departed. Sorry for the mis-communication. thanks, stace and just for the sake of very clear communication...lol...here is what we ask people to do for cleaning: Wipe down any messes you or your guests have created, strip the beds and leave the linens next to the beds and the towels in the bathroom, If you brought in a ton of sand please sweep or vaccume it up..it will ruin the Cherry wood flooring, Please take trash out to cans so wont smell up the house and lastly please put dishes away before you depart. We often have back to back rentals and don't have time to cycle the dish washer.
May 2013

This host has 563 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
California, United StatesJoined in January 2012
Stace User Profile

Beach Houses and Wine Country In California! My partner Karyn and I LOVE handling ONLY outstanding, hand-picked homes in the Dillon Beach (Marin County 1 hr N of the Golden Gate Bridge) and Russian River (Sonoma Wine Country - 1.5 hours N of the Golden Gate Bridge) areas. We do our best to match your needs with the perfect house! Most of them are our own houses, some we handle for friends and family and all of them are Professionally Cleaned and cared for.

I grew up in the San Francisco Bay Area and can help you plan great day trips or shorter, fun excursions. I know the Bay Area really well...from Wineries, hikes, restaurants, beaches, bay trips...you get the idea...lol...

About me
I live in Russian River Valley, LOVE the outdoors, working out, tennis, all sports really, guitar, photography, All sporting channels (Tennis, football, basketball etc..), my HUGE...funny family sprawled all over the Bay Area...lol...and all time spent with friends. I am spiritual...but NOT airy-fairy...lol..
Thanks for considering our properties...

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings