"Poet's Corner"Hot Tub,Wine Country

House - Entire home/apt · McLane Avenue, Guerneville, CA 95446, United States
Your host, Stace
1 Review
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

"Poet's Corner" is a fantastic get-away for couples or a small group of friends wanting to spend quality time together.

This sweet cottage in the redwoods offers the best of both world's...endless activities at the near-by Russian River, Armstrong Woods, or the Pacific Ocean at Jenner...or a place to lay low, catch-up on reading by the fire place or naps on the deck....maybe a little of both.

The house has been upgraded with cherry wood floors, granite counter tops, and beautifully landscaped yard and a very large hot tub with a water fall.

The Master bedroom has French doors that open to a small sitting deck...the second bedroom has lovely views of the redwoods as well. Both rooms are open and spacious with queen beds.

Poet's Corner is in a great location ...high in the redwoods but only 3 miles out of the town of Guerneville.

We are certain that you will call this your "Home away from home" for years to come....

Open up the French doors and listen to the blue jays and enjoy the majestic redwoods throughout the property.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $2000 /week
Monthly Price: $4000 /month
Security Deposit: $275
Cleaning Fee: $85
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
  • Pro's - Pretty well equipped place. Really nice, clean and ready-to-use hot-tub in the back. The back deck is fantastic and there is a large charcoal grill. The kitchen was very well equipped (besides any cutting boards?) and overall the house was neat and tidy when we arrived. They also allow dogs which was great. Amidst beautiful Redwoods, and relatively easy to get to (if you have the correct address - see below!). This place is peaceful and serene.

    Cons -
    1.) The address listed on the listing and that same address which is texted from AirBnB to you is not the correct address of the house!!! Thank god I brought all the rental paperwork and had GPS or I NEVER WOULD HAVE FOUND THE PLACE AND WENT HOME. Major fail on that one.
    2.) The requirements for cleaning and the number of things they require you to do when you check out is completely unreasonable given the price of the place. For half the cost, maybe, but not at the price we paid.
    3.) We were unable to rent for two nights only, but understandable given it was a long holiday weekend.
    4.) The upstairs bathroom shower would not drain normally so we were unable to use the shower upstairs. They made an attempt to fix it, but were unsuccessful. Fail.
    5.) The host communication was awful. On the day we left we must have called her directly 5 times and we never heard back a single time until the next day when we emailed her again with the problem of the shower. Overall, host communication was not on par with previous rentals of the same type.

    In short, the amenities were good, but the overall experience did not deliver for the price and you can likely find a much better and hassle-free deal at a local hotel, Inn, or another house.

    May 2013
    Response from Stace:

    Sorry we fell short of your expectations. I did send over our maintenance man the moment we received call. He offered to fix the drain completely which would have taken a bit of time...or to make it work better and fix after your departure...You chose to wait...probably because there was another shower downstairs.
    I did receive one other call from you but it arrived in my mail box after 11pm..I didn't think it appropriate to return your call that late. I also stopped by the house to check in and you had already departed. Sorry for the mis-communication.
    and just for the sake of very clear communication...lol...here is what we ask people to do for cleaning:
    Wipe down any messes you or your guests have created, strip the beds and leave the linens next to the beds and the towels in the bathroom, If you brought in a ton of sand please sweep or vaccume it up..it will ruin the Cherry wood flooring, Please take trash out to cans so wont smell up the house and lastly please put dishes away before you depart. We often have back to back rentals and don't have time to cycle the dish washer.

    May 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 55 times
Owner - Russian River Escapes, Express Safety Training, Dillon (website hidden)
We LOVE doing Property Management and handle ONLY outstanding, hand-picked properties in the Dillon Beach and Russian River areas. We do our best to match your needs with the perfect house! Some of them are our own, others we handle for friends and family and all of them are Professionally Cleaned! I live in Russian River Valley, LOVE the outdoors, working out, tennis, all sports really, guitar, photography, the Food and Tennis Channels, my HUGE...funny family sprawled all over the Bay Area...lol...and all time spent with friends. I am spiritual...but NOT airy-fairy...lol.. Thanks for considering our properties... Stace
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings