Monti Rome Townhouse APARTMENT
Monti Rome Townhouse APARTMENT

Entire home/apt

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Live like a Roman in the city's trendiest district.
Step out of the apartment and rub shoulders with the neighbours: nuns, artisans, artists.
Minutes from Termini and the Colosseum.
Stylish and refurbished apartment mixing old and new.

The space

Welcome to my house and welcome to this amazing city!

My place is for the discerning traveller.
This independent apartment is adjacent to the townhouse and has use of the private garden which is accessible through a gate next to the front entrance. Located on a quiet side street, featuring historical buildings right in Rome's city centre. Just minutes away on foot to visit he Colosseum and roam the Forum.
Cavour Metro station (100 metres) away connects you efficiently to the rest of the city. We are 15 mins walk from Termini central station.
Local neighbourhood, Monti, offering restaurants, cafes and bars. A fashionable flea market held weekly makes browsing the small workshops and boutiques a contemporary Roman experience.
The price is per night and offers you a stay in this property which combines the charm of old city with modern features, excellent accessibility and convenience.

The apartment has sitting room with kitchenette, double bedroom with ensuite bathroom with bathtub with shower, TV, free internet/WiFi , stereo , library at disposal. Own street entrance. Access to garden where you can relax or enjoy your meals.

Possibility to organize private tours with licensed guide. Should you be interested we will need as much warning as possible to pre book the guide.

Guest access

Guest Access:
WiFi, TV, stereo, A/C : Kitchenette with microwave, 2 plate cooker, fridge freezer: Bathroom with tub and shower, sink, bidet, WC. A share of the private garden.

Interaction with guests

I may not always be available to meet you because of work commitments. However in my absence, Hostmaker will look after you. They are a local professional company who will give you all the local tips and help you settle in. Please ensure that you keep all conversations on the Airbnb inbox.

Other things to note

A valid form of ID is required upon arrival

The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 48
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: 102 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

House rules:
No Smoking indoors.
Turn all electrical appliances and lights off when you go out.


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

Safety features
First aid kit

The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

243 Reviews

Check In
Simone User Profile
August 2017
Perfect location, amazing place and very fast communication with host. Recommended

Frank User Profile
July 2017
Spacious and wonderful apartment within walking distance of major attractions.

Melissa User Profile
July 2017
This flat is a gem! It is a superb location, only minutes walk to the metro, grocery, restaurant, the best gelato, and 10 minute walk to the colosseum and forum. It has a lovely garden attached. We found it clean, tidy and thoughtfully appointed with everything one needs for a comfortable stay. The large queen bed and single fold-away fit my family of 3 perfectly. It's been mentioned by others but I must repeat that the street is quiet and the blackout drapes make it easy to have a good sleep. The clean and modern bathroom includes shower gels and large fluffy towels! Other reviewers said the tub is narrow, but I can't complain as I thoroughly enjoyed a refreshing and cooling bath at the end of each day of sightseeing. The kitchenette is stocked with milk, OJ, tea, and condiments. It was relaxing to turn on the AC (which cooled the flat very quickly) and chill-out after a July day. Joanna responded quickly and was very helpful. I highly recommend this flat and I would be delighted to stay here again!

Katey User Profile
July 2017
Loved the garden! Great apartment

Dave User Profile
June 2017
Fantastic spot to stay in Rome - everything you see in the pictures but better! Would definitely stay here again.

Megan User Profile
June 2017
Look no further than this delightful Airbnb. The apartment was well appointed and the surrounding neighborhood had plenty to do and was our favorite in Rome. The adjacent courtyard is beautiful and is relaxing after a busy day. This is the perfect place to stay in Rome.

Noel User Profile
June 2017
Joanna's apartment and her hospitality are both wonderful. Rome is a working city. The apartment location is near everything, but is off on a relatively quiet side street. It has close access to the Metro, bus stops, and the Coliseum. When we arrived, we found some wonderful extras. In addition to a gift bag of snacks and well-organized information, the refrigerator was already stocked with cold water, milk, and orange juice. Air conditioning was a wonderful extra, as the temps were high. Our only issue was that the WiFi router was not secured and was rather slow. All in all, however, this is a great AirBNB option.

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Rome, ItalyJoined in January 2013
Joanna E Sebastiano User ProfileJoanna E Sebastiano is a superhost.

Artist through and through and a big fan of the city I live in. Am a British national but have lived and travelled in many parts of the world. I still love to dapple with paint, do life drawing as a hobby. I am an Art Therapist (A.T.I) . Mother of three wonderful individuals has turned me into an enthusiastic cook and listening to music while in the kitchen relaxes me and gets me the best results.
The eternal city is a daily feast for my eyes and I'm enthusiastic to share it all and make it an experience that you'll want to repeat.

Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings