Melbourne gem with pool, gym & spa

Apartment - Private room · Exhibition Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000, Australia

ENJOY!
A bird's eye view of Melb CDB from the bedroom! Beautiful views of the bay and ranges beyond the city. Highest apartment on the block with facilities like gym, sauna, spa, pool, sundeck on the roof top!

The Space

ENJOY!
A bird's eye view of Melb CDB from the bedroom! Beautiful views of the bay and ranges beyond the city. Highest apartment on the block with facilities like gym, sauna, spa, pool, sundeck on the roof top!

You just press the next floor number and the lift will bring you up to the facilities, making you feel like it's at your door step.

Supermarket, cafes, everything you name it is around the corner. The room is quiet, away from the rest of the apartment. It will be wonderful experience staying in my apartment.

THE APARTMENT & YOUR SPACE
This is a masterbedroom with an ensuite and walk in robe and a single kingsize beautiful double decker that sleeps 2 persons. There is a study table with book (website hidden) the side.
You have access to great facilities like the gym, sauna, spa and swimming pool as well sundeck with 280 degree view of the beautiful Melbourne city.

The Apartment has been recently renovated with stylish bamboo floating floors.

BREAKFAST
For breakfast there are many cafes and great coffee available downstairs, take your pick! You can have something different every morning!

FACILITIES
After a hard day sight seeing or working you can relax in the spa and sauna, work out at the gym or have a dip in the pool!

ABOUT THE APARTMENT COMPLEX
One of Melbourne's most prestigious apartment buildings boasting luxury finishes, breath taking views and outstanding recreational facilities.

Based at one of Melbourne's finest locations, situated in the heart of the theatre district and a short stroll from restaurants, cafes, bars and Melbourne's shopping district.

ABOUT THE AREA
Hundreds of specialty stores situated around the city are easily accessible by foot. The new QV site, conveniently located in the next block offers the first city's full-line supermarket, Big W, boutique clothing stores and cafes. Chinatown, Fitzroy and Carlton Gardens and the first new city park in 100 years

Guest Access

Guest access to shared kitchen and roof top facilities.

Interaction with Guests

I will drop by the apartment frequently to interact with my guests and do the necessary cleaning.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Weekly Price: $771 /week
Monthly Price: $2893 /month
Security Deposit: $193
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Perfect host, excellent location, the master bedroom was as described, the place is clean and very we'll looked after. Will recommend and would not hesitate to stay there again :) thank you Flo!

    April 2014
  • We (my female roommate and I) stayed in Florence's bunked bed room for 6 weeks while we were studying at the University of Melbourne. We were certainly excited to stay in such a great room and apartment with an amazing view of the city. Florence was very helpful and recommended us to many great places around the CBD. Florence or her son would occassionally be at the apartment, but other than that (and a visitor in the other room) the apartment was fairly private. It was also very nice to have the use of the pool, hot tub, and sun deck on the very top floor.
    Florence has a list of rules for the apartment which is not unreasonable at all since she has a very nice place and wants to keep it nice. My roommate and I were very mindful to follow the rules- we never wore shoes inside (to not scratch the bamboo floor) and did our very best to always shut off the power outlets/lights/heating & air whenever we left the apartment. We did have 1 day we forgot but Florence politely reminded us.
    So while we had a mostly positive experience during our stay, our stay ended on a disappointing note. On our last day as we were checking out Florence started saying we used the electricity in the apartment too much and washed too many loads of laundry- something she had never mentioned to us before. She said that because of this she would now have an "extraordinary high electricity bill to pay" and insisted that we needed to give her more money than what was agreed on. She did this without any proof of a bill and literally as we were packed and ready to leave- had never mentioned anything about a bill before. While I'm sure Florence is a honest person, I found this to be a very shady and unprofessional thing to do. She also stated that Airbnb paid her less than what she expected for our stay and that she needed more money to now cover the electricty bill. Again, this just all seemed like a poor business practice to do and especially without proof of a bill- this was all just her word. Really I found it very rude after we had been very respectful visitors. We did not end up giving her more money- which we shouldn't have had to since we paid what was agreed upon- but again it was just an unfortunate way to end our stay. My only advice is to thoroughly discuss the rules with Florence so there's no confusion about her wishes for use of the apartment and no debate about bills at the end.

    March 2014
    Florence
    Response from Florence:

    My electricity bill for the period of April's stay has more than doubled and as a proof of what I claimed I sent her scanned copies of March and Feb as well as previous months to compare. I have originally agreed to pay her back the discount on the room rate which I did. Due to the inconsiderate usage of electricity I discussed with her to compensate this high usage from the discount I was going to return her on the last day. I did not demand her to pay extra. If I am that nasty host I would have held back the money instead of returning her on the last day or made a claim on her deposit with Airbnb. Any inconsiderate person would not have all the halogen lights in the bright masterbedroom turned on in the day and washing only a few pieces of clothing everyday. I did mention about the high consumption of electricity on halogen lights in my house rules and I am quite surprised that April was not aware of it. The masterbedroom has a very big window and so is very bright and does not justify having all halogen lights turned on in the day. Clothes can be accumulated together with her roommate to wash in one load instead of a few pieces at a time. I am mentioning all these in details so that all future guests will not think that I am unreasonable in my claim on inconsiderate use of electricity. I have no problem on this issue with all my past guests. April, America has very cheap electricity unlike Australia.

    March 2014
  • 比较整洁,地段不错。不过房间太小,床较软。

    January 2014
  • Thanks to Florence for her warm welcome on my arrival. Room is tidy and clean with spectacular view. I particularly enjoyed watching the sunrise from there. It was beautiful. I have no doubt to recommend other member to book the room.

    January 2014
  • The purpose of my stay with Florence 'Flo' was because I went to Melbourne for the Australian Open and I was so lucky I found her place and it was available as I had booked at the last minute. The apartment was very secure and was located in a very nice part of Melbourne CBD. The apartment was nice and clean and had great views of the Melbourne skyline, I even had my own ensuite! Flo also responded very quickly to any questions I had prior and during my stay via SMS and email. I really enjoyed my stay here and I would definitely consider staying here again when I visit Melbourne next!!!

    January 2014
  • Its 5 minutes walk to the city. I actually walked to Queen Victoria Market. Near to great cafes. Very near to Parliament Station (Melbourne Station). You can walked to Rod Laver Arena , it is about between 10 to 15minutes walk. The city is safe to go out at 10pm and come back at 2am. About the room, I stayed in the MasterBedRoom. The room is small for a MasterBed Room. It has a double-decker bed so if you are travelling with your spouse then it is a bit funny to sleep separately.

    January 2014
  • Flo was a great host and the apartment is walking distance to most things in the city. The main bedroom was great with an en suite and the pool and gym were really nice to have. We were made to feel at home and would definitely stay again.

    January 2014
  • Great location and Florence is so helpful, even lend me a coat from herself as the weather in Melbourne was again unpredictable. Wellness area is already worth the stay.

    January 2014
  • It was amazing staying at Florance's apartment ! My friend Natalia and me were met kindly and we didn't have any problems during the rest . Florence very generously offered to join to her friends for dinner.
    This room is comfortable and clean. There is a bathroom and a dressing room.
    Florence is friendly polite person and we felt themselves as at home.
    Olga& Nat

    December 2013
  • Florence made us feel right at home...very gracious in her hospitality.
    Bathroom clean, tidy and functional. Sleeping arrangements fine too.
    Exceptional city view right from the bedroom...couldn't ask for more really.

    November 2013
Per Month
From
$116
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 53 times
Languages
English, 中文
Work
Group fitness instructor and Tesol teacher
About
Enjoy this vibrant city! After a hard day sight seeing or working you can relax in the hot tub, work out at the gym or have a dip in the pool! Please ignore the bad feedback from this guest called Lee Chin, who is a mad woman to write such nasty, ungracious and inconsiderate review. Do read review by other satisfied guests.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings