Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$62
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Typical Sydney modern terrace living

Typical Sydney modern terrace living

Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Ideally located just 8 minutes' walk from Sydney's Central train and bus station, our recently renovated Victorian terrace is just one stop away from Town Hall (the centre of the city) and three stops from Circular Quay ferry terminal (the Opera House). We're nestled on a tree-lined street in funky Chippendale which borders Surry Hills, Glebe, Newtown and Redfern, home to some of the best shops and restaurants in Sydney. Our house is walking distance to Chinatown and Darling Harbour and there's a bus stop only one street away. We're also a very short walk from the University of Sydney, UTS, and University of Notre Dame.

Our three bedroom house is over two levels with a shared bathroom, shared living space and two toilets. We can accommodate a maximum of 2 guests per bedroom (we can accommodate 4 guests in total as we have 2 private bedrooms to rent, please see our other listing to book the other room).
Each room has a:
•Queen sized bed
•Reverse cycle air conditioning
•Built in wardrobes
•Fly screen

We have a large open plan lounge (with Platinum Foxtel Cable TV and DVD player), an 8 seat dining table, a large well equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, dishwasher and private courtyard with BBQ.

We are happy for guests to use the kitchen to cook their own meals. Breakfast (muesli, fruit, yoghurt, bread & eggs) tea and coffee are all provided.

Feel free to use our computer or wireless internet access and wash your clothes in our washing machine and dryer. Bedding and towels are provided and are changed weekly (and of course at the start of each visit!). The house is non-smoking but we are happy for guests to smoke in the courtyard. The bathroom has a hair dryer and GHD hair straightener (so you can pack light). We've got lots of maps and guide books and are happy to give you advice on places to head out if you wish, just ask us!

Directions from the airport: We suggest a cab as the easiest and quickest way to get to Chippendale if you have a lot of luggage ($30-$35 depending on the time of day). The airport train link is $16.40 one-way per person and takes approximately 10 minutes to Central Station. Our house is an 8 minute walk from Central station.

Please note that as we live in an inner city area, parking is extremely limited. There are one-hour parking spots in our street only.

Whilst we live in a peaceful street, the area is highly populated by students and as a result you might hear the occasional neighbourhood house party. If you are looking for whisper-quiet accommodation then our place is not for you.

About us: We are an easy-going, friendly professional couple who work weekdays and are home most evenings and weekends. We have a burmese cat who is very friendly and loves laps.

We look forward to welcoming you in to our home!

+ More

House Rules

When enquiring about availability please ensure you have a profile photo (showing your face) and some information about yourself and the purpose of your stay to avoid your booking request being rejected (as Airbnb is based on trust we'd like to know a little bit about you if we're going to be sharing a house together!)

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay
Bedroom 1 (this is the bedroom available to rent in this listing)

Bedroom 1 (this is the bedroom available to rent in this listing)

Verified Photo

97 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 107 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Dec And Tori

shared.user_profile_image
Sydney, Australia
Member since November 2012

Connections

Explore other options in and around Chippendale

More places to stay in Chippendale: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums