Your private bedroom. Queen-sized bed,


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

10 mins walk from Bondi Beach & within reach of King's Cross/the city, this art-filled apartment is a great base from which to explore Sydney's attractions. The private Queen-sized room overlooks a courtyard garden, making it a zen haven.

The space

As well as being near the beach, the apartment is close to several bus stops and only 10 minutes from Bondi Junction train station, so it's easy to reach the city or to explore the best of Sydney including the Blue Mountains.

In a quiet and convenient spot, with all activities of Bondi within walking distance, it's a great spot to chill out in Sydney’s gorgeous eastern suburbs.

The room
Guests have access to a private double room, with a queen sized bed and built in wardrobes. Offering lots of space and privacy, the room overlooks a courtyard garden so you might glimpse a flower if the timing is right. Fresh linen and towels are provided, as well as some recommendations as to what is on around town.

Guest access

The apartment is on the ground floor and very comfortable. The combined living and dining space opens to the courtyard, where it is lovely to read a book or take a meal outside. The space has wooden floorboards throughout, except for in the bedrooms, which have carpet for quiet.

Set amongst the trees and with art on the walls, the apartment has a grounding and nurturing feeling. Generally the most noise in the block is from the birds.

Other things to note

The dog
Dash, the border collie-poodle, lives here. He is very friendly and house trained. He is also hypoallergenic and shed-less, so good for people with allergies. He is not supposed to go into the guest bedroom.

General amenities
A laundry with washer and dryer is available for use. Free WiFi is also on premises.

About me
I work Monday to Friday in communications but interior design is my main passion. I am a long time yogi so can give you tips if that is of interest - there are some of the world's best teachers in Sydney. Otherwise, I like to chill out with a swim, hanging out or eating (I love food) so I can give you tips on where to eat or drink if that is an interest for you too.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $39 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $194
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

It is a quiet building so we aim for general consideration towards the other residents of the block, so no parties or washing / drying after 10pm. No additional guests allowed without permission.

I try to be environmentally considerate so we have a compost bin for food scraps (not meat or citrus) and recycling bins for tin and most plastics (the yellow bin), and paper (the blue bin). It's not compulsory to use these but it is encouraged.

The laundry room includes a washer and dryer and to use these, you plug the cord into the designated plug for our unit - this is clearly marked.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property
No parking on property

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

54 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Philip User Profile
June 2017
It was lovely being able to stay at Caroline's flat. The pictures and descriptions are spot on, great communication and she made me feel very welcome in a new city while set myself up. Both Caroline and Dash the dog are awesome!

Kartikeya User Profile
May 2017
Caroline's place is just as you would expect it to be and matches exactly to the description. Its cozy,relaxed and with a hint of art!! Caroline is so warm and welcoming, that you feel at home right away. The room itself is great. You have a lot of peace and quite around the apartment, one can even enjoy a meal in the courtyard! If you like dogs, then you will absolutely love Dash the other member of the house, he is super friendly and adorable. Always ready to play, you would love his company! The place is conveniently located, with walking distance away from your grocery stores, with some really good restaurants, delis and cafes a walk up the road. Caroline will be able to suggest recommendations based on your preference. The Bondi Junction station is 10 minutes away from the location and one can get to the city pretty quick. Best of all Bondi beach is just a 10 minutes walk away. Awsome!!! You have to also try out the Ice Berg ocean pool if you fancy a swim. The view is fantastic. Just saying, you have to stay at Caroline's once. It's worth it!

Emma User Profile
April 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Good location walking distance to both Bondi beach and Bondi Junction. I didn't meet Caroline in person as she was away during my stay but communication was clear and she was always available. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Marian User Profile
April 2017
I've been in Caroline's apartment for two weeks, Caroline is very respectful and helps you whenever you need and Dash is the cutest dog. The home was everything as described, and perfectly located. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend to anyone. The apartment is nice, clean and cozy. Thank you so much Caroline for having me.

Aaron User Profile
March 2017
Had an amazing stay here. Caroline and her very cute dog Dash were great company and I was quite sad to leave my lovely room at the end of my trip. The bed was very comfortable and the house was lovely. A+ would definitely recommend

Andreea User Profile
March 2017
Caroline was an amazing host. She welcomed me in her lovely home and always made sure I felt comfortable and had everything I needed. The bed was very comfy & the location is great, very close to the beach. Beautiful ground level garden and adorable dog to hang out with! Would definitely recommend this lovely accommodation!

Leah User Profile
February 2017
A quiet and clean room in an ideal location for exploring Bondi. Communication was easy, and Caroline and Dash were a pleasure to interact with.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Sydney, Australia · Joined in March 2012
Caroline User Profile

Hi. I work in communications for a bank but study interior design, which is my main passion. I am a long time yogi and can provide advice to those wishing to practice yoga around Sydney - there are some world-class teachers here.

I love to swim and often am down at Icebergs for a lap, or gathering with friends to do a Bondi bay swim. Otherwise, I love film and music.

I have travelled far and wide and am ever curious about new places and people. I hope to offer you a home that lets you explore Sydney but provides a comfortable base for you to regroup and relax

I look forward to meeting like-minded souls soon!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.