Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Caroline's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Caroline's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Caroline's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Situated 10 mins walk from Bondi Beach & within reach of King's Cross/the city, this art-filled apartment is a great base from which to explore Sydney's attractions. The private Queen-sized room overlooks a courtyard garden, making it a zen haven.

Contact Host

Your private bedroom.

Your private bedroom.

Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Pet Owner: Some pets


Extra people: $29 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $29
Security Deposit: $182
Monthly Price: $1822 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

As well as being near the beach, the apartment is close to several bus stops and only 10 minutes from Bondi Junction train station, so it's easy to reach the city or to explore the best of Sydney including the Blue Mountains.

In a quiet and convenient spot, with all activities of Bondi within walking distance, it's a great spot to chill out in Sydney’s gorgeous eastern suburbs.

The room
Guests have access to a private double room, with a queen sized bed and built in wardrobes. Offering lots of space and privacy, the room overlooks a courtyard garden so you might glimpse a flower if the timing is right. Fresh linen and towels are provided, as well as some recommendations as to what is on around town.

The Neighborhood

Bondi is Australia's most famous beach, and a fantastic place to surf, dive, swim or snorkel, or simply take in the breathtaking sea views that Sydney's Eastern Suburbs are famous for.

Bondi also has fantastic food and nightlife. There are great restaurants, take away, a wine shop and delis within a few minutes’ walk up the road, as well as relaxing massage and other amenities to accommodate the weary traveller. See my guidebook for recommendations -

Getting Around

The beach is a 10 minute walk away and public transport (bus, train) is also close by for getting to the Junction or city. A ricketty but roadworthy bicycle is also available for guest use.

Other Things to Note

The dog
A one year old puppy named Dashiell lives here. He is very friendly and house trained. He is also hypoallergenic and shed-less, so good for people with allergies. He is not supposed to go into the guest bedroom.

General amenities
A laundry with washer and dryer is available for use. Free WiFi is also on premises.

About me
I work Monday to Friday in communications but interior design is my main passion. I am a long time yogi so can give you tips if that is of interest - there are some of the world's best teachers in Sydney. Otherwise, I like to chill out with a swim, hanging out or eating (I love food) so I can give you tips on where to eat or drink if that is an interest for you too.

+ More

House Rules

No smoking on premises please, although you can go out to the back garden if you pick up and dispose of your butts.

It is a quiet building so we aim for general consideration towards the other residents of the block, so no parties or washing / drying after 10pm. No additional guests allowed without permission.

I try to be environmentally considerate so we have a compost bin for food scraps (not meat or citrus) and recycling bins for tin and most plastics (the yellow bin), and paper (the blue bin). It's not compulsory to use these but it is encouraged.

The laundry room includes a washer and dryer and to use these, you plug the cord into the designated plug for our unit - this is clearly marked.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay.
From Dec 28, 2015 - Jan 03, 2016 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

Queen-sized bed,

Verified Photo

34 Reviews

Check In

About the Host, Caroline

Sydney, Australia
Member since March 2012
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a day


Explore other options in and around Bondi

More places to stay in Bondi: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums