DOUBLEROOM W/ BATH IN CASTELLDEFELS

House - Private room · Carrer del Morro Curt, Sitges, Catalonia 08860, Spain

Spacious bedroom w/ ensuite bathroom & terrace. Big superkingsize bed and space for your luggage and belongings. Located at a quite residential street near the mountain and the beach. Terrace w/ table, chairs & a hammock for you to enjoy and relax.

The Space

Double room with double bed in 2nd floor of semi-detached house located in a quiet residential area with views to the mountain and only 10minutes walking to the beach.

THE ROOM: The room has private bathroom and space for an additional bed and babycrib (max occupancy is 2 adults + 2 small kids). Approx 35 sqm. Access to a balcony with views to the pine trees and wooden terrace.

Towels and bed linen are provided for free. Hairdryer also included.

Air conditioning and heating. TV in bedroom and WIFI access for free. You can use the iron and ironing board in case you need it.

BREAKFAST included (coffee, juice, bread, some bakery and typical products of the country). Dish washer, refrigerator, toaster, coffee machine, cutlery, crockery and glasses for your use. You may also cook if you want (ceramic hob and oven)

LOCATION: 10 km from Barcelona airport, 20 km from Barcelona City Center (25 minutes by train), 10 km from Sitges (beautiful coastal town).

PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION: 20 minutes walking from the house you can pick a regular line bus that will take you to train station (in Castelldefels there is one in the Beach area and another one in Castelldefels town center, which is the main). You can take either a train or transfer to another bus to go to Barcelona city depending on timetables and the area you want to reach in the city.

THE TOWN: Castelldefels is a touristic town and you can visit the church and the castle and enjoy for a walk in the near mountains or a walk in the 5km beach. We are surrounded by nature (Garraf Natural Reserve, Beach, etc), but also very near of the city center of Barcelona.

THE HOST FAMILY: I live with my husband and my 4-year old boy. We only use the ground and first floor and the second floor will be all for you.

PARKING: Very easy to park right in front of the house.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $17 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $427 /week
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Had a wonderful week staying with Carolina, Jordi and Jordi Jnr. They were very welcoming and we were made to feel at home from the moment we arrived. The accommodation was private, clean and of a very high standard. Carolina was able to provide lots of helpful information about the area and we had a great time exploring the nearby beach of Castelldefells, the beautiful town of Sitges and Barcelona. Highly recommended.

    September 2013
  • My son and I were very lucky and privileged to stay at Carolina's and Jordi's house. They are very kind, caring, attentive and friendly, just amazing hosts. They very naturally and easily did their best to make our stay unforgettable: Carolina picked us up from the airport, showed everything around, accompanied us to the beach and even offered for purchase a T10 transport card that helped us to use the public transportation and to move around easily. There always were some lovely little things for breakfast and she and Jordi always offered their help whenever we had questions. We were even offered a lift from the train station when we failed to get on the bus! They have a spacious, very beautiful house that looks even nicer than on the photos and impresses from the first sight. The room is really big, very clean and fresh and together with the bathroom can compete with the best hotels, there were just 2 of us staying in it but it feels like it was big enough for the family with 1-2 kids. It has beautiful furniture, a TV, a big terrace that offers amazing views at the mountains and remotely to the sea. I was staying with my 4-year old son who fully appreciated the swimming pool, the toys, the slide and the great company of Jordi Jr. In fact he loved the house and its owners so much that it was difficult at times to get him out to the beach. The beach is just within 10 minutes walk, it's wide, long and not packed at all. We loved staying there and eating in the cafes on the beach. If you travel with kids, they would surely appreciate two nice playgrounds right on the way to the beach. It was very easy to travel to Barcelona, Sitges and the town of Castelldefels. I also liked a lot the location of the house. The house is situated in a very quiet street and is surrounded by mountains and lovely plants. And thanks to Carolina's and Jordi's hospitality we immediately felt at home. We were lucky that Carolina was on holiday, so we were able to spend the mornings together while the kids were playing and I loved the experience. I appreciate a lot that we could share a few days of their everyday life while also travelling and discovering Barcelona and the beautiful area around on our own. Carolina, Jordi and Jordi, thank you so much for your kindness, your help, your great company and for having us in your wonderful house. We spent very special and unforgettable few days with you and felt like we were visiting friends or even a part of the family. I hope we will be able to return and spend another holiday with you. And of course I hope to see you in Paris! :) You are very welcome to come! :)
    I highly recommend Carolina's and Jordi's place to everyone.

    September 2013
    Carolina
    Response from Carolina:

    Dear Natalia,
    thank you very much for such a complete and positive review. I don't have words to explain better than you what your stay have meant to us. You are very welcome to come back! ;)))

  • We stayed in Carolina and Jordi's house for two weeks. This house is comfortable and clean. It is situated in a very nice area. The room was like in the photos. Carolina, Jordi and Jordi junior are very nice and helpful. Recomended this place for every one!

    August 2013
  • The room and whole the space of the 2nd floor are very comfortable, spacefull, nice and clean. Carolina & Jordi were very helpfull and caring so that we felt like at home with close relatives. They've also provided us with all the necessary and possible info on Barcelona and Sitges, all kinds of maps and train timetables.
    The house is situated in a very calm area with pinetrees, mountains and a lot of fresh air, and it's just 10 minutes walk to the beach.
    30-40 minutes - and you are in Barcelona!
    We'd be happy to come back again!:)

    July 2013
  • A Place to feel home.
    Very warm and friendly hosts!
    Absolute great and relaxed place to stay.
    We stayed there for 8 nights and still want to go back there for more days :-)
    Carolina and Jordi helped us with everything.
    The house was very clean and comfortable, and we had lots of private space.
    You have your own bath, a own terrace and lots of space there.
    It is only 25 minutes from Barcelona (by car) and with the bus only 60 minutes.
    Next time when we are in Barcelona, we will definitely stay there again. The breakfast was great like everything else :-)
    If you want to spend a time in Barcelona, Castelldefels or Sitges, go there and enjoy!
    Thank you Carolina and Jordi!

    July 2013
  • We were greeted at the airport by the whole family (Carolina, Jordi senior and Jordi junior). They had an hour to wait for us, as our flight was delayed. When we arrived at home, Carolina offered us a dinner.
    We stayed a week and visited Barcelona, Castelldefels, Sitges. The beach of Castelldefels is great and is in 10 minutes maximum from the house. The room was like in the photos, very good! with a great view from the balcony. The host gave us all the information about the transports, places to visit, etc. We are happy that we found them and we strongly recommand this host.
    Hope to return as soon as possible.

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$71
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 48 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, Italiano
School
Homestead Senior High, IES Les Marines, University of Barcelona
Work
MONDELEZ INTERNATIONAL (empresa de snacking europea)
About
Me defino como una persona abierta y a la que le gusta conocer a gente nueva. Antes de formar una familia (ahora estoy casada y tengo un niño de 4 años), he viajado por EEUU y Europa; y he pasado algunos meses estudiando inglés en el extranjero. Soy una persona muy ordenada y responsable y llevo 7 años trabajando en la misma empresa. Me considero casera y muy familiar.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings