Skip to content

6 Ponds Farm Guesthouse

Gilda is a superhost.
Gilda

6 Ponds Farm Guesthouse

3 guests1 bedroom4 beds1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Entire home
You’ll have the farm stay to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
10 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Gilda is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

6 Ponds Farm is a woman-owned 30 acre homestead surrounded by forests. 6 ponds and organically grown medicinal herbs, including 100 blueberries, make this farm a beautiful retreat. A barn, kayaks for paddling, a stand up paddle board, bicycles, a salt water pool, fire pit, & gas grills, are available for guests. The guesthouse is available for rental where you will have full access to the property. A pontoon boat is also available for rent on local lakes for an additional fee. Pet friendly

Amenities

Air conditioning
Cable TV
Essentials
Heating

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed,1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 king bed,1 sofa bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bathroom
Accessible-height toilet

Availability

Reviews

153 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Outstanding hospitality
30
Quick responses
22
Sparkling clean
16
Mark User Profile
Mark
November 2019
6 Ponds Farm is a peaceful little place with lots of fun things you won't find at most places. We especially loved feeding the animals. Great, affordable place to stay.
Jessyca User Profile
Jessyca
November 2019
Terrific farmcation! My husband, dog, and I loved every moment of our stay.
Whitney User Profile
Whitney
November 2019
Gilda’s place is awesome! 6 ponds is a beautiful piece of property. We really enjoyed our stay and felt very welcomed thanks to Gilda. Make sure to bring treats for the animals it was super fun feeding them!
Alycia User Profile
Alycia
November 2019
The guest house was great! Plenty of room for two adults and two dogs. Walking throughout the farm was awesome. Gilda was super nice and answered any questions we had. Our dogs loved exploring the farm. We spent our evening under the pavilion by the fire place. Highly recommend…
April User Profile
April
November 2019
This is a nice getaway where you get to visit a garden, pet animals, stick your feet in a pond, and sit by a campfire all in one day!
Jeff User Profile
Jeff
November 2019
We really enjoyed our stay with Gilda on the farm! It was a relaxing and refreshing treat for us and a much needed break from the city. Hot tip, bring a few pounds of apples and baby carrots, you’ll want them to feed the animals. Also, having a couple of large, fenced in areas…
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
November 2019
Great get away - peaceful! Great for all ages. Private for couples or can be a fun for a family.

Hosted by Gilda

Morganton, GAJoined in September 2015
Gilda User Profile
275 Reviews
Verified
Gilda is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Interaction with guests
I greet the guests then leave them alone unless they have a question or request.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 3PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
After 3PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations