un cómodo rincon en el patioprimera vista del patio desde la entrada
Dar Daheb, in the heart of Fes

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

After the intensity of the historical center close by, relax in peace and quiet in our beautiful patio or enjoy magnificent views of the medina from the terrace. The house is spacious, full of light and comfortable, the decoration is stunning

The space

This traditional house renovated recently by some of Fez' best craftsmen is a replica in a smaller scale of the stunning palaces which hide behind the high walls of the Medina. The exquisite decoration includes samples of most of Morocco's traditional handicraft: sculpted plaster and painted wood, decorative iron grills, colourful handmade tiles, tadelakt, ceramic, etc...
Furnishing combines the luster of Moroccan tradition with western comfort.

It is ideally situated in a quiet area three minutes's walk from a parking on the main road leading to the heart of the medina and a pleasant stroll away from main historic monuments, craft shops, craftmen's workshops and the famous tanneries. Just around the corner is one of the liveliest food markets in Fez.

On the ground floor two enormous doors open from the furnished patio to a beautiful Moroccan sitting room and to the dining room and the kitchen. On that floor there is also one bathroon. In the sitting room there is a mezzanine with a single bed.
On the first floor two large bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with a double and a single, share a bathroom.
From the roof terrace there are stunning views of the medina with mountains in the background.

Our superb cook will prepare for you to order a variety of dishes and delicious pastry from the exotic fassi tradition.

The price depends on the number of persons. The basic price is for 2 people. From the 3rd person a supplement is applied. Children under 6 free.

Important ! For your security please note that this house is not suitable for departure with an early morning flight as the medina is not safe before about 8am and our staff lives too far to help you in the early morning.

Guest access

We rent the entire house

Interaction with guests

We charge a supplement of 100dh for late arrival ( after 10pm) and early departure (before 7 am).

Other things to note

Important ! For your security please note that this house is not suitable for departure with an early morning flight as the medina is not safe before about 8am and our staff lives too far to help you in the early morning. It is almost impossible to find a taxi in the early hours of the morning.


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people $12 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM

IMPORTANT! For your security please note that this house is not suitable for departure with an early morning flight as the medina is not safe before about 8am and our staff lives too far to help you in the early morning. It is almost impossible to find a taxi in the early hours of the morning.


Cancellations

Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

29 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Isabelle User Profile
July 2017
.

Anneli User Profile
July 2017
The host canceled this reservation 33 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

E. Laura User Profile
April 2017
A well-located place and enjoyable atmosphere of the house. We also have a very good assistance fromthe people who runs the house very helpful! Fez is a very colorful and safe city.

Nazim User Profile
February 2017
The ryade is fairly nice as seen on the pictures. We were however desapointed on few points that must be adress asap regarding the price of the ryade : 1 The ryade was very dirty when we moved in, lots of dust in corners and under beds and carpet very dirty ( I think carpet were not shake outside for years, when I mention that Amina told me yes it's normal they are old.carpet !!!) , lots of long black hairs in bedrooms and bathroom. I had to spend time to clean all carpets outside and clean the ryade. The walls are also very dirty. Amina the helping ladie is trying her best I believe but only do a very superficial clean up. 2 The bedding are outdated...old and uncomfortable mattress all "broken down" in the middle 3 We had few issue with hit water, first no propane and then the propane water heater broke down because to old. According to Amina and man came to fix it before we move in but mention it will broke again soon and need to be replace, the owner but the owner didn't changed it. 4 upon arrival a damage deposit of 50 euros is aske in cash by Amina which was not mention to me initially so it was a bit confusing. In summary, with all the above, the ryade is overpriced for Fes, you can find much high end services for similar price. However with a deep clean, reliable cleaning ladies and updates of bedding and facilities and overall better management it could have a good potential.
Dominique User Profile
Response from Dominique:
I am really shocked at this comments. We had to employ two extra cleaners after this group left so I am surprised at the comment of "superficial" cleaning. Apart from the state in which the house was left we had complaints from worried neighbours about the quantity of people coming and going to the house, an enormous amount of gas bottles were used to feed all those guests, some things were broken, carpets moved from one floor to the other and left there, my request not to use a good feather duvet as a baby's mattress was ignored which meant that we had to buy extra blankets. A water heater in the kitchen which was 8 years old did brake but was replaced the next day with a brand new one. Carpets are WASHED in the spring and summer every year. The price is actually very reasonnable compared to equal rental houses in Fez and, if anything, has gone down in the last years. I have allowed one more child for free above the stipulated maximum of 6 + one baby and given a discount to part of the group who arrived 4 days earlier.
February 2017

Peiling User Profile
January 2017
Everything is perfect, the location, the apartment. Strongly recommend if you want to life in the old town.

Jeemin User Profile
November 2016
The host canceled this reservation 38 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Julien User Profile
October 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Granada, SpainJoined in December 2012
Dominique User Profile

Nacida en Francia, vivo en las Alpujarras de Granada. Soy architecta y pintora y me encantan conocer nuevos sitios. He vivido en muchos países, entre ellos Papua Nueva Guinea y Tanzania. Me enamoré de Fes hace muchos años y me encanta que la gente lo pueda conocer. No estoy allí para recibirles pero se encargan unos amigos marroquies que hacen todo lo posible para que su estancia sea la más agradable posible.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings