Casa Tango

Apartment - Entire home/apt · From Quepos, turn right after MONO AZUL HOTEL onto road to Villa Teca. First property on left, Manuel Antonio, Puntarenas xxx, Costa Rica

Our one bedroom/one bath Villa with jungle views insures privacy and quiet but is conveniently located to the quaint seaside town of Quepos and the magnificent beaches of Manuel Antonio. Totally furnished with an on-site manager!

Your host, Ann
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

Our one bedroom/one bath Villa with jungle views insures privacy and quiet but is conveniently located to the quaint seaside town of Quepos and the magnificent beaches of Manuel Antonio. Totally furnished with an on-site manager!

The Space

This is a spacious one bedroom private apartment in a duplex building in a gated community of seven homes with a shared swimming pool.

This is an excellent location between the quaint seaside town of Queopos and the gorgeous beaches of Manuel Antonio. You cannot be better located. Although very quiet with a jungle
view, you are in walking distance to many amenities and all of our favorite places. You will walk into the quaint town of Quepos passing mountain and sea views; or to Hotel Gaia, a 5 Star hotel that sits high above the sea with magnificent views where you can enjoy sunset with tapas, drinks and live music every evening (and economical!); or Restaurant Bambu Jam for dancing and live music; or a a typical Costa Rican Restaurant with food fresh from the "finca" (farm)...and much more...You will completely appreciate the convenience and privacy of our home.

Recreation availability nearby includes swimming, surfing, canopy trips, white water rafting, horseback riding, snorkeling, boating, fishing, yoga, massage/health spas, gym, restaurants, hiking. You will find the most beautiful Nature Park of Costa Rica just a 5 minute ride from the Villa with many of its own beaches. The sea is warm, palm trees line the beach, umbrellas and lounge chairs readily available, beach cafes and every water sport. Once you have been to the Manuel Antonio beaches, you will be spoiled for life....and want to return again and again!

The public bus is just 100 feet away and it runs every half hour from early morning to late night between Quepos and the beach (50 cents a ride!) or take a taxi any time of day or night. If you have a car, we have a parking lot located just at the front gate.

We are in a gated community with a locked front gate. But our apartment is also completely protected with iron grills on all doors and windows and an alarm system. You just have to lock the door and you will have peace of mind.

Quiet and privacy are yours...The ample back terrace affords you complete you enjoy the many animals that you can spot in the trees outside your door.

All of the seven homes are painted in tropical colors of yellow and red. Just entering the community conveys a feeling of joy. The gardens are lush and well kept by our gardener.

BEDROOM: The bedroom is complete with a queen size bed and ample closet space.
All linens and bedding are provided.

LIVING ROOM: Comfortable sitting, TV/Cable and space to relax.

KITCHEN: Fully equipped with everything you need to cook your own meals or shake up
the cocktails....

BATHROOM: Tiled and plenty of hot water. Towels provided.

FRONT ENTRANCE: Walk through our shade garden and find our laundry facility.

BACK TERRACE: Outdoor dining or relaxing in the hammock while you bird and animal


You can only imagine how wonderful it is to have the pool available at all hours, nestled into the garden. Sit in the whirlpool and move as slowly as the sloth you might be watching!

We ask that you abide by the rules of our community and respect the quiet and privacy of

We are artists who discovered Costa Rica 20 years ago. It was love at first sight and we've been returning ever since. Six years ago, we found this community and built our Villa. Our is the newest and largest Villa and we made sure that it afforded privacy and beauty. We spend five to six weeks here every year...and hope to make that five-six months in the future.

When we are not at the Villa, our manager takes cares of all your needs. He (and his Mom) lives in the community and is familiar with everything and will take care of any problem that arises. He speaks perfect English. He will meet you at the front gate and be there when you depart.

You will find the Villa perfectly clean and ready for your arrival. You may request additional services to be arranged through our Manager for a small fee.

Being in Manuel Antonio is being in a place where time is endless and people greet you with "PURA VIDA"...the pure life...or "TRANQUILLA"....take it easy. Our Villa in its glorious garden setting with swimming pool will put you right in the mood from the moment you arrive!

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $500 /week
Security Deposit: $200
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Although the appartment itself feels a bit gloomy because it's situated on the ground floor (as stated in a previous review) and the furnishing was a little old fashioned for my taste, its location is very convenient; right in between Quepos and Manuel Antonio. The busstop is just around the corner so even without a car you can get anywhere you want within the area.

    The swimmingpool is also really nice and we indeed did spot a soth two days in a row! All in all we enjoyed our stay at Casa Tango.

    May 2014
    Response from Ann:

    So glad you enjoyed your stay!

    May 2014
  • We had a wonderful stay for 5 nights at Casa Tango in late March of 2014. In the morning the sunny patio was a tranquil place to begin the day, together with a great cup of coffee we would make with the provided coffee maker (the kitchen is sufficiently equipped). From time to time we would catch sight of the monkeys foraging as they moved westward through the tree tops, pausing now and then to inspect us. The pool and its setting afforded us great pleasure since an appealing body of water in a hot clime feels essential. It had the feeling of a lagoon of sorts, with it luxuriant vegetation and warm yet refreshing water. Quepos and Manuel Antonio are, as described by the owners (Ann, with whom I corresponded, was always timely, attentive and gracious) within easy reach. We could have spent more time in this lovely, quiet place.

    Linda & Phil

    April 2014
    Response from Ann:

    We thank Linda for her recommendations and are so happy she seems to have loved Casa Tango as much as we do!. We had ordered the sofa couch in Quepos, as there were none available in-store. We could only see a photo of it. It took a few weeks until it arrived and was delivered...just a day before our vacation in Casa Tango came to an end. We didn't have a chance to test it out ourselves. Until we are again back in Casa Tango, we will have our manager purchase a matrass cover that will add comfort to the sofa....and will work towards adding a bbq as well. Thank you again and it was a pleasure hosting you!

    April 2014
  • We got to Manuel Antonio, called the building manager- she forgot we were coming. We waited 4 hours for her to come back from out of town to open the doors for us (around 9pm). They checked us into a cheap motel around the corner while we waited. We had some problems with the internet, which worked sporadically, but the manager had gone back out of town, so we couldn't ask for assistance. Not too big a deal, since we were in the middle of tropical paradise! I was a bit surprised when there were no amenities at all in the apartment, no hand soap, dish soap, shampoo or anything, and a few of the towels had mold on them. The apartment itself was sparse but clean. A bit further out of town where having a car was good (or you could take the bus). Nice little patio area with a hammock and pretty garden.

    August 2013
    Response from Ann:

    I am sorry for the inconvenience this guest experienced and so happy it didn't prevent her from enjoying the TROPICAL SPLENDOR of our place. We have a mother/Pia--Son/Eddie team who manage our property. When Debbie's reservation was confirmed, Eddie was informed of her arrival. Usually, Eddie then sends the reservation to his mom, Pia...who prepares our property and meets the guest. Unfortunately, on this occasion, Eddie mistakenly sent the reservation to Pia's old email address....and Pia never received it so she did not know the guest was arriving. This has never happened before!!! As soon as Eddie realized his mistake, he secured and paid for a room for Debbie in the nearest hotel to our property so she could relax and wait for Pia to arrive (Pia was traveling from San Jose). Regarding the mold on the towel, as Pia didn't know we were having guests at this time, she wasn't able to thoroughly check the apartment. But please note that our area is a tropical environment which means there can be lots of rain and preventing its negative effects is a constant occupation....but the wet conditions also create the tropical paradise!
    As you can see below regarding our WIFI, the last guests said it was excellent, so I'm not sure why Debbie had problems with it. My husband and I stayed in this property a few months ago, and we had excellent connection.
    I hope Debbie will accept my most sincere apology for the inconvenience...but I rest assured that she really got Costa Rica and it's beauty and our property capitalizes on that!

    August 2013
  • PROS:
    Extremely clean
    Private hammock area at the back
    Well equipped kitchen
    Stunning swimming pool area
    Great location
    Very quiet and peaceful
    Owner was incredibly helpful and friendly, very prompt to answer emails
    On site management were available for help and advice at all times
    It is awesome having a washer and dryer available
    Excellent wifi

    Air conditioner doesn't cool the apartment effectively - both of us struggled to sleep as it got very very hot
    The microwave didn't work
    The apartment is downstairs which makes it a bit gloomy and dark

    July 2013
    Response from Ann:

    When I wrote back to our guest and suggested that she should have told us about the inconveniences during her stay instead of when she checked out, she wrote back to me :
    “ Thank you for your kind feedback! You were right, We should have let you know before we checked out. I guess it was laziness on my part. I had been traveling for three weeks already including cycling from Panama City to Puerto Viejo so I didn't want to cause a fuss for just four days. I hope you get your issues fixed and to be honest, I wouldn't hesitate coming again or recommending your place to anyone.”

    The issues have all been resolved and the air conditioner and microwave are working perfectly! If the guest had told us about the problem immediately, we could have done the repair right away and made her visit all the more enjoyable!

    July 2013
  • Great place. Great location. Just enough of what I need. The only problem was the wifi didn't reach the unit. I was alone and connection to the world back home was pretty important.
    The gorgeous Kiwi upstairs was incredibly helpful pointing me in the right direction for things to see and do, also got me a photocopy of my passport so I wasn't lugging the original around.

    July 2012
    Response from Ann:

    Thank you Joshua for enjoying your stay with us. It was our pleasure to host your 3-night visit to Manuel Antonio!

    I’m so sorry you were unable to connect to the wifi. You needed to go to your “administrator” in your computer and find the incoming signal for CHAMAN » 7. Both our upstairs and downstairs have connection through our wireless router. I was speaking via email to that beautiful Kiwi who lives upstairs during your stay…so I know that the wifi was always functioning. Actually, as most of the Villas in Chaman have wifi, you probably could have taken your computer poolside and gotten connection there as well. Eddie, our manager, was available to you by phone and would have been happy to instruct you. We appreciate your letting us know about your difficulty and will try to make instructions more readily available to our future guests. All the best to your future adventures!!

    July 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 67 times
English, Français
Artist, Designer
My husband and I discovered Manuel Antonio over 20 years ago and have been in love ever since. There's no better place to relax and enjoy nature. We have enjoyed travelling around the world, but always come home to Manuel Antonio! We are artists/designers, dancers of Argentine Tango, with adventurous spirits. We enjoy hanging with our friends and dining together. Willy is French by birth so cooking is in his DNA (I had to work at it!). There's an open market on the boardwalk in Quepos on the weekends and you will find a wide array of fresh fish, fruits and vegetables. It's just lovely to have your pick. Quepos also has a great selection of restaurants from typical Costa Rica, Italian, Mexican, Japanese and Middle Eastern. Most are open breakfast through late dinner. Movies is another passion. Although our area only has one movie theatre at Si Como No Hotel, television offers movies in Spanish, English, French and German...most with sub titles. It's nice to relax with a good movie after a day at the beach, sunset drinks and a good meal. Our life motto, "Try to experience the present moment!"
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings