Skip to content
Bright, 10x12 room with desk, chair, dresser and double comfy bedSouth end location on a quiet family oriented street
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

One large (10x12) bright, bedroom on second floor available with shared bathroom with my son. 1 minute walk to transit with direct route to the University of Guelph in 5 minutes. Lots of space 1600 sq. ft to share with myself and teen age kids. TV unlimited Wifi, comfortable double bed.

The space

TV, double bed, chair, closet, dresser, unlimited Wifi

Guest access

Access to kitchen, living room, back deck

Interaction with guests

I'm available to help guide you around Guelph and area

Amenities
Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people $12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price $52 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Quiet after 11 pm as most of us have to get up early for school/work. No pets as I have two spoiled self-centred cats. Smoking outside only. Shower/bath before 11 pm please

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door
Availability
1 night minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Anoop User Profile
December 2015
I had a wonderful experience staying with Maureen and family. The house was located in a quiet neighborhood and had all the facility listed. Maureen was a wonderful host. Thank you Maureen for the wonderful stay.

Igor User Profile
November 2017
Maureen is the nicest person you'll ever meet. She was very responsive, and helped me with everything I needed. I enjoyed very much staying in her house, and will highly recommend it to anyone.

Caitlin User Profile
June 2016
Maureen was a super lovely host and made checkin incredibly easy. The value of the room is great; the bed is super soft and smushy (which I love) and there is a TV, AC, wifi all provided. There are particulars that might be worth knowing about before booking: it is a big family home - lots of kids running around. I love kids, but wasn't prepared to be woken up as early as I was from the shouting and playing beside the bedroom. While I'm sure it would've been fine for me to access the kitchen had I needed to, it did feel a bit intrusive to impede on their family space. If you just need somewhere to crash for the night - totally recommend. Probably not somewhere you want to come back and chill for long periods of time.
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Hi Caitlin, I'm sorry the kids woke you. Caring for the young ones was last minute, normally I do not have young children in my home I was doing someone a favour. Once again my apologies, hope you enjoyed your conference.
June 2016

Ryan User Profile
June 2016
Maureen made me feel right at home right away. Fresh towels on my bed, air conditioning already set in my room, it was a really smooth experience start to finish. She was very helpful in showing me around the neighbourhood where I could find essentials and was great conversation outside of all that. Highly recommended if you're staying in guelph.
Maureen User Profile
Response from Maureen:
Thanks Ryan, you remind me of a brother I never had.
June 2016

Juliana User Profile
June 2016
Maureen is a great host! The whole house is very pleasant, bright and clean. The room is better than shows in the photos. The location is near university campus and 3km (30min walk) throughout Preservation Park to Winterbourne Bicycle Institute.

Ramona User Profile
May 2016
Maureen left me a number of texts to let me know what to expect. I arrived shortly after ten pm, exhausted, fell into the luxuriously comfortable bed, perfectly chilled room and had a very good sleep. A friendly chat in the morning over nice breakfast. Maureen is a lovely host.

Francesco User Profile
May 2016
It was my second time in this house... I've chosen this because is awesome and confortable! Maureen is very kind (always!) and so funny. You can talk with her and she suggest some place to visit if you are for vacation there. Beautiful experience.

Guelph, CanadaJoined in September 2015
Maureen User Profile

I am a mother of two boys and I am an elementary teacher who commutes each day. I love my job, watching and playing sports, music, friends and family. We have two cats. I love to travel to visit my siblings who reside in Florida and Vancouver. I am very laid back and enjoy meeting all types of people. I look forward to meeting you.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings