Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $115
Weekly Discount: 1%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Bienvenue à la Roquette chez Steph et Flo !!

Nous sommes heureux de mettre en Location un duplex meublé très coquet de 45 m², dans l’ancien et entièrement refait à neuf.
Situé au 3ème étage sans ascenseur, en plein centre ville, sur la place Paul Doumer, à 5 minutes des arènes et du théâtre antique.
Cet appartement a tous les avantages du centre ville sans en avoir les inconvénients, il est en effet très calme, très lumineux (velux sur le toit), et propose une vue magnifique sur les toits d'Arles.

Il est composé d 1 chambre (comprenant un lit double 140cm avec matelas bultex, coussins, couette, housse, draps fournis) / salle de bain avec douche à l'italienne, wc/ cuisine équipée avec petit four, frigidaire et petit freezer, plaques électriques ainsi que tous les ustensiles de cuisine nécessaire à votre séjour. Besoin d’internet ? Ne vous en souciez pas, le wifi est offert !
De nombreux parkings dont certains gratuits sont à proximité de l’appartement.

Commerces à proximité: bar à vin, restaurants et bars, boulangerie, boucherie, supermarchés, coiffeur, banque, bureau de poste, cinéma, librairie Actes Sud, marché tous les mercredis et samedis.
Transports: Arrêt de bus et station de taxis à proximité, gare ferroviaire à 10 min à pied.

Idéalement situé entre Camargue et Alpilles pour rayonner en Provence Romaine, Arles est une ville au patrimoine exceptionnel, l'effervescence culturelle qui y règne est singulière par sa qualité (Rencontres de la Photo, Festival des Suds, Rencontres avec les étoiles au théâtre antique, expo, et vernissage partout et tout le temps!)
Très grande proximité et commodité d’accès vers tous les sites touristiques (sites archéologiques, thermes et des musées comme la fondation Van Gogh, le Musée Reattu etc.) et parcs naturels ainsi que vers les plages.
Durant la saison estivale, de nombreux festivals de musique sont organisés, ainsi que les rencontres internationales de la photographie.
Proche de la plage, des Saintes-Marie-de-la-mer, du Grau du Roi, de la Grande Motte....
Proche de la montagne, Alès, Mons, Anduze (les Cévennes), Nîmes, Avignon, Marseille sont facilement accessibles par train, les Saintes-Maries-de-la-mer par bus.

Meublé, linge de maison fourni, eau, électricité, taxes comprises.
Chauffage rayonnant.

Une caution sera demandée.

Pour tout renseignement complémentaire merci de me contacter au ou

Other things to note

Quelques problèmes de réception télé depuis quelques temps. ... Donc ne pas trop compter voir la tv jusqu a réparation de l antenne sur le toit. .. désolé.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

85 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Zoe User Profile
May 2017
This apartment is a beautiful little space in the heart of the historic district. Everything we needed was within two or three minutes of walking (groceries, restaurants, pharmacies, etc.) Check in was easy, Steph was great to communicate with and quick to answer any questions. This has probably been our favorite spot in France so far, would highly recommend!

Betsy User Profile
April 2017
Nice location above a square in centre of old town. Very difficult long spiral staircase to reach it and amenities very basic.

Agnes User Profile
February 2017
Stephs appartment is at a nice little square. It has everything you need! Thank you for the stay!

Donata User Profile
August 2016
I did'nt know Steph but I always speak with Benoit, his neighbor, he speaks english very well and he was nice. The flat doesn't present like the photos, is very small and very dirty. The ladder to the loft is very dangerous. To arrive to the flat you have to pass in a bar and the hall is very dirty, and you have to go up a narrow spiral staircase. I were there with my partner and my son of nine months and it was a problem. I asked to Steph if it was problem but he didn't say nothing and he accepted the reservation and the money. The house rules that steph leave in the house required to clean the house, if not he takes the deposit. L'appartamento non si presenta come in foto, è molto più piccolo di quel che appare e sporco. La scala per accedere al soppalco è pericolosa. Per arrivare all'appartamento si passa attraverso un bar e l'ingresso è molto sporco, per arrivare al piano dell'appartamento è necessario salire una sala a chiocciola molto stretta. Sono stata lì con il mio compagno e mio figlio di nove mesi ed è stato un problema. Al momento della prenotazione ho chiesto a Steph se fosse stato un problema con un bambino così piccolo, ma non ha detto nulla e ha accettato la prenotazione e il denaro. Le regole della casa che Steph lascia obbligano inoltre a pulire la casa, pena la perdita della cauzione.

Arthur User Profile
July 2016
Absolutely great location and easy communication with the owner and its neighbour. There is even Wifi at the public terrasses on the square in fornt of the appartment building. Thanks Stéphane and Benoît!

Phillipa User Profile
June 2016
We had a good stay at Steph's studio. Everything was just as in the photos - small and basic, but good value. The bed was big and comfortable which was a big plus. It was well located but a little tricky to find. Luckily the neighbour Benoit was there to help us out!

Stephen User Profile
May 2016
Apartment is in quite a good location 3-5mins away from the centre and attractions. It is a clean and basic layout. Overlooking a square with restaurants it can be quite noisy at times. Benoit was very helpful on arrival and checkout.

This host has 95 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Arles, France · Joined in December 2012
Steph User Profile

Je suis originaire d'Arles, j'aime les activités nautiques (surf, kitesurf...).
J'aime voyager en Amérique, en Asie et en Espagne.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.