Cosy Comfortable Irish Cottage 1 Double Bed
Cosy Comfortable Irish Cottage 1 Double Bed

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Our Cottage is a charming light filled cottage in the vibrant neighbourhood of Dundrum this area was noted in days gone by as a Spa resort because of its proximity to the mountains 8 kil away
We have a terrific transport network locally ,the Luas a fast tram service in Dundrum will bring you to the city centre in 13 mins, the 14 bus is 2 mins from us ,
Shops restaurants bars are all nearby
The CityScape AIRPORT bus €7 stops locally at the Tram Station & from there you can walk to our house


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 11AM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee $12
Weekend Price $62 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Welcome to our cottage and we hope you will enjoy your stay.
We provide towels, hair dryer, and free Wi-Fi to our guests
Breakfast is included in our price; it is self-service and consists of orange juice ,cereals, Irish breads and preserves, Irish porridge oats, tea ,coffee.
Breakfast is available until 10.30 am
This is a bed and breakfast only and cooking is not allowed except for our longer term guests or by prior arrangement ,
Tea and coffee is available anytime ,
We have 2 bathrooms, one for guests and one for family. The guest bathroom is shared.
Car parking is available.
Smoking is allowed only on the patio/deck area at back of house.
If you wish to do laundry, wash and dry facilities are available for €8.00.
Check out time is 11am, unless otherwise arranged.
We hope you have a nice holiday!


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

99 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lydia User Profile
July 2017
Teresa and Hugh are perhaps the nicest hosts I've ever stayed with! They provide you with detailed information about how to get to and from the city center, as well as great suggestions for attractions (I highly recommend taking the dart out to the sea village of Howth!). The room was clean, and the kitchen was stocked with a great spread of breakfast items. While this house is a little farther out from the city center, public transportation is super close and easy to navigate. My partner and I enjoyed heading into the city and then returning to Teresa and Hugh's house where things were a little more laid back. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Camille User Profile
June 2017
Teresa's cottage was wonderful. It was very clean and tidy. It is very easy to get from the city centre and vice versa, as the bus stop is just a minute's walk from her , different touristic destinations also recommended some tours. They were very informative. On the plus side they also providew breakfast! I highly recommend booking Teresa's cottage.

Eileen User Profile
May 2017
Teresa and her husband were incredible hosts. The cottage is lovely and located right next to a bus stop to take you into town. I couldn't recommend their place more!

Sheilla User Profile
May 2017
Teresa & Hugh are very friendly and informative. Their house is located near public transportations and a walking distance to 2 big shopping malls. Recommended to those who are looking for quiet and suburb neighborhood.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you for your feedback ,it can only help us make our guests experience better ,it is sometimes difficult to communicate with guests due to the language barrier & sometimes misunderstandings occur as a result , Teresa
May 2017

Ivinela User Profile
May 2017
Teresa's place would be ideal for people who would prefer (like us) a quiet place for the night after a noisy and a busy day in the city. Very comfortable bed too in a nice cozy room. The area (beautiful neighborhood) is really well connected to the city center and you can get Leap Card for 1, 3 or 7 days which cuts down the costs for public transport and you can travel from-to the airport and around Dublin as much as you want. I loved talking to Teresa - she is a lovely and intelligent person and a great host too, making you feel like at home. She was also very good at providing us, in advance, prior of our visit, with detailed information on how to get to her place and with recommendations what to visit in Dublin and around.

Ignacio User Profile
April 2017
Feel at home

Christopher User Profile
March 2017
Teresa's place is neat, quiet, and clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. Yes, it is quite small, but I didn't need much space, and it is obvious from the description and pictures that it will be small, so no complaints here. The only tiny issue is that you really have paper-thin walls between the rented out rooms, and do hear everything from the other guests. But that's hardly the host's fault and your mileage may vary depending on who the other guests were. This place gets a clear recommendation from me!
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Hi Chris ,Thank you for your review ,sorry that you found your room to be unsatisfactory but I would like to point out that the walls between our rooms are 30cm thick concrete walls ,it's an old house ,just sayin As you say it does depend on the other guests ,occasionally some may go partying & be loud & have no respect for the other guests ,we are very sorry if you experienced this Teresa & Hughie
March 2017

This host has 225 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Dublin, IrelandJoined in August 2010
Teresa User Profile

I am a friendly outgoing Irishwoman ,who loves literature,travel and design. I love meeting people and am always fascinated at how diverse we all are and yet we are all the very same ,I love travel and visiting new places and seeing all different cultures ,
I like having fun ,

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings