2BR Bushwick, Brooklyn Apartment!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Starr Street, Brooklyn, NY 11237, United States

The Space

Very clean, comfortable apartment in the heart of Bushwick, Brooklyn -- about an 8 minute walk to either the Morgan L and Jefferson L stops, and about 12 to the Central M. You'll be renting the WHOLE apartment, which is a spacious 2-bedroom with a balcony over the back yard. Both rooms have full-sized beds. The living room has two couches -- one of them is large enough to sleep upon. There is a fully stocked kitchen should you want to cook, as well as a piano, should you feel like gently tickling any keys. Free non-metered street parking is available in front of the apartment and on neighboring blocks.

One block away from Maria Hernandez Park. Very easy access to tons of neighborhood bars (Tandem, Wreck Room, Pearl's, Miles) and restaurants, a large grocery store, laundromats, some shopping, and only a short commute to Williamsburg or into Manhattan.

NOTE: This apartment is occupied by two cats. They are self-fed and will not require your care, but we can checked in on them periodically depending on the length of your stay. One bedroom is entirely cat-free while the other is primarily where they hang out and sleep, so we ask that visitors be comfortable with aminals.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 5
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $20 / night after 4 guests
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $800 /week
Monthly Price: $2000 /month
Cleaning Fee: $20
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • It is a bit far from the metro station to home.
    If you are not accustomed to living with cats, too bad for you. Overall it was clean, small house. However there are animal hairs everywhere. We paid for extra people but there was no place to sleep for the 5th person. At the end, different experience.

    December 2013
  • Convenient location for (car) travel to various film and tv studios (purpose of our visit)., 2 private bedrooms, so good for travel for 2 people who are NOT a couple (harder to find in NY air b n bs). A couple of really good unexpected eateries nearby (Tandem one block over on Troutman and Dear Bushwick around 2-3 blocks away on Wilson). Wifi, cappuccino machine. Street parking within 1-3 blocks was not a problem.
    The gals were very accommodating re. pick/up and leaving of keys. Thanks, ladies for opening your home to us.

    August 2013
  • Jessica and Amber's place was nice and cozy. It was easy to communicate with them, and they arrange our arrival pretty well, even though they were not in town at that time! The neighborhood was really nice to discover (amazing murals, and a great mix of underground and latino culture), but if its your first time in New York it's a bit off center, and maybe not as tourist friendly as other parts of Brooklyn or Manhattan. However transportation was easy, and there was plenty of restaurants and bars around. The only downside were the cats, who were a little bit disturbing, making noise during the night and not always being clean.

    August 2013
  • We stayed in Jessica & Amber's apartment for a week. It is a wonderful apartment with two lovely cats. Great location and pretty spacious for 3 ppl.

    June 2013
  • Jessica & Amber's place was great for our trip to NY. We got to see a little bit of Brooklyn but had an easy time commuting to Manhattan. We had plenty of space and would definitely stay there again.

    May 2013
  • A good play to stay close to Manhattan but with the quiet of Brooklyn. Jessica and Amber was really welcoming. Thanks

    May 2013
  • Jessica was a great host! The apartment was spacious and very clean! Everything we needed was available (stores, restaurants, transportation etc...) and the neighborhood was very safe. I loved my stay! Will be sure to book here again in the future :-)...!

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$99
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 272 times
Languages
English, Svenska
School
University of California, Irvine, Lund University, Virginia Commonwealth University, Pratt Institute
Work
The Arts
About
Two female roommates from opposite coasts living in NYC. Jessica and Amber are friends, musicians and animal lovers.
View full profile
Response Rate
67%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings