Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
213 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Comfy private room with its very own private bathroom. Equipped with a full sized bed. Located in the San Fernando Valley. Enjoy kitchen access, patio dining, pool, jacuzzi and plenty of parking inside the complex.

Private room Private bath

The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 3PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $25 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly discount: 5%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

Room available in a peaceful tri-level, 2 bedroom 2 1/2 bathroom townhouse in North Hills.

Close to CSUN and about 2 minutes from nearest 405 exit. 6 minutes to the 5 freeway/170/101 juncture. 10 minutes to North Hollywood

Located in the San Fernando Valley
Grocery store, shopping plaza --
Starbucks, Marshalls, Walgreens, Panda Express, Subway sandwiches within walking distance
Public transit stop 1/2 block away.
Neighborhood gym 1/4 mile away.

Airports:
Burbank Airport approx. 20 min.
LAX approx 45 min. Flyaway Shuttle in Van Nuys that takes you to LAX $8 each way, 10 min. Santa Monica 25 min (no traffic)

Close to Hollywood, Universal City, Magic Mountain, CSUN.
______________________________________

For security purposes, upload a picture of yourself and otherwise complete your airbnb profile, state up front why you are visiting and bring a government issued photo i.d. such as a driver's license or passport.

Guest Access

-Private Bath
-Full access to Kitchen and any utensils
-Access to living room and tv
-1/2 bath on 1st fl.
-Netflix on Roku and Firestick
-Wi-fi
-Clean linen and towels
-Central air/heat and or space heaters or fans if preferred
-Spacious patio
-Gated complex
-Guest parking
-Jacuzzi and pool right next to the unit
-Bicycles available for use if requested

Interaction with Guests

I'm always available to answer questions and address any issues. However I rarely see guests after check in. The process is fairly simple and straightforward. Please be sure to read profile and house manual for details so that there are no surprises. Pictured as is.

The Neighborhood

I suggest googling the area and viewing it on satellite to get an idea of the surrounding area. The complex is safe and quite. The neighborhood may leave a bit to be desired, but its safe. There are nearby shops and fast food restaurants as well as a Starbucks on the corner. But, this is not a "trendy" location by any means. I do not recommend these parts for tourists. Although I'm not too far from Hollywood, there isn't much here to see.

Getting Around

Most guests use Uber or Lyft if they do not drive their own vehicle. There is a metro stop 1/2 block up. This location is convenient to several freeways.
Ride and save with Lyft. Use my download link for up to $50 in free Lyft credit! (Lyft com/ic/Dawn304)

+ More

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 12AM (midnight).

No smoking on the premises. No food allowed in the bedroom. Common area includes the patio, kitchen (guest are required to clean their own dishes), dinning room and living room.

You may leave your shoes near the front door. I'm not a stickler for this, but I do try to avoid tracking too much on the carpets.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

Private room Private bath

Your Host


Dawn

Dawn

Los Angeles, California, United States · Member since March 2011

I'm excited about welcoming good-hearted, adventurous, and easy going people to the San Fernando Valley.

Overall, I'm a pretty quiet person. I'm friendly and social, but I definitely need my down time or I get burned out. I'm very active in the community and concerned about the environment. I recently adopted a puppy from the local animal shelter named Sochi. She's very cute, loves people, quiet (most of the time) and very playful. But don't worry, she spends most of her time in the garage and will be kept away should you not like dogs.

I'd like to host people who are:
Non-smoker,kind, honest, friendly, respectful
Tidy

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts