Country view in subdivision home

House - Private room · Boulder Run Loop, Wesley Chapel, FL 33545, United States

This is for the larger of the 2 guest rooms available. It has a queen size memory foam bed on a simple metal frame.

The Space

I have a new home in a subdivision surrounded by pastures. The view from the back of the house is cow pasture and trees. Yet the necessities of life are within 3 miles. Parking is off the street.

The price listed is for one guest room with up to 2 people or additional charge applies. I have two guest rooms available. One has a queen size bed with memory foam mattress. The other has a memory foam topper with Nikken magnets on the floor (Most guests who have stayed on the topper have found it quite comfortable, some more comfortable than their beds at home.) The guest bathroom would be shared by all guests, but has a double (2) sink vanity which would allow two people comfortable with each other to use it at the same time. I will not book guests from a different group into the 2nd guest room without checking with the initial group to be sure it is ok. (***Price is per room with up to 2 people per room for the 2 guest rooms normally available, additional charges of $20/person apply for over 2 people/room, in those rooms.) For groups of 6, possibly more, we would have to negotiate charges and discuss accommodations. That would possibly include an air mattress in the 4th bedroom (my home office), the sofa in the family room, and/or allowing use of the master suite. In a pinch, I may allow one or more people to share my bathroom, at my discretion and probably involve an extra charge.

****Monthly price is for one person and includes utilities, but the tenant/guest is also responsible for cleaning her/his room and sharing in the cleaning of the common areas of the house. And the tenant must be comfortable with my temperature settings (68-78 F).

The house has a great kitchen, which you are welcome to use. It has lots of counter space, including an island, all with granite counter tops. The kitchen has a large refrigerator, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher, and combination microwave and convection oven, plus lots of other kitchen gadgets. I do not provide any meals, but will likely have coffee and tea around.

You are welcome to use the common areas of the house, including kitchen, living room, dining room, eat-in kitchen, family room, and covered back porch. A washer and dryer is available for use. There is a 55 inch flat panel, internet connected TV w/ surround sound and Blue Ray player. Flooring is a mixture of carpet and tile.

There are a variety of restaurants for all tastes in the area. Shopping can be done at chain stores or quaint local stores within 3-10 miles.

It is located about 30-45 minutes from Tampa, where you can find all kinds of entertainment, including Busch Gardens and Adventure Island amusement parks, live theatre, and music events. It takes about 1 to 1/2 hours to get to the Disney and Universal Studios amusement parks, in the Kissimmee area. Beaches are at least an hour drive.

Guest Access

Seen the main description

Interaction with Guests

I'm typically around a fair amount of time to chat and help with directions. However, I can limit interaction according to the guest(s) preferences. Guests can prepare separate meals, or we can purchase and prepare food together, or go out.

The Neighborhood

I'm still getting to know many of my neighbors as construction of new homes is continuing, plus I travel and keep busy. The neighbors I've met, esp those immediately around my home, are all very nice and always willing to lend a hand.

Getting around

Public Transit is limited to my knowledge, but I don't use it.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 6
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Extra people: $20 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $255 /week
Monthly Price: $950 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We enjoyed our two night visit at Marc's home. He is personable, well travelled, caring, intelligent and interested in just about everything. He is a good conversationalist and we enjoyed spending time with him over a meal or a cup of coffee. He is attentive to his guests' needs. He is very people oriented. His home was very clean and inviting. The bed was very comfortable, the closet spacious, the blankets and towels luxurious ,and the bathroom was spacious and very clean. We slept so well because his home is in a very quiet and safe neighborhood yet it was close to town. Mark is a terrific host. Thanks for your hospitality.

    January 2014
  • Marc was a wonderful host. His house is clean and comfortable, and he made our days easy and perfect! Easy access, nice neighborhood, quiet place, we really enjoy it. Thanks Marc.

    September 2013
  • Marc was a generous host always asking if there is anything he could do to make my stay better. I got to mingle with him and his friends (fun bunch). The place is fairly new and coming together nicely. Definitely a quiet get away from big cities if you're into that sort of thing.

    May 2013
  • Marc is a nice man and a good person. I enjoyed my stay at his house. It was very clean and well appointed. Only slight issue was being from Canada, Marc keeps his central air at 78 and I was dying, although it should be noted that there was a mention that he keeps his house temperature between 68-78. Overall great time, location decent if you are going to Tampa, nice relaxing somewhat rural area. Would stay here again. Thanks.

    April 2013
  • X

    March 2013
  • Marc is a gracious host and the location is nice and relaxful.You will never find a better place to stay in Wesley Chapel than Marc's home. When it comes to knowing horses he's at the top of the game.

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$40
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 31 times
Languages
English
School
Several in NH, HI, CA, AZ, and FL, Parelli Natural Horsemanship, Parelli University, Parelli University - 1* Instruktorkurs Februar 2011
Work
Natural Horsemanship Instructor, Airbnb host.
About
I am a Natural Horsemanship Instructor, a level 3 Parelli Natural Horsemanship student on his way to being licensed as a Parelli Instructor. I'm generally calm and happy. I can't live without my horses, friends, family (mainly cousins, nephew, and niece), music, and water (not just what we drink--LOL). I enjoy all kinds of activities and sometime just sitting still, whether enjoying a view, talking, or watching TV. I've been fortunate enough to travel to at least one country on every continent, except Antarctica (Brrr! too cold for me). I've traveled by virtually every mode imaginable--air, boat (my own and others), car, train, horse, camel, bus, etc. I've had accomodations that ranged from tents to five star hotels. In the end, it's not so much the type of accomodation as the type of people I encounter that makes the trip worthwhile. For the most part, every travel experience has been good. Any road, esp those less travelled, will have bumps along the way, it's just how well one can adapt that makes or breaks the experience. I enjoy most types of foods, but tend to particularly enjoy Thai, Indian, Mexican. I'm not a big reader these days. Usually when I can sit still, it's because I'm too tired to do much more than talk or watch TV or a movie. I try to help my guests have the best experience they can in the area. I'm not the number one tour guide, but I probably also know some places that they don't or wouldn't recommend. I also prefer to share Florida's nature with people rather than amusement parks, not that I'm totally opposed to amusement parks. I'm new to Airbnb, so I don't know that I can explain my "style of Airbnb hosting. I just try to make sure you're as comfortable as possible and try to keep a relaxed atmosphere--of course I will likely have things I need to do while you're visiting. I try to live each day to the fullest. I learned early in life that none of us know how long we will be here. Fortunately, the doctor's prediction for me (at 24) didn't come true, so I try to follow something my mother once said--sorry I don't know who else to give credit too. She told me, "Live each day as if you'll die tomorrow, but plan as if you'll live forever." I wouldn't be so bold as to say I speak any other languages fluently. However, I had about 4 yrs of French combined between high school and university. I also know a little Spanish. I'm probably most practiced in Portuguese right now, as it is the most recent language I'm learning--some in private lessons, Rosetta Stone, and while in Brazil. I have cousins who were born and raised in Brazil and am trying to get a visa that would allow me to live and work there. If you care, you can ask more about that while visiting or in emails before you arrive.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings