City center apartment in Amsterdam

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Kattenburgerhof, Amsterdam, North Holland 1018 KC, Netherlands
Denise
Your host, Denise
5 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The Space

Our 85 square meter apartment is available in the City center of Amsterdam. Next to the Maritime museum, Nemo and 2 bus stops away from Central Station..

The apartment is renovated 2 years ago with a brand new modern kitchen, 2 bedrooms, bathroom with rain shower and bathtub with jets, open living en dining room and a 14 square meter balcony.

Our apartment comfortably fits 2 on a double bed, but can accommodate 4 due to 2 single air beds or a 160/20cm mattress

Unfortunately we don't have travel cot for kids.

Just some extra information about the apartment.
* 85m2
* 2 bedrooms the first one is with a double bed. The second one is normally used as a computer/office room but if your coming with 4 we will take out to make some extra space for you and put in a double mattress and linen will be provided
* Bathroom with incl towels.
* Kitchen fully furnished, dishes, kitchenware, water cooker and coffee machine.
* Dinning table in open kitchen
* Living room with flat screen TV.
* Free Wi-fi
* Little storage with a washing machine and where you can hang your coats.
* Balcony that is the ONLY place where smoking is allowed.

* It's NON SMOKING inside the apartment. Please be so kind to follow that rule =)

* And on the main street there is plenty of street parking metered! (but not on Sunday) 3,50 an hour.

*

It is very ideal for a couple, business travelers, families or a small group of friends looking for the real Amsterdam experience.
From a 15 minute walking distance to the windmill or a 10 minute walk from Waterloo square, 2 bus stops to Central Station, 5 minutes by bike to China town and minutes away from the supermarket, Thai restaurant, butcher and the maritime museum.

Guest Access

Wi-fi
And if you want 2 bikes.

Getting around

Bus 22 and 48 stops around the corner at bus stop Kattenburgerhof or the Maritime Museum.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $42 / night after 2 guests
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $1226 /week
Cleaning Fee: $28
Check In: 10:00 AM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Our vacation at Amsterdam was fantastic. Denise and her boyfriend are very helpful and the appartement was perfect. I can recommend it to everyone.

    May 2014
  • The reservation was canceled 91 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    January 2014
  • The apartment is quite beautiful and roomy. The distribution is quite open. You can notice Denise is chef because of the good kitchen she has. You also have a dining table with chairs next to the kitchen. The living room is very spacious, with a large sofa in front of a good flat TV.

    The main bedroom has basically a very large bed, but without privacy as there is a big glass in the door between the living room and the bedroom. The second room is a working office with a mattress on the floor.

    Bathroom is very good, separate toilet is a good idea when travelling with friends :)

    The apartment was in general clean. Denise prepared the apartment very well. She stored everything, and provided some food and drinks, letting us to use whatever was in the kitchen. She also prepared towels for us. Only thing: there were no fit sheets on the beds, but we found them (I hope this does not bother her). Denise and her couple were very kind, they were waiting for us to arrive and showed everything, leaving after that.

    Area: it's an area of apartment of young people, you could hear parties around, but the apartment was silent. It is 15 minutes walking to red light district and 20 minutes to Centraal (the train station).

    November 2013
  • We spent few days in Denise's flat with 2 friends, and it's was awesome.
    Denis welcome us, very weel, the flat was tidy and clean, she gave us map with good place to visit..
    We enjoyed stay at Denis's flat !

    October 2013
  • Staying at Denise's apartment was a very nice experience! Although me and my boyfriend didn't get the chance to meet her, she (email hidden): she arranged for a friend of hers to give us a guided tour to the house, she left us the keys for the bicycles, a bottle of wine and tickets for public transports. The house was very comfortable and had everything that you might need.

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$140
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 41 times
Languages
Bahasa Indonesia, English, Nederlands
School
Middelbare Hotelschool Wageningen, Koning Willem I College, Design Academy Eindhoven
About
My Name is Denise I am a 32 year old chef from Amsterdam and when i travel i make use of airbnb as well. I love to make my house as homely as possible so you can enjoy it like your own home.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
a few days or more
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings