Private flat near Rockingham Beach

Other - Private room · Turana Pl, Rockingham, WA 6168, Australia
Sarah

We'd love to have you stay in Rockingham, only 40 minutes south of Perth and Fremantle, WA.

We have a private 'granny flat' situated in the backyard of our home - with complete privacy.

Your host, Sarah
11 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

We'd love to have you stay in Rockingham, only 40 minutes south of Perth and Fremantle, WA.

We have a private 'granny flat' situated in the backyard of our home - with complete privacy.

The Space

Located in the heart of Rockingham, our flat is only a fifteen minute walk to the main shopping centre, movie cinemas and restaurants, and not a far drive from bars, clubs, beaches, pools, and much more! Whether you are travelling through to the Southwest, here for business, or just want to relax, Rockingham can offer so much and may even exceed your expectations.

Guest Access

Our room includes
- a double bed (linen provided, including a cosy wool doona),
- air conditioning,
- television & dvd player (feel free to borrow any of our dvds),
- bar fridge
- complimentary tea & coffee
- complimentary breakfast (toast, cereal, muesli)
- complimentary high speed wireless internet
- shared bathroom facilities
- smoking is only outside and not indoors
- extra mattress available for small children

Feel free to use our kitchen to cook, or even our gorgeous BBQ alfresco area with an outdoor heater. You are also welcome to use our laundry facilities.

Interaction with Guests

Both my partner and I work casually, so our hours are never the same. We're often out of the house and when we are in we're very quiet. We like to have a few conversations with our guests, where they're from and where they're going. To us, it's important that our guests fit into our 'home' and feel like they are welcome to talk to us about anything.

We have a lovely puppy, his name is Clooney and he's a border collie x red heeler x boxer. He's very sweet and loves cuddles. He's obedient for his age, but we are still in the midst of training him.

Please contact us before booking as we love to know a little about our future guests!

NB: Both owners have current National Police Clearances AND Working With Children Checks. One also has completed Senior First Aid training. If you are travelling with your family, we would be happy to show these certificates to you.

The Neighborhood

Our neighbourhood is very quiet! It was built in the 70's - with classic architecture from this time. It's close to all major amenities, and not a far drive from the rest.

Getting around

Having a hire car is probably the best way to go, otherwise there is a bus stop nearby which runs every 1/2 hr during the day.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $324 /week
Cleaning Fee: $10
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • What a fantastic accommodation! It looks like a hotel room! Perfect to stay a night during our trip. The room is quite big and totally separate from the house. The shared bathroom and toilet are very clean. Sarah was a lovely host!! Everything was you need is in your room plus a bit extra!

    July 2014
    Sarah
    Response from Sarah:

    Thanks guys! I was more than happy to have you both stay with us. Enjoy the rest of your trip in Aus.

    July 2014
  • Sarah and Rob were really lovely and friendly hosts.

    The place is very warm & cosy (especially with the reverse cycle air con on the wall) and the bed is very comfortable!!

    There is tea, coffee, cereal and milk all there for you (plus a little chocolate treat) - little extra bits and pieces that help you to settle in.

    There is a very personal touch with notes from Sarah & Rob to help you settle in to the place and know where everything is etc. You definitely feel welcomed!

    The location is nice and quiet (a great find!) and there is the added bonus of you only being a few hundred metres from a bus stop that takes you to the main Rockingham Train Station.

    June 2014
    Sarah
    Response from Sarah:

    Thank you for the lovely feedback Kate, we're really glad you enjoyed your stay!

    June 2014
  • Dreadful! We were expecting an apartment what we got was a shed in the backyard which had been converted into a bedroom by a DIY man. The result left lot to be desired. We were given a key to the house to use their toilet and bathroom which in the middle of the night was awful.
    I have posted photos

    November 2013
    Sarah
    Response from Sarah:

    I'm sorry that you feel this way - not once in the description did we refer to it as an 'apartment', with the second photo clearly showing it as a granny flat outside. The description also says 'shared bathroom facilities' and invites you to use the kitchen, alfresco area, and laundry. I'm not sure why you expected these things as our description and photos clearly state otherwise. Yes, handy DIY people (both male and female) converted the shed into a flat, hence the reason the price is so low compared to hotels and motels. Perhaps next time, speak to the host in person to resolve any issues before hounding away on a website with little context. I wish you find some happiness in your lives.

    November 2013
  • Nice and quiet, very comfortable stay, close to all amenities, could not ask for much more really, Sarah was the perfect host.

    November 2013
  • Sarah and Rob are great hosts, there when you need them and happy to leave you in your own space. A very comfortable room and great facilities. I felt very much at home with them.

    Good luck Sarah and Rob you are great hosts

    Greg

    September 2013
  • Had a great stay with Sarah and Rob. Location was great and room was private which suited me very much. Would not hesitate to stay again.

    June 2013
  • I booked this property for my partner Shane as he was in Rockingham for work purposes. He was very very impressed with the property's cleanliness, facilities and location. He was also impressed with how welcoming and friendly Sarah was a host. He would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is staying in Rockingham.

    May 2013
    Sarah
    Response from Sarah:

    Thanks for such a lovely response. I'd be happy to have Shane stay with us again at any time.

    May 2013
  • Tell others in the Airbnb community about your stay.

    May 2013
  • Sarah and Rob were both very welcoming hosts. They respected our privacy. our home for the 3 nights we spent with theM was in an outbuilding all to ourselves. Beautifully finished with lots of helpful guides to the area. Tea, coffee, fridge and the tv and comfy bed made our stay very comfortable. A great place up stay, thanks guys! Gemma and Aaron X

    May 2013
  • Sarah was a wonderful host! The house is very spacious and easy to share, as well as nice and clean with items easy to find. I particularly enjoyed the granny flat, it was very comfortable! Sarah was very accomodating and open to lending me anything I needed to borrow temporarily during my touring around :-). Very sweet and easy to communicate with if I had any questions or concerns, which made my days quite enjoyable. She always left me notes in the mornings, and so I would do the same just so she knew where I might be if she needed me. I felt comfortable and safe coming home in the evenings (once I learned my route!) knowing I can trust my hosts. Great deal on the rental room, great experience and awesome host!

    Thanks again! :-)

    April 2013
Per Month
From
$44
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
Languages
English, 日本語
School
Kolbe Catholic College
Work
Hoyts Corporation
About
24 year old psychology student (soon to be psychologist!) who loves to travel, when time and money permit, and eat! Don't be afraid to send me a message if you want to know more.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings