Entire home/apt
7 Guests
4 Bedrooms
5 Beds

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Catriona's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Catriona's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Catriona's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

Discover Peaceful Lodge with inspiring views of Tahoe forest. Large deck and fish pond. At night see thousands of stars in the sky. Just minutes from historic Nevada City. Near Biking, hiking, skiing, fishing, and swimming in the Yuba River.

Contact Host

Cozy Vintage Style Lodge with floor to ceiling windows

Verified Photo

The Space
Property type: House
Bedrooms: 4
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM


Extra people: $79 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $115
Security Deposit: $250
Weekly Price: $1299 /week
Monthly Price: $3845 /month
Cancellation: Strict


House Rules

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

Dining area by living room and large deck

Verified Photo

18 Reviews

Check In
August 2015
Response from Catriona:

JaMile and his guests were a delight - we hope they come back to visit:)

August 2015

July 2015

June 2015
Response from Catriona:

It was a delight to Host Maya and we hope they return - Excellent Communication and left the Lodge spotless:)

June 2015

May 2015
Response from Catriona:

We just returned from our Lodge and it was gorgeous there.

The Lodge is surrounded by woods and we have a pesticide free zone…:)

The good news is we have at least 6 different types of dragon flies, butterflies, hummingbirds and bees all feel safe coming to our property…

While we do remove cobwebs at least once a week - they will replenish quickly - in a day or two …- its just a fact of life there...

There was a lot going on at the Lodge that needed extra care before Erin's stay - so its understandable that our cleaner (who has worked with us for over two years and is very good at what she does) - missed a couple of things...

We wish that Erin had communicated with us so that we could have helped her enjoy her stay more- and sent over our wonderful cleaner to refresh the home - unfortunately - we were not given that opportunity.

May 2015

May 2015

February 2015

November 2014
Response from Catriona:

We have a great housecleaner who has worked for us for two years - who usually does an excellent job. We do asks guests to contact us right away if things are not as they should be - because then we can attend to whatever is needed. Its too bad we are learning about the concern about the bathroom etc at this late stage and I would encourage Kelsey to reach out sooner if there is a concern.

The driveway could have been more of an issue with these guests as well because they hosted a party with 26 people at our home - (which we were unaware was going to be held at our property) and unfortunately our drive was very ripped up after their stay.

November 2014

This host has 3 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Catriona

Member since December 2012
Response rate: 73% (past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours


Explore other options in and around Nevada City

More places to stay in Nevada City: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums