Skip to content
Entire house

Golf villa in the forest

Golf villa in the forest

6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
6 beds
3.5 baths

Beautifully furnished home in the heart of Zimbali's coastal forest. 3 beds all en-suite, own pool, fully equipped with all amenities and conveniences. Rental includes use of owner's private golf cart and maid service every day except public holidays. UPS installed for load shedding!


Free parking on premises
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM


Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance


24 Reviews

John User Profile
April 2018
Great place, exactly as advertised. Clean, well appointed, in the best part of Zimbali. Highly recommended!
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
Thank you John, a pleasure to host you and I look forward to welcoming you back any time.
April 2018
Su-Lise User Profile
April 2018
We had a wonderful time in Mike's house. Everything that was promised was there, and more! Unfortunately we didn't get to indulge in his amazing dvd collection... The three bathrooms are a win and the entertainment area is open and spacious. We had to stay connected, so the WiFi…
Marco User Profile
April 2018
The house met all our expectations,very clean and tidy,the estate has great amenities and Mike was an excellent host.
Tonja User Profile
March 2018
We are frequent travelers and stay at Airbnb often, this was such a disappointment that if it was my first experience I would never use Airbnb again. He was also the first person to demand a deposit of R2500 in advance and 4 days after we left I had to remind him to return it and…
Mike User Profile
Response from Mike:
The review by this guest is completely unjustified. The reason I require a deposit is because several guests in the past have incurred fines by speeding on the estate and underage driving of my golf cart and these fines are often only notified to me several days after the guest has left. The deposit requirement is clearly stated in my listing and guests are further reminded of this and the 7 day return policy well before their arrival. If a guest doesn't agree with this policy they are free to cancel without penalty. It took a little bit longer than normal to return the guest's deposit as I was out of the country without internet or cell phone coverage for a few days however the deposit was returned in full. As far as the comment that the house was "rundown" this is simply not the case. The guest informed me of a couple of items that needed attending to and I offered to immediately send someone round, however the guest stated that it was not necessary and they were happy for these items to be attended to after their departure. At no time was I made aware of any matters that the guest was not happy with. Therefore to receive this negative review I feel is grossly unfair and totally inconsistent with all other recent reviews that have been written.
March 2018
Tamaryn User Profile
February 2018
We had a wonderful stay! Mike was very responsive to emails and messages! Lovely home with lots of space and close to the beach and shops! Would love to visit again! Thanks Mike!
Aphro User Profile
January 2018
Conrad User Profile
December 2017
Exceptionally stylish house, Mike has provided everything you think you could need while on holiday. One of the best quality houses I have stayed in.

Hosted by Mike

Cape Town, South AfricaJoined in August 2015
Mike User Profile
24 Reviews
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings