Skip to content
Near the park

Late March -Early April
Private room in apartment

Fun Cozy 2nd Flr by Osaka Castle w Free WiFi & Wii

Fun Cozy 2nd Flr by Osaka Castle w Free WiFi & Wii

6 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
6 beds
1 bath

You can take over the whole second floor in a maisonette in central Osaka, just a short walk from Osaka Castle. You get a whole private floor to yourself which offers 4 single beds & 2 sofa beds. We provide all essentials including free WiFi! We also have an ipad and Nintendo Wii you can use when at home!

*Please prepare your own washing detergent if you need it during your stay!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Iron
Shampoo
Hair dryer
Hangers

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Accessibility

Elevator

87 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vu User Profile
Vu
November 2017
Great place. Close to public transit. Convenient to explore Osaka. Also worked well for us to use as a base to travel to other cities. The nearby restaurants are pretty good. We spent quite sometime around the area. Michiyo is a great host. She is very reponsive.
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed our place and location. It would be our pleasure to host you again someday. Thank you also for being such a nice guest to us. Have a great day!
November 2017

Asela User Profile
Asela
April 2016
This aparment could have been nice, but we regret staying here. There was no hot water in the shower and the hot water control panel malfunctioned. Hosts usually leave the hot water ready since not everyone is familiar with Japanese appliances. Not this host, and not performing r…
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Hello Asela Chavez, Thank you for your feedback. The gas maintenance company visits my listing every month for a checkup on the safety standards of the appliances. They came right after your check out as well. Regarding the hot water issue you had at my listing, it was not due to a malfunction but instead the safety switch had come on, it functions when it either senses a prolonged use of hot water at extreme temperatures or when it picks up tremors of the earthquake. I'm terribly sorry that I was unable to assist you when you contacted me early in the morning, I couldn't check with the gas company as they weren't during their business hours at that time. Regarding the luggage storage, I will take your feedback into account and possibly consider alternatives in the future. Your feedback is truly appreciated as I have learned from this valuable experience. Once again, thank you for staying at my listing and I hope you stay safe and happy.
April 2016

Angelyn User Profile
Angelyn
April 2018
Great location and they have complete amenities.
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Thank you for taking your time to write a kind review. Glad to hear you enjoyed the location and our listing. Thank you for choosing our listing for your stay. We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.
April 2018

Chin-Lian User Profile
Chin-Lian
April 2018
Great
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Thank you for the good comment! :) Glad you liked it. We always try our best to serve our guests during the stay. Hope to host you again in the near future! All the best.
April 2018

Amelia User Profile
Amelia
March 2018
Michiyo is a really responsive host. We really like the place even though it was quite a hassle to carry the luggage up to the second floor via the steep stairs. The place was really clean and we really loved the shampoo. The accommodation is located above a shop and the lift to …
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Hello, Thank you very much for your feed back! We are glad to hear you liked our place :) Let us know if we can be any help of you again in the future. Thank you very much, Best regards
March 2018

Elaine Jean User Profile
Elaine Jean
March 2018
We love Michiyo's place because its really cozy, very affordable, near to train and subway stations, food restaurants and convenience stores, and of course Ms. Michiyo's very responsive, she accomodated all our queries and gave us very helpful tips.
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Hello! Thank you so much for writing us a review. We are glad to hear that you liked our listing.Once again, thank you so much for staying at our place! Hope we will host you again in the future!
March 2018

Aiman User Profile
Aiman
January 2018
1. Location is very good. Near to subway and taxi. 2. Amnities: quite bad. We complain about the heater not warm enough for the bedroom but nothing were done. Even after change the heater setting it is still cold. Host even ask us to check the filter of the heater ourselves. Sin…
Michiyo User Profile
Response from Michiyo:
Thank you for taking time to write this feedback. We very much appreciate it. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have great experience during your stay. We apologise that you felt cold while you were staying. And sorry that you felt uncomfortable to having a look at AC filter, the reason we asked you to have a look the filter was we thought it would be much quicker to solve the problem rather than we arrange to send somebody. We have been to the listing ourselves and gave some instruction on the next day but we are sorry that our assistance did not meet your expectations... Also we are sorry that you felt the listing was too tight for 6 guests. However we could have done something if you could have told us that there was lots of luggage. Overall, we would like to express our deepest apology for all the inconvenience these have caused you and we will make sure to have these issue to be resolved immediately. Thank you again for your candid review which is extremely valuable for us to improve our service. We wish to have another chance to host you in the future.
January 2018

Hosted by Michiyo

Osaka, JapanJoined in August 2015
Michiyo User Profile
87 Reviews
Verified
Hi my name is Michiyo! I teach Shamisen, a traditional Japanese three stringed instrument, and I am trying to connect with people from all around the world through shamisen. Few minutes away from the Osaka Tenman-gu, there is the Japan's longest shopping street called "Tenj…
Languages: English, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings