Sunny Romm near Berlin Wall Balcony

Apartment - Private room · Ackerstraße, Berlin, Berlin 13355, Germany

The Space

My Appartement is in Wedding / Mitte in a quiet and green street next to a church. The remains of the Berlin Wall and the Berlin Wall Museum is 7 Minutes walk away. There are two parks in walking distance (5 Minutes) nearby, too. Also several different shopping opportunities a bus station, and public transport (U8, SBahn etc..) is nearby. The Flat is 58 qm, it has a kitchen you can use, w-lan, a bathroom with bathtop, a washing machine you can use, a hair dryer, juicer, etc... the 2nd room i am renting out to my flatmate amsandra. she is a decent, calm swedish woman. the big room is usually my room. is has a large and sunny balcony with a hammock. It is 3rd floor and very sunny. I have a cat named elvis. It is allowed to smoke on the balcony. the neighbourhood is mostly original normal berliners, families, but also a lot of students and young people as the area is still quite affordable but very central. you are in 10 minutes in prenzlauer berg at maurerpark, the berlin wall, friedrichstrasse and mitte or the main train station. at the berlin wall there is also a bike hire station, you can rent a bike. (:

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Minimum Stay: 30 nights
Weekly Price: $284 /week
Monthly Price: $925 /month
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
  • Esther's place is located very near the berlin wall memorial, so much so that I saw it everyday that I was there =P

    The neighbourhood was really quiet and peaceful! However as the street lights were pretty dim, walking back to the apartment might be a little daunting for the faint hearted. According to online sources, there are some pretty decent places to eat in the neighbourhood, though they were closed as I was there for the new year

    Toilet was really clean! Cat was really friendly! Room was a little dusty but still acceptable!

    January 2014
  • This is a nice cosy place on the top floor of the apartment buiding, centrally located in a more quiet neighbourhood in Berlin.

    There are subway, bus and commuter trains all within only a 10-minute walking distance to easily get you to all various parts of Berlin. Also, closeby are some very interesting landmarks of historical significance, especially in relation to the Berlin Wall.

    The hostess is a very nice and cool woman. It is a place full of heart and it should be easy for anyone to feel very comfortable and welcome.

    December 2013
  • the best-! i strongly recommend this flat.

    February 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 2 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
School
Anton Heilingbrunner Realschule Wasserburg am Inn, Forum Berufsbildung
Work
Marketingcommunication Merchant, Writing, PA, Booking etc..
About
I am in Berlin with breaks since i was 17. I used to live in squats and know the town when it was very different to today. i was born and grew up in bavaria, but my mother is english, father american, i am british, too. i have a brother who lives also in berlin whom i love very much. i worked for quite a long time for a big concert agency and focussing now on social media marketing / pr & communicatio, writing and booking as a freelancer. i am an open person, but often busy. i like to meet new people, but often i am just tired and fall into my bed... i am 38 years old and love my cat elvis, reading, writing, dancing, meet friends and of course travelling. i am totally into egypt history, and if i could be reborn i would love to be the female hero in a jane austen movie! that´s it for now. looking forward to welcome you in my flat! esther
View full profile
Calendar Updated
5 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings