Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $26 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $40
Weekend Price: $92 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This studio apartment is as convenient as it gets.
The elevator takes you fast to a bright 4. floor apt. equipped with everything you need to enjoy a getaway in Copenhagens hip vesterbro neighborhood. The apartment is newly renovated and decorated with collectables and beautiful artwork. The bathroom is spacious and neat, the kitchen brand new and fully stocked. There is a walk-in closet and a spacious balcony w morning sun and lots of plants. Furtheremore high speed wifi.

The neighbourhood is packed with cafés, theatres and specialty shops, and is convenient to Tivoli, Strøget (pedestrian shopping street) and the Lakes. Buses just a block away. Take a leisurely walk along Frederiksberg Alle to Frederiksberg Gardens: it's a beautiful spot--ask passersby where you can see the elephants (for free).

There's more: It is located right in the middle of the vibrant, up-and-coming Vesterbro and with its hotspots Istedgade (restaurants, bars and shopping); the legendary Vega nightclub; and Kødbyen (the Meatpacking District), arguably the city's hottest clubbing and nightlife spot.

Cool options. Cosy, private flat. Come, stay, put your feet up.

FAQs: I am really happy to greet you, and happy to answer all of your questions. BEFORE EMAILING, PLEASE TAKE A MOMENT TO READ THROUGH THESE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS. THEY MAY SAVE TIME ALL AROUND:

1) How much total to stay here?: See the calendar, with its per day pricing. Add the mandatory cleaning fee, as shown in pricing and terms, and see House Rules re: towels and linen. Then, there is an airbnb service fee set and charged by them.

2) Is the flat available on (date)? Please see the calendar.

3) How many beds? There is one king size bed and a sofa if necessary for a third person.

4) How far is it from the city centre?: See the map in this listing's map tab for a good overview. It's about a 15-minute walk from the centre once you know the way, which is easy. Plenty of convenient bus lines.

5) Is the apartment shared?: No. Only by you and your traveling companion(s).

6) How to get here from Copenhagen airport?: I have detailed directions for you once you book. It's easy to get here.

7) Where do we get the keys? Just come to the flat and I let you in/give you the key.

Please see House Rules. No smoking. No parties in flat.

Check out our listing's calendar: If there's a gap between bookings, we may be willing on occasion to consider offers for stays of fewer than 4 nights.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
3 nights minimum stay

220 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Shannon User Profile
June 2017
The flat was located about 15-20 minutes from central station. The apartment was a nice size for 2 people. Also, Martin was great to communicate with and answered all our questions.

Sanne User Profile
May 2017
The host canceled this reservation 96 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Cristina User Profile
May 2017
Martin's place is really cute! The location is also incredible. It is next to a grocery store, a fun bar, and some great restaurants. The walk to the city center is short, and it is such a fun non-touristy neighborhood!

Melanie User Profile
May 2017
Not recommendable. The hallway is creepy and smelly. no double lock inside the apartment for more security. The pillows and comforter needs to throw away.. its yellowish and full of stains. No hairdryer provided, no flat iron no washing machine, no microwave. Messy and stinky inside.
Martin User Profile
Response from Martin:
Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I believe your standards to be a little bit misconstrued. This is one of the lowest price private apartments available in one of the most desirable neighborhoods in cph. None of these items you asked for are advertised-of course they are not there. There is three locks prior to entering- security has not ever been an issue. This is copenhagen , one of the safest cities in the world. The bedding is in fine condition, again lets look at the price point of the apartment. Would also like to remind you that you pulled the curtain rod out of the wall and failed to tell me. Also you frequently called seekjn help and support which i wad happy to provide. Funny that you had such a horrjble stay but requested an extra night Something doesnt add up here ? Best of luck and maybe consider a hotel for future bookings.
May 2017

Céline User Profile
May 2017
Martin's place is located outside of the city center in a calm neighbeorhood and approximately 1km away from the train station (which brings you to the airport in 15 minutes). The place is cosy and nicely decorated.

Jade User Profile
April 2017
Comfortable little studio but in need of an upgrade. Everything a little tattered around the edges and the building leaves much to be desired. Very comfortable big bed.

Ashley User Profile
April 2017
The best part of this place was the supermarket right next door! Many bars and restaurants in walkable distance too so that was nice as well. The place itself was nice and matched the pictures but the covers and pillows didn't seem clean. The pillows kept coming out of the pillow cases and there were yellow smelly stains all over the pillows.

This host has 91 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Frederiksberg, Denmark · Joined in July 2010
Martin User Profile

Martin welcomes you to my airbnb listing.

My flat is conveniently located, not far from variety of Copenhagen and Frederiksberg attractions, including Tivoli, Strøget, the Lakes, and the zoo. This is a neighborhood that is easy to relax in and enjoy at your leisure.

I've had the pleasure of welcoming fine guests from around the world, and look forward to hearing from more. Best wishes from Denmark.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.