Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Susan's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Susan's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Susan's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Susan has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room


Cancellation: Flexible


The Space

Single Mom and 8-yr-old daughter with small dog who likes when you throw the ball. Sunny, warm large UWS apt near beautiful Columbia U campus. Short walk to 1 train. Safe neighborhood with CU security. Large kitchen, W/D in building etc. We have one bedroom to offer with adjoining 1/2bath to pleasant trustworthy, single female or single Mom with one child whom would be compatible. No smoking, drinking. You will need to meet the approval of daughter's father that you are trustworthy to live with us-- and if you stay longer than a month, you will need to meet the approval of the board of this neighborly co-op building. Valid ID & character references will help. No rent. We hope to help you get back on your feet. I hope to teach my daughter about helping out. So we help you and you help us. God bless.

+ More

House Rules

Respectful and clean. No smoking... and because of the age of my daughter, no foul language, excessive drinking. Quiet after 8pm is appreciated. Our eating habits are on the healthy side so I don't like to have a lot of candy or junk food around.

+ More

1 night minimum stay

No Reviews Yet

Stay here and you could give this host their first review!

About the Host, Susan

New York, United States
Member since December 2012


Explore other options in and around New York

More places to stay in New York: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums