Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
$95
Per Night
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.
Main bedroom

Main bedroom


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $15
Weekly discount: 15%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

This is my own apartment.

The guest room is fully furnished with lovely pieces - a double bed, dresser, desk and chair and large wardrobe. Linens supplied.

There is a huge sun-drenched living area, with a view of trees behind and a wonderful city skyline. One main bathroom and a half bathroom and a large kitchen with modern appliances for cooking in. You are welcome to make all your meals in the apartment... there is a dishwasher :P

The building is smart and clean but with a lovely homely feel.

It has an elevator!

The neighborhood is fantastic. Gorgeous architecture and steps to Central Park and Morningside Park as well as Columbia University.

There are all the amenities you could want - a brand new Starbucks, Chemist/Pharmacy, dry cleaners and Post Office - within a few blocks walk.

Also, numerous cafes and restaurants which are all a bit special - from a Belgian beer pallor, to a wonderful new sushi place, one of the best Ethiopian places in the city, a fancy and very delicious pizza joint, to a big pub (Harlem Tavern) with live jazz and other music :P

Transport is excellent with the B, C train one block away and taking you to mid town in 10 minutes!

I also have a gorgeous black cat Flounder (exceptionally friendly) and handsome and sweet young baby son (who does not cry and even on the rare occasion he does you cannot hear in the guest room) Arthur Eoin.

Other Things to Note

I have a cat, Flounder who is very friendly and also a young son, Arthur Eoin, who is just a few months old but is beautiful and quiet and does not cause disturbance to the guest room!

+ More

House Rules

None, other than being clean and being quiet after midnight! Oh and no smoking :(

+ More

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Main bathroom

Main bathroom

49 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

About the Host, Sarah

shared.user_profile_image
New York, New York, United States
Member since December 2012

Connections

Explore other options in and around New York

More places to stay in New York: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums