The smaller private room with the new bunk bed with a comfy matress from one person up to two or three people ready for a new guest :)Desk in the smaller private room
Luminous great room near old town
Luminous great room near old town


Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds


Private room

5 Guests

1 Bedroom

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We offer 2 private rooms - a bigger and a smaller one - in our flat located in the west part of Padova, in a quiet residential area pretty close to the city center, with broadband internet/WiFi, use of the kitchen. Please read the full description.


The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 4
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $22 / night after the first guest
Weekend Price: $29 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

I live with my girlfriend in a 80 sqm apartment located in the west part of Padova, pretty close to the city center.

What you can expect:
- If you are two people, you will usually stay in the living room of the flat (up to two/three people), where there is a couch for two people transforming into a comfortable bed
- If you are alone, you will usually stay in a separate smaller private room, where there is an additional couch-bed
- If you're alone and space is a concern, you can stay in the bigger room, just mention it before booking
- I have an single mattress and an air mattress up to two additional people that can be put anywhere (usually in the living room)
- More place available around the apartment upon request

- You will be provided with clean linen/blankets/bed sheets, but if you prefer, you have the option to bring your own blankets/sheets or a sleeping bag.
- clean towel and soap/shampoo/shower gel (just ask me what you need and it will be given)
- access to the flat throughout the day, maps and information sheets, bicycle to explore the city

We respect your privacy. I could need access to the room to take stuff that I need (i.e. books or tools stored there), but I will ask you. Please ask if you need more details.

Depending on the period and my acceptance of requests, there could be other guests, but in separate rooms. Feel free to ask about it if this concerns you!

An optic fiber 80Mbps down 10Mbps up connection with free Wi-Fi and/or Ethernet cable is available. You can also use one of the spare PCs available upon request!

There is a fan available but no air conditioning. Heating available in winter.

The fridge has lot of space so you can bring your own food (or buy it at the nearby cheap supermarkets).
Nevertheless I like cooking and sharing knowledge about it :)

Also, there are up to 3 bicycles available for you to tour the city easily! :)

Services:
- one bathroom, one bath tub/shower
- small and cozy single room
- big and comfortable living room
- big kithtchen, big fridge,
- broadband connection with Wi-Fi Access Point, spare PCs available upon request!,
- washing machine (3€ per washing), drying rack

You will be provided also with any kind of information you need (maps, events, places to see and go out...). Upon request I can provide free tickets for a spa/thermal swimming pool.

Feel like at home!
This is a typical living place, not a hotel or a commercial Bed & Breakfast.

Guest access

You have access to your own room (obviously!) and entrance to the flat throughout the day without time limits (but you must respect the neighbourhood)
You will share with us a fully equipped kitchen (please clean after use), the bathroom and a balcony (i.e. if you need to smoke).
Apart from our own room, there is nothing off limits.

Interaction with guests

We are usually present in the apartment during the guest's stay. As we work, during the week we are usually present in the early morning till 9am and in the evening from 19.30. On weekend we usually go outdoors, so it depends.
If the guest likes, we enjoy spending time with you, especially around a meal or drink or even for activities outdoors (hiking, cycling, etc...). Don't be shy :)

The neighborhood

I love my neighborhood because it's quiet, green and very close to the city center, being only hundreds meters out of the old city walls.
There are also a some small shops and a few places to eat out.

Getting around

The area is quite well served by transportation system:
- one bus line (number 9) stopping at 30mt from the house,
- six lines (5, 6, 10, 12, M, T) located at 5-10 mins by foot

The railway station can be reached in about 15-20 minutes by bus with the above mentioned lines or in about 30-40 minutes by foot.

The city center is easily reachable by foot in about 15 minutes (same time by bus) and 5 by bike.

With the booking you will get a link to a PDF file with DETAILED directions that you should save or print.

There are plenty of free parking slots just in front of the building or in the nearby streets.

We are very close to Gran Teatro Geox. It takes about 5 minutes by car, but it's also possible to walk or bike there.

Our flat is also a convenient option if you want to visit Venice: once you are at the train station (15-20 minutes by bus) you can hop on one of the many trains to Venice (20-45 minutes).

Other things to note

Please read carefully the whole description in order to avoid any misunderstandings.

Check-in/out times are "flexible" - it means that YOU should inform me beforehand about your arrival/departure times, especially if they are unusual. Take into account that during the week we work till around 19:30. Usually after 19:30 is the best check-in time.
Also, please communicate if there any changes in your arrival time (delays, etc...).


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

1) Mandatory shoes-off house: please take off your shoes at the entrance. Sleepers are available.
2) Check-in/out times are "flexible" - it means that YOU should inform me beforehand about your arrival/departure times, especially if they are unusual. Take into account that during the week we work till around 19:30. Usually after 19:30 is the best check-in time.
Also, please communicate if there any changes in your arrival time (delays, etc...).
3) There are no pets in the house
4) Smoking inside NOT allowed
5) Rubbish is recycled in Padova. Ask for more information for how-to
6) Neighbour warning: living in a block of flats means respecting other neighbours too, so I have to kindly ask you to keep noises at the minimum after 23:30 and before 07:00.
7) Electricity is provided by a carbon-free renewable energy producer and I ask you to shut off the lights (for example in the corridor) or devices when it's not necessary as this kind of energy is scarce.


Cancellations

This host has a Flexible Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of the trip and the first night is non-refundable, with the exception of fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

118 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mark User Profile
July 2016
+ The place is tidy and nice + It's not very close but also not too far from the center o The room is a bit small. Overall, I was satisfied :)

Rachel User Profile
June 2016
Tiziano and Anna were very kind people. Apartment was cosy, safe and clean. I really enjoyed my time in Padova, place is fairly close to getting to the main tourist attractions.

Simo User Profile
April 2016
Thank you! It was very nice guest room to spend few days in Padova. :)

Olga User Profile
April 2016
I stayed in a small room - it was clean and very cosy. Host was very friendly and ready to help. It wasn't a problem to leave my bag till the evening in the apartment. I would recommend this place to my friends.

Pierre User Profile
March 2016
I didn't have the chance to meet Tiziano as he was traveling but I was welcomed by his girlfriend, Ana. As I was alone, I was in the smaller room (not the one on the picture), which is basic but fine. Padoua is a wonderful city and I was really happy to discover it

Francisco User Profile
March 2016
Tiziano and Anna were great hosts. Although they weren't at home very often, they made me feel really comfortable and they gave me all the privacy and respect I needed. They even lent me one of their bicycles when I was there and they helped me during my first days in Padova. Now I look back to those days with great joy.

Татьяна User Profile
February 2016
Hospitable and very friendly hosts, quiet and clean room, all equiped kitchen, safety place, about 15-20 min walking to the Duomo. Hihgly reccomended!

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

Padova, Italy · Joined in June 2008
Tiziano User Profile

Hallo, I'm Tiziano, I live in Padova and I love traveling and getting to know new people!

Response rate: 50%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day