Entire home/apt
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Dana's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Dana's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Dana's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Dana has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

The Living Room facing the sitting corner

The Living Room facing the sitting corner

Verified Photo

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)


Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: $35
Security Deposit: $232
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

I am inviting you to stay in my beautiful apt. The apt has a very cozy living room full of plants (looks bigger in the professional airbnb photos) lots of light, windows facing east and west and an exit to a small terrace located in a real amsterdam neighborhood about 10 minutes walk from the popular Jordaan area and 5 minutes walk to the beautiful (and less touristic) Westerpark, where you can also find cafes, bars, cinema clubs and restaurants.
The view from the living room window is charming and typically dutch, you can see the canal , the bridge, small playground and lots of bikes parking/passing by. The neighborhood is very peaceful and you can find a great cafe just around the corner. You can reach my place within 10 min from central station with bus 21 (3 min walk from the bus stop) and from my place you can take tram 10 which goes directly to Leidseplein , the museums district and De Pijp area are within 10-15 minutes (there are also many connecting trams to Dam square which will take the same time).
You will sleep in a comfortable bed on a high quality mattress and I will provide you with fresh, clean linen and towels. I have full equipped spacious kitchen for cooking, including an oven, fridge a water-cooker and toaster. There is a small bathroom and a separate toilet. There is also a washing machine and 'HighSpeed' Wifi internet access. There is a television screen you can connect your computer (HDMI cable available) to and watch movies with a great sound system (but please not too loud, especially in late hours).
I live in a typical narrow Dutch house on the second floor with no elevator. I have a friendly cat who loves company but doesn't need much.
I live nearby the best night shop in amsterdam offering variety of excellent wines and unique selection of Belgium beers and French cheese, all for affordable prices. There is also a neighborhood bike shop which rents bikes on daily basis 5 minutes away. I will be happy to provide you more information about according to your interests. Please no smoking in the apt, only out on the terrace, there is a sitting corner there. The most important thing is that you feel comfortable and happy during your stay.

+ More

House Rules

Please feed my cat once (or twice) a day and put fresh water for him every day. Please Spartacus loves drinking water directly from the tab, you can open the kitchen tab for him. He cannot go outside, only to the terrace if you are also there. If he runs to the staircase please grab him back inside.
It is better not to leave glasses or plates with food unattended because spartacus might grab it. No loud music at late hours please, there is a nice sound system you are welcome to plug to your laptop or device but my area is quite. Also please try to be not too loud downstairs in the staircase if late. The most important thing is that you feel comfortable and enjoy your stay,

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

3 nights minimum stay
Verified Photo

52 Reviews

Check In

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Dana

Amsterdam, Netherlands
Member since October 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Amsterdam

More places to stay in Amsterdam: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums