Light Filled Room. Quality + Value

Apartment - Private room · Glen Eira Road, Elsternwick, VIC 3185, Australia

The Space

My guests love it here, and frequently extend thier stay. They are very pleased the apartment is exactly like the pictures show. Very spacious, clean & light filled nestled in a quiet leafy surround with all amenities so close to St Kilda, Elsternwick, Shops, Parks, Cafes and Public transport. A very comfortable stay.

A mix of modern and mid century furniture, my apartment is free from clutter, except for a few plants to liven up the space. Streaming with natural light from every angle, and a friendly comfortable atmosphere to be enjoyed. The kitchen is big and has everything you need. The bathroom is also big and separate to the toilet and laundry. Also a spot available for bike storage - a popular activity for guests.

The whole apartment except my room is communal.

I'm situated on the cusp of North Caulfield and Elwood, and very close to St Kilda. All areas boast vibrancy and diversity and have so much to offer. It's a tree filled area with lovely birds and parks but also shares an urban feel.

Please see my Airbnb guide book for all transport and logistics...

Bike hire at St Kilda Gardens. Great way to get around the area:)

I don't provide breakfast, however you can use all my condiments, oils, vinigars, spices, tea and coffee; so you can cook up a storm and save money on take out:)

Please note** I do not discount. I am already much cheaper than both a noisy dorm and private room at a backpackers. Over the last 12 months my guest have been so pleasantly suprised and have actually told me I'm too cheap.

Happy Travels:)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 5 nights
Weekly Price: $357 /week
Security Deposit: $96
Check In: 7:00 AM
Check Out: 3:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Tara is a perfect host, really helpful and friendly and chilled out. The place is gorgeous, big and breezy and beautifully decorated. Very neat and tidy and well located!
    I felt very welcomed to Melbourne, thanks Tara ! xx

    March 2014
  • We greatly enjoyed our stay with Tara in her spacious and light apartment. Tara made us very welcome. Our room was large and uncluttered with good hanging space. Sharing the bathroom proved no problem.We did not want to stay in the city as our friends are in south east Melbourne and Elsternwick proved a perfect spot. The area is full of interesting cafes and eating places. We would certainly stay again.

    March 2014
  • Stayed here for just over a month. When we arrived Tara was very helpful and welcoming. She has a great house in a good location. All facilities were excellent and very clean. We enjoyed coming back to the flat in the evenings and having a chat with Tara. She also provided us with great recommendations of things to do in the area.

    We unfortunately accidentally spilt something on her sofa a few days before leaving and unfortunately felt a bit of tension after that. However we understood that this was due to our carelessness. We would stay with Tara again if she would have us and would promise to keep our room a bit tidier! Thanks for having us Tara!

    March 2014
  • Great to deal with. Diligent and welcoming. Would happily book again. Thanks Tara !

    January 2014
  • After 3 months away in the states Tara's place was a great place to relax and recover from jetlag. The apartment is exactly as photographed and the bedroom is very comfortable and super quiet. Unfortunately for me I was sick for a couple of the days that I was here but Tara was very compassionate and offered some help.
    Tara also left me a small gift for Christmas which was very sweet. Thank you Tara. I really enjoyed my stay.

    December 2013
  • Thanks Tara for a great stay in your lovely home in Melbourne.
    We had a wonderful time, the house was clean, comfortable and in a quiet area.
    Tara was very friendly, helpful and gave us good advice about what to do around Melbourne.
    She made us feel completely welcomed and we were able to use her house like our own home.
    Recommendable!

    November 2013
  • We stayed four days at Tara's place. The flat was very clean, the room was filled with light and the bed absolutely amazing. It was a lovely and comfortable place, very welcoming. Tara is a great host, and though she was pretty busy, she made sure that we would feel at ease at her place. I would definitely recommend the place.

    October 2013
  • HOST:
    Tara is a fantastic host! I moved to Australia from overseas and she made my transition period so easy. She gave me lot of advices, tips and suggestions. Communication was great before and during the stay. She even took her car and showed all the bus/tram/train stations around. I could even tag along with her to supermarket and got induction to the local brands!

    APARTMENT:
    It was like home away from home. Very light, spacious, clean and peaceful! I had an access to everything you need at home. Bed was extremely comfy and leaving room sofa even more. I could stretch out and relax after long day of Melbourne exploration.

    LOCATION:
    Perfect. Bus, train, tram…everything you need. A few train stations from CBD and just few steps from Glen Huntly where you can find plenty of restaurants from around the world.

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! THX Tara!

    October 2013
  • We stayed there for 2 weeks plus and she has the best cooking utensils and I love living with her. She offered to take us to the station which is 3 mins from her house and if u walk its 10 min but with the nice weather u won't feel it.

    September 2013
  • Very welcoming host, and very cosy place. Would definitely recommend

    September 2013
Per Month
From
$52
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 123 times
Work
Hairdresser
About
Hi! I'm very easy going and enjoy good food. I eat healthy and keep a clean house. I have lived in share house my entire life, enjoying being social as well as having solitude. I hope my guests feel just as comfortable should they require either. I'm a hairdresser by trade and like to be involved with fashion and cultural events. In my downtime I like to hit the coast for a surf.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings