home from home convenient location

House - Private room · Woodville Avenue, Glen Huntly, VIC 3163, Australia

villa VERY CLOSE to train + bus route+ shops own room with ensuite bathroom and use of all facilities small outdoor garden

cycle to the water, 3.5k local cafes + yum bakeries , local famers makets. great access to sites of Melbourne

The Space

Long or short term accommodation in my Cosy Villa located between City and the bay. easy transport to the sites of Melbourne, or reeeelax by the BAY

- YOUR ROOM Room is fully furnished bed has a comfy latex and cotton (email hidden) in wardrobe with all the storage space you need there is a ensuite bathroom with bath and shower

KITCHEN/DINING
light and sunny room with sliding door to small garden
large kitchen with lots of storage
dishwasher, gas cooker and all the kitchen utensils you can use
seperate dining area with dining table

LIVING ROOM/TV/OFFICE
large room with comfy chair, digital TV DVD for you to use
books + magazines for you to read

BATHROOM with shower and bath

LAUNDRY with washing machine and dryer, there is a clothes line for outdoor drying

Small courtyard garden with clothes line

this is a comfortable house in a very convenient location
close to train lines and public transport,
train station is 8 minutes also buses down to the bay which is 3 km away

shops are 10 minutes in either direction and there are a range of stores, food, take away, clothes and a great health food store
on street parking for cars is available (car port may be available)
3.8 ks to Brighton Beach, down hill all the way on your bike
1 train stop or walk to Monash uni at Caulfield

you will be sharing with one or two other people, depending if I am in town or away for work

check is is after 5 pm or by special arrangement
there is no wifi supplied I suggest you use a mobile dongle when visiting

pets (better for smaller pets) can stay pls check first, there is a small garden and lots of local parks
this is a friendly neighbourhood, 2 x coffee shops, post office, general corner shop at the end of the street


i look forward to meeting you

- TV
- Air Conditioning
- Heating
- Kitchen
- Buzzer / Wireless Intercom
- Washer
- Dryer

Guest Access

you have your own room with COMFY cotton latex mattress, cotton sheets and snuggly dona. There is a built in wardrobe and lots of storage space
your have use of the kitchen and all appliances,
there is a separate living room/office with TV and magazines/books for your use
a small sunny garden where you can sit, there is lots of street parking in a very safe neighbourhood. there is no wifi all you need to do is walk to the end of the street to use wifi at local café

Interaction with Guests

best check in time is usually after 5 pm, other times by arrangements. I ll be around to give you your key and information about the local area. I work full time so usually you ll have the place to yourselves.

The Neighborhood

local shops include café, deli, post office etc there are a full range of shops about 8 minute walk away
the train, tram and bus are about 10 minute walk from the house
I like living here as it is really close to public transport, has good shops and cafes in the area and is only 3 KMS TO THE BAY

Getting around

very convenient to train, bus and tram

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $347 /week
Monthly Price: $1253 /month
Security Deposit: $193
Cleaning Fee: $39
Check In: 5:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Donna was a great host, I stayed on the 3weeks and it was clean, efficient, close to shops, train station and tram lines. The room was a great size with great access to the bathroom.
    Donna was a lovely person and great to get along, I thought she was a great host.
    Cheers for the great stay Donna

    November 2013
  • First of all, Donna was very responsive and replied to our enquiry within a couple of hours. She was very helpful with key information such as check-in time and directions to her house.
    As a host, we didn't get much chance to speak to Donna as she seemed to work long hours but she was polite enough to ask how we were etc.

    The house however, was much below our expectations. Although we were only paying $48 per night, we still expected the house to be presentable.
    Unfortunately, it looked like our bedroom carpet hadn't ben vacuumed in weeks, there were dead flies on the window ledges and stains all over the carpets. It didn't look like the towels had been washed either.
    The kitchen was worse and even made us feel unclean, it wasn't exactly a joy to cook in. We had to pick quick and easy microwave meals so we could spend as little time in there as possible. There was food all over the worktops, which meant there were also bugs and flies.

    The room shouldn't be described as 'private' as the only thing separating your room from the bathroom is a sliding door. Given that is the only bathroom in the house, you are easily disturbed.

    I understand that every host has their own style, but it seemed that Donna did little to prepare the house for our arrival. I understand that we didn't give a lot of notice, but we didn't get the impression that it would have been any different having given 2 weeks notice.
    Donna is clearly a very busy lady and has little time to clean, but maybe she should reconsider having guests to stay.

    February 2013
  • Donna was actually away traveling the day we arrived but she went to great lengths ringing and texting to make sure we found the place and got settled in. When she did get back she was a gracious and thoughtful host, always asking if we were comfortable but allowing us lots of space.

    The house was tidy and had everything we needed. It was in a very convenient location between two stations and walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay again next time we're in Melbourne if we could.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$48
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 63 times
Languages
English, Español
School
Esalen Institute
Work
too much
About
Hi I work in near the bay in Melbourne about 8 kms from CBD. I enjoy the great music gigs, art galleries and markets the city has to offer. I am into diving and sailing and can arrange for your to come out for a sail trip with us during your visit. I am made in Ireland and have lived in OZ for 20 years,on and off, enough time for me to think that now I am Australian!! I enjoy having people from other countries come to stay. I have lived in Guatemala, California and Italy and now of couse OZ.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings