Couch in living room great location

House - Shared room · Park Pl, London, W5 5NQ, United Kingdom

The Space

Cost-effective option for budget travellers.
Great location!

The living room is nice, warm and cosy, the is sleeping on a bit hardish IKEA sofa bed (folds out to a sort of mattress), fine for two. Can accommodate 2 extra people on an air mattress. The room will be packed then, but I hope it's a great value for money.
I will give you some blankets but England is a cold country, so it might be a good idea to take a sleeping bag.

The living room is passage to the kitchen, but there are usually only 2 people living in the house, so it isn't busy.
You will NOT be sharing the room with any other people.
My guests so far enjoyed the sofa surfing!

The house is in a safe residential area, in a very nice and quiet street, with very good transport and lots of shops and restaurants in the area.

TRANSPORT
Travel zone 3, well connected, 30 minutes by tube to the centre, 3 tube lines, buses, trains, easy access to Heathrow airport.
Tube stations: Ealing Broadway (Central and District lines), South Ealing (Piccadilly line) - both within the same distance (7-8 minute walk). The Piccadilly line goes to the centre and Heathrow.
National trains from Ealing Broadway to Heathrow, Oxford, Windsor etc.
You can check London transport here: (website hidden)

You can use the kitchen after prior agreement but you need to clean after and have your own ingredients.
Fee for use of the kitchen (includes the washer/dryer): £1 per person per day
Smoking allowed in the garden
WiFi

I am happy to have a chat and drink with my guests, but don't feel obliged to do so.

The house was built in 1846 and the shed in the garden used to be a laundry serving the area. The nearby streets show well preserved Victorian and Edwardian architecture when Ealing developed and at which times was called the queen of suburbs!

Room type: Shared room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: $138
Cleaning Fee: $17
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Cat(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Magda is a nice host who lives in a cosy old English house in a nice area. Very good for a typical London experience.

    June 2013
  • My two friends and I stayed in Magda’s flat for two nights. It was a very comfortable stay and about ten minutes walking distance to the tube stop. We slept on the two couches in her living room and a mattress she pulled out for our third person. The living room is connected both to the kitchen and the small garden, which is quite beautiful and homey. Madga is a wonderful host. She sat with us over a cup of tea and provided us with advice on sights to see as well as the best public transit to get there.

    May 2013
  • Second time staying here, so that says it all! :-)

    May 2013
  • Magda is a lovely person to stay with and her home is quaint and comfortable. It felt more like staying at a sibling's friend's house rather than with a stranger. Kindly, Magda let me stay for an extra night when my other plans fell through. The location is good for the tube and her home is in a very pleasant area.

    I stayed on her sofa bed in the lounge, which was a little hard but Magda provided a GREAT duvet, so that made it all the better. I was worried I would have little privacy, but I had more than enough and the house was quiet and safe.

    The only tiny thing was that Magda didn't have a set of keys for me, so we had to liaise on times for coming in. Not a big issue for me, but maybe for others.

    I would definitely stay at Magda's again.

    January 2013
  • Magda is a lovely person. You couldn't find a better host.
    Her couch is very comfy and her house is nice and clean.
    We felt at home all the time.
    We had a wonderful stay at her place.
    Do not hesitate to contact her if you need a place to stay in London.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$22
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 64 times
Languages
English
School
Very Useful
Work
Teacher in adult education
About
Hi! I'm Magda. I'm 35, an English teacher and I work for myself. I've been living in London for a couple of years now. Previously I've hosted and travelled using similar online communities such as (website hidden) and Hospitality Club, and I think the idea of staying at someone's house is great. You will never have the same experience staying at a hotel. I've travelled to England, Scotland, France, Germany, Spain, Italy, Belgium, Holland, Poland, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Hungary, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, USA, Cuba. What interests me: at the moment it is Victorian and Edwardian England, woodworking, contemporary and historical art and design, ancient civilizations and what they left for us, psychology. Cooking for people and enjoying the food together, kitchen experiments. Enjoying London. A good film which stayed in my memory: 'Futures Markets' by Mercedes Alvarez. If you want to get accepted, please make sure you have more than one sentence in your profile - I would not consider it as a filled one (if you fill this very box in your profile, which you are reading now, answering suggested questions, that will be fine); use a profile picture where you show your face and your eyes.
View full profile
Response Rate
95%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings