entrance to apartment where you can leave your shoes and coats
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Please note
This property has muiltible Airbnb listings

The space

*PLEASE UPDATE PHOTO AND PROFILE BEFORE CONTACTING HOST*
PLEASE DO NOT MAKE A BOOKING WITHOUT CONTACTING HOST 1ST!
A cozy secret hide away!...
Small but very efficient one bedroom apartment in the lovely area of Montclair,NJ.
20 minutes from the Heart of Manhattan( 5 minute walk to buses and trains) walk to near by shops and cafes, Parks and Town Gardens. Enjoy the tranquility of a small town, and the Magic of Manhattan!
Extended days rental available for summer months, July and August. Please see House Rules for details.

(URL HIDDEN).(URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN).(URL HIDDEN) (URL HIDDEN).


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Keypad

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 25 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: 75
Security Deposit: 300
Weekend Price: 150 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 floor mattress

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

No smoking,
No shoes inside apartment.
No pets.
No extra guests ( only guests that are included at the time of the booking)

For extended days rental only (30 days or more) $1,000 refundable security


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

114 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gökhan User Profile
July 2017
Thats true , your own place. İf you r luck , taste Fabricia's wonderfull cookies

Kristel User Profile
June 2017
Good location, hosts provided water on arrival and more clean towels on day 4. Many restaurants nearby, train also walking distance. Would recommend for parties of 2-3.

Justin User Profile
June 2017
Excellent experience. Great host.

Aubrey User Profile
June 2017
This is a really adorable apartment. It's cute, light and airy. The place is clean and you can tell a lot of thought went into designing it. Fabricia is lovely and was really good at communicating. However, she was out of town during our stay which I think contributed to some of the small issues we had during our stay. This would be a great place to come back with just my husband but the place really didn't work for our family of four (we have a 2.5 year old and a 5 year old). We gave them the bedroom and we slept in the main area. The AC units were not up, even in June, so we had to keep the windows open (and even with them open it was 85 + in the bedroom). The kids couldn't sleep because of the noise coming in from the windows and the heat. In addition, there was some confusion about parking and we had to back our minivan out of the tight driveway a couple of times because our "spot" was in use (tough to do with tired kids!). So, it was less than ideal for us. Fabricia said we could find somewhere else to stay the second night but it was too difficult for us to find a place last minute and transport our items and kids and make the reunion we were in town for. Please note that I do recommend this place for others. I think had the AC been working and Fabricia been in town things may have worked out differently.
Fabricia User Profile
Response from Fabricia:
We thank you for your kind words and for your feedback on how we can improve our listing. I'm sure you did not notice, but the heat in the bedroom was on! that why it was 85. It was early June, temperatures were the high 60s, so we didn't count for a heat wave. We have correct that, AC units are Up! We apology about the parking situation, we have never had an issue before! previous guests would just get out of there car and ring the bell and ask for the car that was blocking to move. but i can understand with two small children that would be difficult to do. Our listing can and it has always accommodate in the past families of four with small children. With all do respect, maybe not for young parents with not much experience and flexibility.
June 2017

Tom User Profile
April 2017
We had a very good stay at Fabricia's apartment. There are several restaurants and coffee shops within walking distance which meant some days we never moved our car. The unit is comfortable and private. Fabricia was prompt and helpful in replying to our messages. Montclair is a great town.

Ana User Profile
April 2017
Wonderful place: very comfortable, has everything you could hope for; Fabricia was very accommodating and helpful. One of my best (if not the best) airbnb stays!

Cindy User Profile
March 2017
Nice neighborhood. Fabricia was very responsive to communication and always offered to help.

This host has 121 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2010
Fabricia User Profile

I am a Taurus, for those of you that are into astrology... that says it all.

Languages: English, Español, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings