Details WohnraumKüche mit offenem Wohnraum/Kitchen with open living room
Cosy familyfriendly home in Grächen
Cosy familyfriendly home in Grächen


6 guests

2 rooms

6 beds

1 bath


6 guests

2 rooms

6 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Haus Silberblick
GRÄCHEN the sunny terrace near Zermatt
– coordinates map Grächen I/3 Haus 226
It is an 3.5 - room -apartment 80m2. 2 bedrooms with double-beds, a big livingroom with 2 other possibilities for sleeping, and with an open kitchen.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $5 / night after 4 guests
Cleaning Fee: $88

Description

The space

APARTMENT ANRIG - HOUSE SILBERBLICK - GRÄCHEN
– coordinates map Grächen I/3 Haus 226

It is an 3.5 - room -apartment 80m2. There are 2 bedrooms with double-beds, a big livingroom with 2 other possibilities for sleeping, and with an open kitchen . The kitchen has a fridge with a freezer part, diswasher. Things for Fondue and Raclette.There is televison and a little musicplayer
Free Wlan During the highseason when many users are in the house, internet can be slow. Becaus of the situation of the house, we can not do anything against.
One bathroom with toilet and bathtub with shower.
There are terry towels included.
Childrenbed and chair available
Terrace and sittingplace .
Washingmachine and skiroom in the cellar.
The apartment is situated centrally in the carfree and quiet part part of Grächen.
When you arrive by car the best ist to park on the shorttime parking on the village square.

Then you go to the house Silberblick, in front of it is a baggage cart. After having brought the laggaget o the apartment you can put either your car into the official parking or you can park on the parkingplace of Chalet Wiesengrund opposite to the Hannigalp-Cablestation.

If you arrive with the public bus, it is about 500m.

Guest access

Ski and Washingroom

Interaction with guests

I do not live in Grächen, but you can always contact me by mobile.

The neighborhood

Bakery and Pizzeria ,aslo with home service, 2 minutes. There you can also go to Sauna. Other shops and restaurants within 500m. Cablecar in about 800m.
In the sleeping room north you have a nice view to the old part of Grächen
The living room and sleeping room south goes to a little foot lane between houses . From balcony and sitting place you can see the mountains
It is a quiet place
In the month of December untill beginning of February, the sun is not so muchnin the living room because of the house opposite

Getting around

The apartment is in the part without trafic.The parkingplaces are about 5 -8 minutes away. There is a busservice to and from Visp, St. Niklaus, Zermatt or Saas Fee about 5 Minutes far. There is also possibility to get an electro car to the apartment

Other things to note

If you arrive later then 20.00 please let me know, so we can let open the door for you


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Houserules are fixed in the apartment
Smoking only on balcony.
Animals on demand


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
The minimum night stay for this listing varies.
Add your travel dates to see more details.

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sonja User Profile
March 2017
Location is perfect!. Fresh bakery close by and the center only a 5 min walk. Appartement Is a bit dated and needs a bit more admosphere for our standards. All things in the kitchen where present. Communication was perfect en detailed.
Edith User Profile
Response from Edith:
Dear Sonja I am sorry to hear, that the apartment did not correspond to your expectation and your standard. Therefore I allow to mention about right description: After I got your request for the apartment I wrote you explicitly – because I was uncertain whether it was really what you were looking for - that the apartment is not luxury. The ap. is spacy, we put importance for easy- caring, and practical things (ideal with childeren, what most of our guests confirm). Your complaint about missing cosy sofas for looking televison and have aperitives with friends: For that purpose, I must say, that the pictures in our advertisement shows exactly the situation with the two couches with cushions. For cleannes the only thing you complain about was „ I wached the towels apart they where smelly ..the rest is great.“ . I think the votation for cleannes was a little heavy. But I am sorry about, I will control that. Most of the laundry I bought new this season. What I don`t understand is: I always advise our guests, that they should contact me immediately, when something is to complain. But you did not . And also sent a sms asking you, if everything was ok. But you did not answer. Otherwise, we would have changed the loundry . That would have a help for me and for you. Have a good time Edith
March 2017

Irénée User Profile
February 2017
Great place in pedestrian part of Grachen: close by foot to center and ski lift departure. Parking slot booked by Edith was very convenient, 100m from ski lift departure.

Björn User Profile
April 2017
Ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt, sehr zu empfehlen. Wir hatten eine sehr gute Zeit.

Johannes User Profile
February 2017
Super ausgestattete Wohnung. Sehr kinderfreundlich! Reibungsloser Ablauf. Vielen Dank

Andreas User Profile
January 2017
Die Informationen im Vorfeld waren ausgezeichnet. Es hat alles bestens geklappt. Die Wohnung ist gut gelegen und geräumig. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.

Urs User Profile
July 2016
Alles Bestens. Sehr nette Gastgeberin, super Kommunikation und umfangreiche Informationen. Wohnung wie beschrieben. Tiptop. Gerne wieder!

Aline User Profile
March 2016
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour au sein du logement de Edith. Un logement parfaitement propre et qui correspond au descriptif de l'annonce. Il s'agit d'un immeuble ancien, typique du village de Graechen et bien entretenu. Nous remercions chaleureusement Edith. Remarque : le wifi n'a pas fonctionné correctement. Nous avons néanmoins trouvé un réseau efficace dans un hôtel proche du logement.
Edith User Profile
Response from Edith:
We will look for a stronger solution for internet. Until now we had no problems, but it seems, if many people in the house made a lot of downloads it is not efficient enough . As we have Wlan only since this winter, we have not so much experience about the package we choosed. We will change it. Sorry for that! Edith
March 2016

Berne, Switzerland · Joined in July 2012
Edith User Profile

Familie, Reisen

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours