Corporate rental Downtown - 385

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Rue de l'Inspecteur, Montreal, QC H3C 2K8, Canada
Your host, Simplissimmo
0 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Located Downtown on Inspecteur Street in historic Griffintown. This fully-furnished 1-bed, 1-bath condo with 550 sq.ft. of living space, contemporary design and extensive building amenities promotes a true urban lifestyle where guests may find it hard to ever leave.

This fully-furnished one-bedroom, one-bathroom condo features a unique layout that promotes an uncluttered aesthetic and truly maximises living space. The main area is open-concept composed of a fully-equipped, linear kitchenette with granite countertops and high-end appliances while a central dining table with high-back leather chairs is ideal for hosting dinner parties or used as a work space. Also featured are sleek, sliding panels concealing numerous closets and shelving compartments. The den is comfortable, complete with leather recliner and opens onto a private balcony overlooking the beautifully landscaped interior gardens. One closed, queen-sized bedroom is bright, also overlooking the gardens, and includes a large, walk-in closet that holds a stackable washer/dryer for convenience. Guests will enjoy a contemporary bathroom with modern finishes and tempered-glass soaker tub. This 1 bedroom corporate rental is sure to deliver a peaceful stay in the big city.

Indoor parking included!

Lowney sur Ville is a massive, on-going real-estate development that began construction in 2006 and boasts over 1000 units spread over eleven phases. The stylish and modern construction pays tribute to the industrial character of the neighborhood while delivering the best in modern luxury. With a strong emphasis on an urban lifestyle, the phases form a network linked by the Urban Chalet complete with lounge, fireplace, kitchen, games and recreation centres. Connected by suspended walkways, guests have access to unmatched panoramic rooftop terraces with barbecues, secluded seating areas, outdoor swimming pools and saunas. Inside, find state-of-the-art gyms, hot/cold baths, wet/dry saunas and a length swimming pool for training. The complex even offers a conference centre available to rent out for corporate events. Each phase offers its guests a unique experience and truly embraces urban living.

Griffintown is the most up-and-coming neighborhood of Montreal. Recently gentrified and currently under a massive development overhaul, Griffintown benefits from close proximity to three distinct areas of the city: Downtown, Old Montreal and the Lachine Canal. Serviced by the Bonaventure and Square-Victoria metro stations as well as Central Station, here you will find a growing number of trendy restaurants and cafés including Griffintown Café and L’Appartement, local nighttime hotspot Time Supperclub as well as the scenic walking and bike paths along the Lachine Canal. With no shortage of grocery stores, convenience stores and other amenities, Griffintown is sure to please.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 30 nights
Monthly Price: $2416 /month
Cleaning Fee: $72
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
  • Our experience with this apartment was very good. I stayed there this summer with my family while attending a conference at the Palais de Congres. The apartment is very close to the conference hall, it is close to restaurants, the old town, and pretty much everything one would need for an extended stay. And the apartment has all the conveniences we hoped for, with the exception a pool. Parking in the building was available and we took advantage of that, however, access to the garage was only available form 8am to 8pm, after which one has to park on the street, which was a little inconvenient. Apparently the building management does not provide remote openers for the garage door to temporary residents.

    The Simplissimmo team was very good to work with and I feel they really worked hard to accommodate us.

    June 2014
    Response from Simplissimmo:

    Dear Antonio,
    It was our absolute pleasure to have welcomed you and your family to your Simplissimmo apartment!

    We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you take advantage of your Simplissimmo gift certificate on your next visit to Montreal.

    We pride ourselves as one of the only companies to offer a wide range of properties in all of Montreal’s best neighbourhoods and we can’t wait to better acquaint you with these dynamic areas: Downtown, the International District, the Old Port, and the Plateau Mont-Royal.

    After reading your comment, Antonio, we realize you rented a parking space directly through the building management which is unfortunately why you were not given a magnetic key or flexible access. Had we known, we would’ve gladly organized suitable and convenient parking for you during your stay. Please don’t hesitate to ask us next time!
    We greatly appreciate your trust and hope to see you again soon.

    Simplissimmo Team

    June 2014
  • Centrally situated apartment with great access to the metro and walking distance to downtown. Space was great for four adults although disappointed with the description of VIP. Gym was accessible and quite will equipped.
    We were kept waiting when we arrived for someone to give us the keys to the suite. Not good after a long flight.

    June 2014
  • This apartment is conveniently located near there convention center in Montreal and only a few minutes walk from the historic "Old Montreal". There are decent restaurants aplenty within walking distance, and it is close to grocery stores, convenience stores and drugstores to get supplies. There is even a convenience store in the building that will supply many essentials. There is also a coffee shop in the building with good coffee and pastries for breakfast.

    The apartment itself is a good size for two bedrooms and perfect for a couple traveling with a child (or maybe even two). The basics are all here, fridge, electric stove, microwave, coffee maker, and pots and dishes for cooking. TV and wifi are both included.

    Some things were missing though; trash bags, coffee fitters, dish soap and other essentials were not included with the apartment and had to be purchased. This is likely because the apartment seems to be generally rented out as a corporate apartment for 30 days or more at a time, but as someone renting for less than a week, needing to buy these extra supplies was unexpected, expensive and wasteful (buying a whole bottle of dish soap just to use 3 oz, etc).

    Another disappointment was the furniture, which was dilapidated - the couch was essentially "broken" and uncomfortable. Other pieces were fine and usable, but the entire apartment was outfitted from ikea and it shows. Despite a high scale gloss, the apartment feels pretty cheap.

    Dealing withy the rental agency was fine, though some interactions were confusing to the point of frustrating. This may be chalked up to language and culture differences though.

    Overall I would be reluctant to rent this particular apartment from this particular company at this price again, unless the above concerns are addressed.

    May 2014
    Response from Simplissimmo:

    Dear Nate,

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your Simplissimmo experience with us. We value all our guests' opinions and will use your feedback to make the experience that much better. We are thrilled you enjoyed the location of your stay, as we strive to ensure that every Simplissimmo property is situated within easy access of Montreal's finest attractions.

    We truly do our utmost to ensure every Simplissimmo property meets the highest standards of comfort and quality, so you can imagine how dismayed we were to read your assessment of the 2-bedroom apartment you booked. It does happen that a piece of furniture endures wear-and-tear over the course of several bookings, and there are instances where our housekeeping team may be unaware of a repair needed. This was clearly the case with the sofa bed in your apartment and is already in the process of being rectified (had we been alerted to the situation during your stay we would have done our utmost to replace the piece immediately!).

    With regard to the sourcing of our furniture, though we have nothing against the Ikea brand, we actually make a point of keeping Ikea products to a minimum, as our goal is to provide a sense of aesthetic uniqueness within a modern style (there are exactly 3 Ikea pieces in the apartment you rented - two end tables and one coffee table). However we do know tastes vary, which is why we provide highly detailed photos of all our units on our website for guests to peruse. As an aside, we do hope you enjoyed the 100% cotton sheets, memory foam mattresses, and flatscreen TV!

    As far as personal products like soaps and the like go, we do provide the essentials in all properties (bath and shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion), however we don't generally procure sundries such as detergents, garbage bags, etc. When guests purchase these and leave unfinished amounts behind, we will leave them for the following guests, so know that your purchases will likely not be wasted!

    Overall our goal is to provide the best possible accommodations in the best areas of Montreal, at the most competitive price. We hope that despite the seemingly minor inconveniences you experienced, having rented a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom, spacious and furnished apartment in the heart of the city for less than $50 per night will ultimately sway you to turn to Simplissimmo again for your next Montreal stay.

    Whether it's greeting you personally, even upon an 11pm arrival, or providing infant accessories (at no additional cost) to ensure your family's comfort, or meeting any other need or desire expressed, trust that with Simplissimmo there is a team of caring professionals dedicated to your satisfaction.

    Kind regards from all of us at Simplissimmo, and we hope to see you again!

    May 2014
  • Appartement très bien situé dans le centre de Montréal. Le descriptif correspond parfaitement à la réalité. Autre point important, la vue sur la place du Palais des Congrès permet de bénéficier d'espace. Une salle de sport est également présente, important pour effectuer un peu d'exercices.
    Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cette résidence. Un seul bémol mais il est mineur, il y un canapé un peu "fatigué".
    Le service Simplissimmo est très réactif , ponctualité au niveau rendez-vous.


    March 2014
  • This unit was definitely a good find. Very clean, spacious and impeccably located. It is within walking distance to the old port and a short cab ride to the Bell centre, Our host, David, was readily available to promptly remedy any issue we might have had.

    March 2014
  • We had an amazing time at this apartment. We were all so pleasantly surprised when we walked in to the apartment. Very spacious, clean and nicely furnished.

    Our host, David, was extremely hospitable and made the whole check in process simple and painless. He was extremely nice and a gracious host.

    Overall we had an amazing experience here and we're looking forward to coming back to the same apartment!

    February 2014
  • The apartment was perfect for us, great location and check in was a snap. Highly recommended!

    January 2014
  • It takes a lot to make me complain, but this was the worst booking experience I've ever had. I booked this place 2 weeks before arrival, and although the agent was very nice, it became clear that there was nothing "simple" about working with Simplissimo. Whereas one or two emails usually suffice to book a place on Airbnb, the booking alone took about 7 back and forth emails, some texts, and multiple communications thereafter asking for all kinds of extra info, which could easily have been taken care of in the original note. The constant communication became disruptive, but the place looked great so I persisted.

    I arrived in Montreal the night before I was to stay in this place, and received a notice that there had been a pipe leak and we could no longer stay there. I offered to arrive a day later instead, or not use the one room this had occurred in until it was fixed, etc but was told that they were cancelling the booking because you never know when the plummer will show up... They offered to provide another unit for me in St-Henri instead of downtown, which was smaller and too far from transportation in -25 winter weather (I used to live in Montreal for many years). When I declined, they offered me a huge loft downtown for 4 times the cost of this booking, saying that it was a great deal, down from 850$. Of course, I declined, and kept receiving new calls about lowered prices, which still ended up being far more than what I was initially going to spend. A better solution would have been to let me use the loft at the price of the original booking until the place was fixed, since it was clear the loft was empty anyway... Then came another dozen or so communications just to cancel the booking. One agent mentioned by phone that I would be sent a gift certificate for a future stay, which is very kind and appreciated, but I have not heard anything of it since and would likely be too worried to use it next time I'm in town.

    Although efforts were made to remediate the situation, and Simplissimo does seem to care about its clients, my complaints lie in the coordination here. Very nice people, but management needs improvement. Truly looks like it would be an amazing place if you don't mind extra management on your end if all goes well, and I'm sorry to have missed out, but if anything goes awry you may be left to find another spot last minute.

    January 2014
    Response from Simplissimmo:

    Dear Annie

    It is with deep regret that we read your review, and would like to raise a few points in our defence before doing our utmost once again to redress the situation. Booking through a professional company like Simplissimmo versus dealing directly with the owner of a private home requires certain basic formalities, which would increase the amount of back and forth. However, our team experienced great difficulty in both reaching you and receiving timely and complete replies both at the booking stage and upon cancelation of your booking (we in fact sent several emails and called you twice to send you a fee reimbursement and your gift certificate!).
    While we certainly appreciated your good will in offering to overlook the technical difficulties the building of your original booking was experiencing, we felt that for health safety reasons it was in your best interest to move you to a new address. When the first option of a larger unit with superior amenities proved logistically inconvenient for you, we offered you one of our finest, most centrally located properties (two rooms at the Holland Hotel Suite Loft) at an 85% discount for a mere $150 above your original booking. This was the absolute best accommodation we could afford to offer, and sincerely regret you were unable to take advantage of it. When you graciously declined, stating you had already booked another hotel, it was our intent to at the very least give you incentive to try us again – and we hope you will!
    Your gift certificate still awaits and we hope to reach you soon in order to deliver it. Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for this exceptionally unfortunate experience.
    Kind regards,
    Team Simplissimmo

    January 2014
  • I actually ended up staying in unit 311 as unit 411 was unavailable, but it was a fantastic place to stay while in Montreal. The Simplissimmo team was very professional and friendly and had taken care of everything I could have asked for. Everything I needed for laundry, the kitchen, etc. was provided . . . I just needed to bring my suitcase. I would definitely stay with Simplissimmo again upon returning to Montreal for a month or more.

    November 2013
  • I was very pleased with my stay. I booked only a couple days ahead of time and even extended the stay one time, in both regards the simplissimo staff were very helpful. The apartment itself was fantastic, very centrally located, very well furnished and available at a much lower daily rate than other less impressive apartments in the area. All in all my family and I had a great stay, this is a definite recommend from all of us. Thanks to David for all his help.

    July 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 3 times
English, Español, Français
(phone number hidden)
ABOUT US Today, simplissimmo provides would-be Montrealers with an excellent alternative to hotels: apartments, lofts and high-end homes, furnished with style and character, with optional personalized services. All located within some of the hottest spots in town. All of our properties are strategically located to provide our guests with the best in Montreal living, either downtown, on the Plateau or in Old Montreal. Among our varied clientele figure students, tourists, families, professionals and corporate clients. SO SIMPLE Simplissimmo not only offers generous alternatives to hotel stays but goes the extra mile to make sure researching, visiting online (or in person) and booking your Montreal stay is an extraordinarily easy, effective and enjoyable experience. Our super intuitive, informative and user-friendly website makes finding your perfect pad a breeze. SO CONNECTED Aside from giving you all of the tools you need to find and visualize your perfect Montreal pad, Simplissimmo puts your finger right on the city's pulse – latest events, festivals, best restaurants and goings- on about town – everything you need to make the most of your Montreal stay is at your fingertips. ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- MISSION Simplifier la location de propriétés pour des appartements meublés, destinés à une clientèle désirant le meilleur en termes d'emplacement, de confort et de services personnalisés, dans les métropoles les plus dynamiques du monde. À PROPOS DE NOUS Aujourd'hui, Simplissimmo offre, à Montréal, une alternative à l'hôtel : des appartements, lofts et logements haut de gamme, meublés avec style et caractère, proposant un vaste choix de services personnalisés, dans les quartiers les plus branchés de la ville. Nos propriétés sont stratégiquement bien placées pour profiter au maximum de la vie montréalaise, soit au centre-ville, sur le Plateau et dans le Vieux Montréal. EN TOUTE SIMPLICITÉ Simplissimmo offre non seulement une alternative avantageuse à l'hôtel, mais permet aussi à ses utilisateurs de rechercher, de visualiser et de réserver en ligne - une expérience extraordinairement simple, efficace et agréable. Recherchez en fonction d'un emplacement, du nombre de chambres nécessaires, de services ou d'activités souhaitées.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
4 months ago
Similar Listings