Quiet, spacious, central, bright!

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via di San Calepodio, Rome, Lazio 00152, Italy
Axel
Your host, Axel
0 Reviews
Response rate: 70%
Response time: within a day

The Space

My appartment is around 120 SQ metres: it has a large living room, 2 bedrooms, two toilets and a kitchen. I currently live in this appartment but very often I am away and you will be able to stay here. The appartment has a modern design and has been renovated three years ago and it has been carefully looked after. On the floor you have marble in the living room and parquet in the other rooms. The colours that we have chosen are bright since it reflects our personality.

In the living room, you will find a large sofa and a dining table that can easily fit six people. On sunny days, the whole appartment is full of light. You also have access to a small terrace.
On one end of the appartment you will have a small toilet (no shower) and a kitchen. In the kitchen you will find all the regular household appliances and you will be able to cook, use the fridge, boiler etc...
On the other end, you will find the two bedrooms and a regular toilet. The main bedroom has a fantastic mattress (trust me!) and it is pretty large. The other bedroom is currently used for my little daughter but I can easily fit an air mattress. This air mattress is not your average mattress: it is extremely comfortable and large (it can fit two people). It is the Platinum King model from Aerobed.
If a family requires, I can also provide two beds for children under 3 years old.
During your stay I will provide towels and you will sleep in a comfortable duvet at night.

My appartment is ideal for couples or families. It is located in Monteverde vecchio which is a non-touristic area of Rome and at the same time you are very close to the city centre. The area is quiet and residential. You can walk 5 minutes to Villa Pamphili (the largest park in Rome) or you can walk to Gianicolo (15mns for the best view of Rome, ideal at sunset) and Trastevere (25mns). The area is also well located for public transports: you are 200m from the Quattro Venti station on the FM3 line. (you are 5mns by train from St Peter). You can also get to the central train station (Termini) in around 30mns and Fiumicino Aereoport is 40mns away by train. Finally if you walk 7-8mns, you can get a tramway that gets you in the city centre in 10mns. As you can see you are not too far from the main spots of Rome without being surrounded by too many tourists. In fact this will give you plenty of options for food: you have 4 good restaurants that are less than 5 mns walk from home, ranging from small pizzeria to more upper class restaurants according to your taste. For breakfast and lunch, you have a cafe (3mns walk) with excellent food or alternatively you have a small supermarket 5mns away.

If required, I will be happy to do some shopping for you before you arrive, just send me the list of things you need and you can pay me back once you get here.

If required, I can also arrange for a car to pick you up. Just ask and I will let you know the price.

I do hope that you have a quality stay in Rome and I will make sure I share my knowledge of the city with you.

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 2
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $659 /week
Monthly Price: $2592 /month
Security Deposit: $420
Cleaning Fee: $42
Check In: 10:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate

There are no reviews to show.

Per Month
From
$98
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 24 times
Languages
English, Français, Italiano
School
Lycée Chateaubriand de Rome, Lancaster University
About
I am a very open and outgoing person. I love travelling and for the past year I have a lovely daughter. I am Italian, my companion is French and we both live in Rome. I speak fluently Italian, French and English and I will be happy to share with you all the secrets of Rome. I am new to AirBnB so I hope you will give me a chance to make you feel at home!
View full profile
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
6 weeks ago
Similar Listings