Brooklyn Budget Williamsburg NYC 3

Loft - Private room · Berry St, Brooklyn, NY 11211, United States
Vincent & Alice
Your host, Vincent & Alice
57 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space


I have INSTANT BOOK so there is no need to ask if the place is available. If it is free on the calendar then it is free for booking. Also the price is exactly what comes up when you enter your desired dates. Please don't ask for discounts.

This is a 100% private room with Lock and key situated in the heart of Williamsburg. The room is at the front of my Art/Design studio that I share with my Mom. Inside your room is a kitchenette with microwave - fridge- Kettle - toaster. There is a 40 Inch flat screen TV with NETFLIX and WiFi and a fold down couch. My Mom has a living space towards the back of the studio which is a large distance from your room so you will feel quite private. I have two other Airbnb is this apartment. The bathroom has a shower and toilet and is shared with my mom and other guests. There is a golden retriever and siamese cat that live with my mom. They are very friendly but do not enter the shared space other than to exit for walks. We are 5 min walk to the Williamsburg Market and East River Ferry and 6 blocks down Bedford ave to the L train. 3 stops to Union Square. You are also 2 mins from the Williamsburg bridge which you can walk or ride across to the Lower East Side. Williamsburg has just been crowned the music and art capital of New York State. If you are younger than 40 and want to get a real taste of New York then this is where you need to be. I am an Australian who has been living here 2 years now and am often over seas which is when i rent out my place. As some one who came initially on a holiday myself I urge you to check this area out even if you don't stay with me.

PLEASE NOTE- This is a New York loft i a basement studio. This room is for budget travellers. It is adequate for sleeping 2 people, who plan on spending most of thiere time seeing the sites of New York, not hanging out in their room, Please don't expect a central park penthouse. As it is in the basement, there are no windows.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.


Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a very mid 20s vibe about it.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - 2 pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early. We then have to get the place nice and clean for you which takes at least an hour.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - Yes any time after 10am as long as it is not more than 2 suitcases.

Q- Can I check in Late.
A- Yes we accept check in up till midnight but please inform us of the time you are coming.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 12pm NOON

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No, Sorry

Q- Can I leave the suitcases upon check out.
A- Yes you can leave bags up until 7pm.

Q- Is it completely Private
A- The room is completely private with lock.

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - No you share an entrance and bathroom with my Mom June and other guests.

Q - Where is She
A - Her room is at the very back of the Loft very far from you.

Q - Will I see you?
A - Only if you want to.

Q - What is the closest Subway.
A - Marcy or Bedford Ave.

Q- How many beds are there.
A - There is 1 Double fold out couch from IKEA. When in the bed position it measures 150cm x 200 cm

Q - Where can i park my car?
A - There is plenty of unlimited free street parking.

Q- How do I get there.
A- You can catch a yellow cab from all air ports for about $40.
From JFK i recommend the cab but if you are travelling light you can catch the Airtrain to Howard Beach. Catch the A train (Blue Line) to Broadway Junction change to the L train (Grey Line) and get off at Bedford Ave. from there it is a 10 min walk up Bedford ave. FULL ADDRESS IS REVEALED UPON BOOKING.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Our stay with vincent and june was great. June was there to welcome us and she was very nice!
    She showed us how everything worked and gave us nice tips:)
    The location was also great! Lots of restaurants and cafes around and close to manhattan.
    The room was a bit small but good for us. The bedroom and bathroom was really clean and our overall experience was great!

    July 2014
  • Vincent's mom June gave me the best welcoming to New York, I could hope for. She was so nice and helpful and great conversation.
    The room was perfect for my needs and everything had a cool vibe. Great area as well!
    Thanks for a lovely stay!

    June 2014
  • Great neighborhood, wonderful host, teeny tiny room. Perfect for the price and location, but don't plan on spending lots of time in your room. June was an amazing host, letting us stay in past checkout as the next evening's guest wasn't arriving until 8pm and holding our bags while we gallivanted around Brooklyn. I'd definitely stay here again!

    June 2014
  • We had a nice stay. June was very friendly and helpful. I recommend this place!

    June 2014
  • The place was just like in description and photos. Good for the price and convenient to the subway! The cool and vibrant neighborhood. And the best was the HOST! June is such a lovely, helpful person! Will recommend for friends!

    May 2014
  • Great budget NYC stay (as per my previous review)

    April 2014
  • June was a lovely host who was always available for questions. The room was exactly as described, with a laundry in the same building which was really useful, and the wifi worked great which is always a plus. We stayed 6 nights and were out sightseeing every day and most nights so it was all we needed. Williamsburg is a fun area with amazing cafés and is just interesting to walk around. Great price for NY accommodation!

    April 2014
  • Everything was great. We arrived and got the key from June. She is very friendly. The room is tight but you know that before. We had a good time.

    April 2014
  • Logement qui correspondrait à toute personne qui s'ennuie dans sa vie et qui est à la recherche d'adrénaline. Chambre située dans la cave, dans un "appartement" qui ne ferme pas et où il y a 3 "chambres" dont celle-ci ne dépasse pas les 6m² et qui est aussi attrayante qu'une cellule de prison (murs abîmés, draps troués et tâchés (malgré les dires de la propriétaire). Danger électrique permanent (ensembles de multiprises raccordées entre-elles formant une joyeuse guirlande dans tout le couloir et allant jusqu'à pendre dans l'évier, interrupteur non sécurisé). Sol non aménagé (béton usé et pas de mise à niveau). Equipements (TV, micro-onde) de la chambre d'apparence très correcte, mais nous n'avons pas osé l'utiliser à cause du risque électrique. Sur l'étagère dans le couloir, à côté de la porte une décoration des plus déconcertante: vêtements et chaussures portés, selon la propriétaire, par Drew Barrymore (discours très rodé), sans oublier la magnifique grenade. Couloir pour accéder à la salle de bain très étroit: il faut être un adepte du pas chassé ! En bref, jeunes filles seules, claustrophobes s'abstenir !!!!

    April 2014
    Vincent & Alice
    Response from Vincent & Alice:

    Sarah did not read the listing or view the photos prior to booking. There is no need to insult peoples art and fashion in a review.

    April 2014
  • We had pleasant stay at Vincent's place. June was very helpful and welcoming. The room and the bathroom were spotless. If you're looking for a place to sleep I would hardly recommend staying there.

    April 2014
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1762 times
Hollywood Senior High School, Shelford Girls' Grammar, Monash University
I (Vincent) am a UK born Australian fashion designer who lives between NYC and London. Had a past life as a professional dancer & actor. Love Kite Surfing and Glitch Hop. Alice is a born and bred Melbournian, a professional dancer, with a love of graphic design. June is my mum, from the North of England, who migrated to Perth Western Australia when i was young. She was a costume designer and now an artist living in Brooklyn. We are all Vegetarians, don't smoke and are not big drinkers but love to have fun. We have travelled a lot together and believe it's all about the journey, not the destination. I like to get lost and discover things off the beaten track.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
Similar Listings