Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Vincent & Alice's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Vincent & Alice's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Vincent & Alice's place will get booked for these dates.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

Brooklyn Budget Williamsburg NYC 3

The Space
Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Dog(s)


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $15
Security Deposit: $100
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

Welcome to Williamsburg!
Please read the description and FAQ's carefully before making any bookings.

This is a 100% private room with lock and key situated in the heart of Williamsburg. Designed for the traveller on a budget, the room is at the front of my Art/Design studio that I share with my Mom.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.

Guest Access

Inside your room is a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster.
There is a 40 Inch flat screen TV with cable and WiFi and a fold down couch that is bigger than a double bed and very very comfortable.
My Mom has a living space towards the back of the studio which is a large distance from your room so you will feel quite private.
The bathroom has a shower and toilet and is shared with my mom and other Airbnb guests. There also is a golden retriever that live with my mom. She is very friendly but do not enter the shared space other than to exit for walks.
This is a converted basement warehouse.

The Neighborhood

Williamsburg has just been crowned the music and art capital of New York State.
- 5 min walk to the Williamsburg Market and East River Ferry
- 12min walk to Bedford ave to the L train.
- 3 stops to Union Square.
- You are also 10 mins from the Williamsburg bridge which you can walk or ride across to the Lower East Side.
I am an Australian who has been living here 4 years now and am often over seas which is when i rent out my place. As some one who came initially on a holiday myself I urge you to check this area out even if you don't stay with me.

Getting Around

There is plenty of unlimited free street parking.

You can catch a yellow cab from all air ports for about $40.
From JFK i recommend the cab but if you are travelling light you can catch the Airtrain to Howard Beach. Catch the A train (Blue Line) to Broadway Junction change to the L train (Grey Line) and get off at Bedford Ave. from there it is a 10 min walk up Bedford ave.

Other Things to Note

Please read carefully prior to booking.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - 2 pm - 12 midnight. If you arrive at the apartment after midnight without prior approval, we may not be there to check you in. In this case you would need to find alternate accommodation for that night.

Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a very mid 20s vibe about it.

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early. We then have to get the place nice and clean for you which takes at least an hour.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - Yes any time after 10am as long as it is not more than 2 suitcases.

Q- Can I check in Late.
A- Yes we accept check in up till midnight but please inform us of the time you are coming.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 12pm NOON

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No, Sorry

Q- Can I leave the suitcases upon check out.
A- Yes you can leave bags up until 7pm.

Q- Is it completely Private
A- The room is completely private with lock.

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - No you share an entrance and bathroom with my Mom June.

Q - Where is She
A - Her room is at the very back of the Loft very far from you.

Q - Will I see you?
A - Only if you want to.

Q - What is the closest Subway.
A - Marcy or Bedford Ave.

Q - Where can i park my car?
A - There is plenty of unlimited free street parking.

Q- How many beds are there.
A - There is 1 Double fold out couch from IKEA. When in the bed position it measures 150cm x 200 cm

+ More

House Rules

1. No Smoking
2. No illicit drug use.
3. Persons seen to be overly intoxicated will be asked to leave without refund.
4. No Parties.
5. No Unregistered guests to stay past 10pm
6. No more than 2 people in the space at any one time.
7. No Pets
8. Please be quiet in the halls.
9. Please say you are guests of Vincent's to any one who enquires.
10. Please do not give out our address to others.
11. Please do not get any mail sent to this address.
12. If you arrive at the apartment after midnight without prior approval, we may not be there to check you in. In this case you would need to find alternate accommodation for that night.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

Your mirror and kitchenette

120 Reviews

Check In

This host has 3294 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Vincent & Alice

Vincent & Alice
London, United Kingdom
Member since May 2011
Response rate: 100% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Brooklyn

More places to stay in Brooklyn: Apartments · Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Villas · Condominiums