Brooklyn Budget Williamsburg NYC 2

Loft - Private room · Berry St, Brooklyn, NY 11211, United States

The Space

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE READ THE DESCRIPTION & FAQ CAREFULLY BEFORE MAKING ANY BOOKINGS. PLEASE DONT ASK ME QUESTIONS THAT ARE COVERED IN THIS DESCRIPTION AS I GET UP TO 20 REQUESTS A DAY. THANKS : )

I have INSTANT BOOK so there is no need to ask if the place is available. If it is free on the calendar then it is free for booking. Also the price is exactly what comes up when you enter your desired dates. Please don't ask for discounts.

This is a 100% private room with lock and key situated in the heart of Williamsburg. The room is at the front of my Art/Design studio that I share with my Mum.

Inside your room is a kitchenette with microwave, fridge, kettle and toaster. There is a 40 Inch flat screen TV with NETFLIX and WiFi and a fold down couch. My Mum has a living space towards the back of the studio. I have two other Airbnb is this apartment. The bathroom has a shower and toilet and is shared with my mum and other guests. There is a golden retriever that lives with my mum. She very friendly but does not enter the shared space other than to exit for walks.

We are 5 min walk to the Williamsburg Market and East River Ferry and 6 blocks down Bedford ave to the L train. 3 stops to Union Square. You are also 2 mins from the Williamsburg bridge which you can walk or ride across to the Lower East Side. Williamsburg has just been crowned the music and art capital of New York State. If you are younger than 40 and want to get a real taste of New York then this is where you need to be. I am an Australian who has been living here 2 years now and am often over seas which is when i rent out my place. As some one who came initially on a holiday myself I urge you to check this area out even if you don't stay with me. PLEASE NOTE- This is a New York loft in a basement studio. This room is for budget travellers. It is adequate for sleeping 2 people, who plan on spending most of thiere time seeing the sites of New York, not hanging out in their room, Please don't expect a central park penthouse. As it is in the basement, there are no windows.

Every soul must be included in the confirmation. Children and Babies included.

FAQ
THE FOLLOWING ARE ANSWERS TO QUESTIONS I HAVE HAD. PLEASE READ !

Q - Is the area safe?
A - Very safe. There are always lots of people around and it has a very mid 20s vibe about it.

Q - What Time is Check in?
A - 2 pm

Q - Can I check in early?
A - Unfortunately not. Often there is a guest the night before and we can't kick them out early. We then have to get the place nice and clean for you which takes at least an hour.

Q - Can I drop my bags there early?
A - Yes any time after 10am as long as it is not more than 2 suitcases.

Q- Can I check in Late.
A- Yes we accept check in up till midnight but please inform us of the time you are coming.

Q - What Time is Check Out?
A - 12pm NOON

Q - Can I Check out late?
A - No, Sorry

Q- Can I leave the suitcases upon check out.
A- Yes you can leave bags up until 7pm.

Q- Is it completely Private
A- The room is completely private with lock.

Q - Do I have the whole apartment?
A - No you share an entrance and bathroom with my Mum, June and other guests.

Q - Where is She?
A - Her room is at the very back of the Loft very far from you.

Q - Will I see you?
A - Only if you want to.

Q - What is the closest Subway.
A - Marcy or Bedford Ave.

Q- How many beds are there.
A - There is 1 Double fold out couch from IKEA. When in the bed position it measures 150cm x 200 cm

Q - Where can i park my car?
A - There is plenty of unlimited free street parking.

Q- How do I get there.
A- You can catch a yellow cab from all air ports for about $40.
From JFK i recommend the cab but if you are travelling light you can catch the Airtrain to Howard Beach. Catch the A train (Blue Line) to Broadway Junction change to the L train (Grey Line) and get off at Bedford Ave. from there it is a 10 min walk up Bedford ave. FULL ADDRESS IS REVEALED UPON BOOKING.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Pull-out Sofa
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $350 /week
Monthly Price: $1400 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $15
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s)

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Excellent place, hospitable host, great price, what more could you ask for? Would stay here again in a heartbeat. Thanks June for being such a great host.

    Highly recommended!

    April 2014
  • June was so lovely! We loved her instantly! She was waiting for us at the door when we got in from the airport at 10.30pm!
    It is in the perfect spot in Brooklyn, a quick walk to the train station and just a couple of steps from amazing food and wine on Bedford Ave.
    the place was intimate and cozy. Fine for my husband and I, as we're pretty small people. There were other guests sharing the bathroom but we rarely had to wait and June kept it so clean, if you didn't pass people in the hallway, you wouldn't even realise you are sharing!
    The room is super cozy! Tiny! But all we needed to rest our heads at the end of a busy day of sightseeing in New York!
    It was great to have wifi too!
    Thanks June! We'll be back!!!!

    April 2014
  • Great location and June was very friendly. The space is extremely tight, however, with basically no room to stand. This was not a huge issue for us as we didn't spend much time in our room. The biggest problem for us was the constant noise coming from the adjacent boiler room which made falling asleep difficult. Probably wouldn't stay here again, although the price was right.

    March 2014
    Vincent & Alice
    Response from Vincent & Alice:

    We are surprised by your problem with the boiler. We have rented this room for almost two years and you are the first to mention any noise from the boiler, that is behind two concrete walls and a hallway.

    March 2014
  • Merci pour l'accueil chaleureux ! de June ... Le séjour était agréable, la chambre un peu petite et bruyante (cause chauffage à air de l'immeuble) mais sympathique au final !

    Si vous marchez comme nous toute la journée (et c'est le principe de cet hébergement) c'est parfait !

    Bon hébergement pas cher !

    February 2014
  • Perfect location, perfect guest, perfect experience! We had a great week with June, she's lovely and has a lot of conversation. The room is perfect for two and what we wanted at all. Thanks you again June for your hospitality and hope to see you again soon.

    February 2014
  • Great location, friendly host, will return.

    February 2014
  • Fantastic place to stay in brooklyn if you are on a tight budget.
    The room is small but still big enough to accommodate two in a double bed as long as you plan on spending your days exploring New York.
    Incredibly close to the trendy Bedford ave, full of great restaurants and bars and extremely easy to get into Manhattan via the subway.
    June is also incredibly helpful and accommodating, and also an absolute pleasure to chat to.
    Can't recommend this place highly enough and if I get to return to NY in the near future I look forward to staying there again.

    January 2014
  • Es ist ein sehr kleines, aber süßes Zimmer! Wir haben uns richtig wohl gefühlt und wollen gerne wiederkommen. :)

    January 2014
  • It was an amazing and exciting stay! A really good location in williamsburg, pretty near to downtown brooklyn and manhattan with lots of nice places. June was very keen! We would definitely go back to this place anytime. Thank you!

    December 2013
  • This place comes as advertised. Very simple accommodations. Tiny room with refrigerator, microwave, and television. Shared bathroom. June is a great host. She allows you to store your luggage in the apartment after you've checked out. Great location. I recommend it.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 731 times
Languages
English
School
Hollywood Senior High School, Shelford Girls' Grammar, Monash University
Work
Jezebel&Toff
About
I (Vincent) am a UK born Australian fashion designer who lives between NYC and London. Had a past life as a professional dancer & actor. Love Kite Surfing and Glitch Hop. Alice is a born and bred Melbournian, a professional dancer, with a love of graphic design. June is my mum, from the North of England, who migrated to Perth Western Australia when i was young. She was a costume designer and now an artist living in Brooklyn. We are all Vegetarians, don't smoke and are not big drinkers but love to have fun. We have travelled a lot together and believe it's all about the journey, not the destination. I like to get lost and discover things off the beaten track.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings